[new] Heya.sg

ECyClone

Eight has a switch for auto renew so whether it auto renew or not depends on the state of the switch.
Not sure how is it for heya.
Ya. Eight has a switch. I tried clicking Heya app, don't have such thing. And like most telcos, payment info cannot be left blank.

ECyClone

IMHO.
I use heya pay month by month using credit card leh. 🤔
Yes. Telcos will ask you to set up payment info for recurring payment. Be it Credit Card or GIRO. Once set-up cannot be removed / left blank.

For my uncle's case, he did not set-up any and was probably told by the staff no hurry to do so since free 6 months.

ECyClone

Also to update what happened. Managed to chat with a live agent who confirms the number is eligible for the free 6 months and renewal is automatic as per their system. Since it was not auto for the first 2 months, I tried to get more detail as to when the renewal will happen. Agent gave the date 29-Aug but not able to give the time, citing the time will be random / for different subscriber. So if line is not being renewed by 2359H then need to contact them again.

Then later in the afternoon, my Uncle said he got an sms about $10 top-up to the heya wallet. Not sure is it coincident or something had been done. Anyway will need to go thru it till the 7th month where we suppose to see the $5 top-up option.

Potent

Anyone heya is having problem? My loading suddenly very slow or no signal Suddenly for a short period of time. This happen after I'm just back from turkey. Is it due to being away some changes in the background of my own phone or was it jus heya itself having problem?

keenklee

IMHO.
Recently I encountered quite a few instances of "no data" - i have to got to put in airplane mode. Any one experience similar ?

chari-men

IMHO.
Recently I encountered quite a few instances of "no data" - i have to got to put in airplane mode. Any one experience similar ?
Singtel mvno like very common...I kena v jialat on my GOMO during peak and non peak hour..

eyz

Why not just without those bonus free months? Stated in the telco's T&C.

thanks a lot. didn't see it when i try to sign up on heya sign up page.

edit: yes saw it that port in bonus is not given to singtel related users.

gapboy

Hmm... but my speed ok leh, above 100 Mbps.
1f914.png

cheap mvno network always have low priorities

blasterlord2

Does Heya stop people from downloading large amount of data? I tried to download a 300MB file and it kept telling me fail.

xiaofan

Does Heya stop people from downloading large amount of data? I tried to download a 300MB file and it kept telling me fail.

Where is the server? It could well be a server issue.

On the other hand, if M1/StarHub or M1/StarHub based MVNOs have no issues, it may still not be a Heya Mobile issue, it could be Singtel routing issue.

In that case, try to download from Singtel based Fibre internet to see if that has the same issue or not.

Singtel does throttle BT traffic but then users may be able to work around the issue using encryption.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.