[new] Heya.sg

keenklee

for the shop i went, they also said m1 & those telcos using its infra also not eligible to be ported over to Heya.

anyone from m1 or its affliated like myrepublic, circle, geenet, M1 maxx managed to port over?
IMHO.
Reply from Heya.

a) can non-Singtel MVNO e.g. myrepublic, circle, m1-maxx etc, port over their number to heya.sg ?

Yes.To transfer your existing number, it must be an active Postpaid mobile line with no outstanding payments and registered under your NRIC/FIN with your telco. Your request to port-out from your existing telco must be submitted at least 7 days before your next billing cycle.

iluvmy81

IMHO.
Reply from Heya.

a) can non-Singtel MVNO e.g. myrepublic, circle, m1-maxx etc, port over their number to heya.sg ?

Yes.To transfer your existing number, it must be an active Postpaid mobile line with no outstanding payments and registered under your NRIC/FIN with your telco. Your request to port-out from your existing telco must be submitted at least 7 days before your next billing cycle.
I went to the northern shop & the service staff told me & her boss also agreed that my geenet (under m1) & all m1 related telcos cannot port over to heya. Seems either they dunno what they were doing or simply pulled a fast one on me.

Yihaoong

I went to the northern shop & the service staff told me & her boss also agreed that my geenet (under m1) & all m1 related telcos cannot port over to heya. Seems either they dunno what they were doing or simply pulled a fast one on me.
Some shop charged $5-$10 for Port in. Only TPG is free.

iluvmy81

It is free, could just be some ah beng shops trying to make a quick dirty buck.
If Heya brand is only sold in so few shops & these shops still chut pattern, i cant imagine how the brand will take off.

$10 (Heya price) + $3 (transport fee to/fro shop) + $5 (tips to ah beng) = $18. Coincidently, gomo got promo $18 for 100gb & free delivery =)

lohsenglte

If Heya brand is only sold in so few shops & these shops still chut pattern, i cant imagine how the brand will take off.

$10 (Heya price) + $3 (transport fee to/fro shop) + $5 (tips to ah beng) = $18. Coincidently, gomo got promo $18 for 100gb & free delivery =)
It's the upfront that's higher, thereafter it's $10/mth.

The more problematic issue is the fact that there's no online retailers for topups, so you might have to topup at shop and therefore pay for transport etc again.

At that rate, Zero1 Jumbo is kind of a much better deal compared.

keenklee

IMHO.
Maybe lor. Just email and ask them specifically or post their FB.
I also ask can port out but never ask port to MVNO. :ROFLMAO:

sullycoin

It's the upfront that's higher, thereafter it's $10/mth.

The more problematic issue is the fact that there's no online retailers for topups, so you might have to topup at shop and therefore pay for transport etc again.

At that rate, Zero1 Jumbo is kind of a much better deal compared.
Just noticed that there is one shop on shopee that has started to offer online top-up.

https://shopee.sg/heya-10-50GB-30-Days-Plan-Top-Up-Recharge-Renewal-i.180756078.17978347944
I guess more will follow soon.

keenklee

IMHO.
I think sooner or later they will offer the app because the *119# uses 3G which suppose to have been phased out.

lohsenglte

Just noticed that there is one shop on shopee that has started to offer online top-up.

https://shopee.sg/heya-10-50GB-30-Days-Plan-Top-Up-Recharge-Renewal-i.180756078.17978347944
I guess more will follow soon.
Oh finally!

IMHO.
I think sooner or later they will offer the app because the *119# uses 3G which suppose to have been phased out.
VoLTE has been removed for GOMO and Heya. 3G is definitely here to stay for the next few years since transition needs time.

keenklee

IMHO.
Number of authorized dealers also increased.

Central 4 to 23
East 8 to 11
West 11 to 26
North 3 to 8
North East 0 to 5

Kiwi8

I gotten one heya line.

After putting it in my phone, VOLTE was activated. I think for a SingTel line with VOLTE, this should be the cheapest plan liao. I gonna port in my existing number soon.

Does anyone of u know how to port in after opting for a new number at signup?

sango65

I gotten one heya line.

After putting it in my phone, VOLTE was activated. I think for a SingTel line with VOLTE, this should be the cheapest plan liao. I gonna port in my existing number soon.

Hmm, not so sure about porting in after signing up. Maybe not possible.

In my case, I port in to Heya from giga when I sign up.

Kiwi8

Hmm, not so sure about porting in after signing up. Maybe not possible.

In my case, I port in to Heya from giga when I sign up.
In any case I sent them an email regarding porting in. Waiting their reply.

keenklee

I gotten one heya line.

IMHO.
Previously, after awhile, they disable the VoLTE.
I hope not this time.

Sumimasen

I am in the 2nd month of using heya but realized there is no SMS or email notification when $10 plan about to expire.:unsure:
*119# only able to tell u the base plan i.e. your line will be gone if didn't top-up by a certain date.

Need to self monitor via calendar. I tried to call out can't connect then realized 30 days over.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.