[new] Heya.sg

keenklee

So did the roaming work after renewal?
IMHO.
After renewal, the app does not show the amount of roaming data but the *119# does.
I did testing from Singapore - managed to connect to My Maxis but couldn't get roaming data yet (due to lack of time to try ). Will try again if I am near the Malaysia. :ROFLMAO:

Mistranslated

Primary......

IMHO.
Primary and Secondary.

P.S. No Poly and JC. :ROFLMAO:

but i see Heya FAQ, this plan got some restrictions leh. Doesn't these bother you?

1. We are unable to support port-ins from Singtel plans at the moment. (i'm on a Singtel plan. How to switch?)
2. heya does not support these features:
- Roaming calls/SMS services while overseas (does this mean you can't call out and ppl can't call you while you're overseas?)
- Outgoing local calls to 1900 numbers
- Incoming and outgoing video calling (does this affect Whatsapp video call?)
- Incoming and outgoing MMS
- Outgoing Global SMS
- Transfer of ownership
- 5G
3. How do I check my heya balances and expiry? (so cannot use My Singtel App?)
Simply call *119# to check your heya balances and expiry.
4. My heya plan is expiring soon. How do I recharge? (must renew plan manually every month? Is it a choir?)
You can head on over to any heya authorised retailer, Lazada or Shopee to top up your heya plan directly
5. When travelling to other countries other than the supported roaming countries, will the Heya plan stop working?

keenklee

but i see Heya FAQ, this plan got some restrictions leh. Doesn't these bother you?

1. We are unable to support port-ins from Singtel plans at the moment. (i'm on a Singtel plan. How to switch?)
- Roaming calls/SMS services while overseas (does this mean you can't call out and ppl can't call you while you're overseas?)
- Outgoing Global SMS
- Transfer of ownership
- 5G
4. My heya plan is expiring soon. How do I recharge? (must renew plan manually every month? Is it a choir?)
You can head on over to any heya authorised retailer, Lazada or Shopee to top up your heya plan directly
5. When travelling to other countries other than the supported roaming countries, will the Heya plan stop working?
IMHO.
Yeah, Heya.SG plan got a lot of restriction.
But so far so good for me.
Perhaps maybe I use it as Primary SIM on a Secondary mobile phone.
You above, doesn't really bother me a) either I don't use what was described or don't really fund it a chore. :ROFLMAO:

Heya.SG have separate app. You can buy $ and store inside there to self-buy (top-up) the data plan.
P.S. My household have 4 x Heya.SG - 3 as primary and 1 as Secondary.

titiju

IMHO.
Yeah, Heya.SG plan got a lot of restriction.
But so far so good for me.
Perhaps maybe I use it as Primary SIM on a Secondary mobile phone.
You above, doesn't really bother me a) either I don't use what was described or don't really fund it a chore. :ROFLMAO:

Heya.SG have separate app. You can buy $ and store inside there to self-buy (top-up) the data plan.
P.S. My household have 4 x Heya.SG - 3 as primary and 1 as Secondary.
So many Heya lines? You don't need to receive SMS while overseas? How about roaming data?

keenklee

So many Heya lines? You don't need to receive SMS while overseas? How about roaming data?
IMHO.
I think probably my usage and requirement differs from others.

I have 2 mobiles. 1st mobile is Singtel for voice, SMS and data. 2nd mobile is Heya - regular use like whatsapp, surf and banking - the credentials is so call tied to the 1st mobile number.

The other devices are tablets with LTE, Heya.SG is the primary SIM. Connecting via hotspot can be a little frustrating because mobiles of yesteryears was not so fantastic. The later mobiles are more doable.

Overseas now I use local overseas SIM for data. Voice and SMS still can come in thru my Singtel.
Frankly, 1GB where got enough ? :ROFLMAO:
At least Heya.SG now got some hope because it can rollover roaming data to 4GB.

I have TPG as well and also had the Simba SuperRoam subscription. But at London/Heathrow and NY/JFK, the SuperRoam cannot work. Since so troublesome, stick with overseas local SIM.

Tedicious

- Outgoing Global SMS
- Transfer of ownership
- 5G
1. U can't switch cos Heya is oso on Singtel. Unless U port to other non-singtel telco or MVNO 1st den port to Heya
2. - Can always use whatsapp call. No big deal
- Will there be a need to call 1900 numbers nowadays?
- Have not try the Whatsapp Video call on Heya. No use case for me thus far
- MMS has also no use case now, not so much of a deal breaker
- No outgoing global SMS? Better still, save $
- Transfer of ownership, depends on one's need
- Not necessary need for 5G now. 4G works well
3. They are are different platform so to check Heya usage, use either *119# or the Heya app
4. What you mean by "choir"? Actually I rather use manual top up since I can use shopee coins to offset, each month cfm cost less den $8 instead of $10 for me. Dun worry, they have SMS reminder 3 days before expiry and the exact day of expiry.
5. I supposed the data just don't run? Cos not supported in those countries. Personally I would buy the local SIM card just because I dun trust any telco roaming

keenklee

1. U can't switch cos Heya is oso on Singtel. Unless U port to other non-singtel telco or MVNO 1st den port to Heya
3. They are are different platform so to check Heya usage, use either *119# or the Heya app
4. What you mean by "choir"? Actually I rather use manual top up since I can use shopee coins to offset, each month cfm cost less den $8 instead of $10 for me. Dun worry, they have SMS reminder 3 days before expiry and the exact day of expiry.
5. I supposed the data just don't run? Cos not supported in those countries. Personally I would buy the local SIM card just because I dun trust any telco roaming
IMHO.
IIRC, I can whatsapp video call driving from CCK to Seng Kang. :ROFLMAO:

Mistranslated

Thanks. Sounds like a good deal if these are not a concern

keenklee

That's a good one, I didn't know they rollover roaming data also.
IMHO.
It is in the FAQ under data roaming. This could be useful for those who don't go in Malaysia often.
If "emergency" need more data, just top-up $10. :ROFLMAO:

2. Will my roaming data balance and expiry date be extended if I purchase additional heya plan?

Yes! If you have an active heya dataroam balance and expiry, each additional purchase of a $10 heya plan will extend the validity and increase the total dataroam bundle from the date of the additional purchase. Rollover up to 4GB for dataroam when you top up before the expiry date.

Source : https://heya.sg/support

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.