[new] Heya.sg

sango65

Repeated DISCONNECTIONS, this Heya shall not support any longer...
Maybe depend on locations

during peak hours when I travel the EW MRT, from Tanjong Pagar to Jurong East, both my office mobile (Singtel postpaid) and personal mobile (Heya) encounter intermittent internet

At home (Bukit Batok), I have full connection

Apex

Maybe depend on locations

during peak hours when I travel the EW MRT, from Tanjong Pagar to Jurong East, both my office mobile (Singtel postpaid) and personal mobile (Heya) encounter intermittent internet

At home (Bukit Batok), I have full connection
I think more people travel back office. The network between JE to Tanjong Pagar quite bad.

At some part of the network can't load video.

Network get better from Kallang onwards for ST mobile.

Any other ST user has the same issue? Website surfing load slowly. Video 720p can't load.

lohsenglte

IMHO.
I can Whatsapp video calls from Upper Bukit Timah to Seng Kang no issues. 🤣
You take what though.
If buses, unlikely to have much issue cos the network load isn't that high.

If train, also depends on which line. TEL practically nobody, CCL and NEL peak hour can be bad.

But NSEWL are the ones that keep having issues now, hanging and buffering, even above ground. During peak hours.

Like I said before, I'm not expecting service to be perfect, ZYM also have instances of that, but NOWHERE NEAR as bad as Heya.

I suppose in Singtel's eyes, Heya performance is ok, since their target audience also those that switched over from SIMBA, and the network capacity issue can be terrible in some areas.

If you know who are the target audience, the connectivity (or lack thereof) is probably reasonable, since that's what "they faced everyday" on the previous carrier.

keenklee

You take what though.
If buses, unlikely to have much issue cos the network load isn't that high.

If train, also depends on which line. TEL practically nobody, CCL and NEL peak hour can be bad.

But NSEWL are the ones that keep having issues now, hanging and buffering, even above ground. During peak hours.

Like I said before, I'm not expecting service to be perfect, ZYM also have instances of that, but NOWHERE NEAR as bad as Heya.

I suppose in Singtel's eyes, Heya performance is ok, since their target audience also those that switched over from SIMBA, and the network capacity issue can be terrible in some areas.

If you know who are the target audience, the connectivity (or lack thereof) is probably reasonable, since that's what "they faced everyday" on the previous carrier.
IMHO.
The times I tested, was in a vehicle on the road.
The are so many plans available, just have to try and move on if not suitable.

Kiwi8

I have one Heya card with expired plan with base plan still active. Checking with the *119# results in the reply by STM Prepaid. I wonder if this will have issues porting out into another postpaid plan.

lohsenglte

IMHO.
The times I tested, was in a vehicle on the road.
The are so many plans available, just have to try and move on if not suitable.
Public road network capacity should be adequate. If there also slow, I think you're better off signing Zero1 Starter liao.

keenklee

Public road network capacity should be adequate. If there also slow, I think you're better off signing Zero1 Starter liao.
IMHO.
That is why I sign with Heya.
My place is next to main road ( 6 lanes - 3 lanes each direction ).
My TPG is cmi.

Just nao hor, I went tosign M1 Maxx mah, then this shop also sign heya & TPG. The shop lian opened mouth said $15 for the first payment.
Wait, cannot be wad, i recall @Kiwi8 said M1 Maxx first payment ish $12???
Then I asked moar. Turns out this shop charges a “service fee” for registration :look:
If you sign heya or tpg where the sub is $10, you need to pay her $15 too. *Ahem*
so hor, must do homework and be very sure what you have to fork out for the first sub. Ofcos rah, it’s ok if dun mind paying this “admin fee”. Here at Admiralty MRT there’s only one shop/booth that signs all these 3 sims. :look:
she chio?

I have one Heya card with expired plan with base plan still active. Checking with the *119# results in the reply by STM Prepaid. I wonder if this will have issues porting out into another postpaid plan.
how does this work?
just pay $10 / month for 100gb? how to 'pay' ?

keenklee

So how to pay $10 every month ? Is this Singtel Network? Got throttle? Can port # in and out later ?
IMHO.
I pay $10 every month - initially go to shop, now via shopee
Singtel hicard network
I port in from TPG. Port out is can but I never try before.

P.S. Just get a new number for $10. If don't like, let it lapse. Best is have dual sim, use get number and use.

IMHO.
I pay $10 every month - initially go to shop, now via shopee
Singtel hicard network
I port in from TPG. Port out is can but I never try before.

P.S. Just get a new number for $10. If don't like, let it lapse. Best is have dual sim, use get number and use.
Scully if forgot how ah.. so jsut prepaid a few days before ah

keenklee

Scully if forgot how ah.. so jsut prepaid a few days before ah
IMHO.
Eh... put in calendar.
If pay early, 30 days start from the day you pay. Data roll over.
If pay late, data reset and start over.

So far the Shopee fella quite fast, I buy wee hours of morning, early morning top-up the plan already.

P.S. I got 2, one is 200GB, the other 250GB. 🤣

IMHO.
Eh... put in calendar.
If pay early, 30 days start from the day you pay. Data roll over.
If pay late, data reset and start over.

So far the Shopee fella quite fast, I buy wee hours of morning, early morning top-up the plan already.

P.S. I got 2, one is 200GB, the other 250GB. 🤣
so far how is the speed?
coverage should be same as singtel normal post paid rite?

keenklee

so far how is the speed?
coverage should be same as singtel normal post paid rite?
IMHO.
Some users feedback that it is a de-prioritized Singtel service i.e. when crowded, the priority is lower if compared to the real Singtel service.
I have been using it since May as my main line. However, I am not a public transport user so I cannot comment how it performs on MRT / Bus.
That's why use as second SIM and try out. If it works for you, good. TPG doesn't work for me, so this is good for me.

RLWZ21

well to me i still think that in terms of ranking in speed i still think that we are at the middle of between their postpaid and prepaid if not at prepaid. as for coverage should be the same with either prepaid or postpaid services.

Japaneko

So far coverage and speed for me is no issues. No such thing like with M1's "airplane mode", and everything loads quickly even on crowded areas at peak hours like Orchard, Jurong, and green mrt line.

Also still connected to the e-ideas APN, not the hicard one, so not really sure why that's the case.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.