[new] Heya.sg

Food_Lover

Anybody experience difficulty in retrieving the bill via the heya app?

Mine does not trigger the ebill via email. Contact heya support app but they were confused on what i was requesting. I told them to update my email address, so that it could trigger the monthly bill to my registered email address.

Haiz.

teoma

Just signed up for a family member. Seems like the app only available for Android, no iPhone?

Is there a way to register email address to the account or do I need to log in with OTP all the time?

Also, how/when do I get to choose the free add-on?

Thank you!

Sharing roaming usage.

was in jb today 12pm to 8pm.

iPhone >mobile service >low data mode >roaming on

switch off mobile data for insta and Facebook. No YouTube on my phone.

usage.lots of Google map ,grab.occasionally Reddit. I started 1003 mb. Now left 852 mb. Only used about 150 mb. Seems 1gb roaming can tahan multiple jb visits.

so I will make sure top up wallet on 30th of plan do that I allow unused roaming data to keep accumulate.

also I receivef sms on my heya number. So I guess in Malaysia can receive sms
update for Malaysia roaming data. Since the last time k went to jb two more time and comprehensively used roaming data(low data mode iPhone) and still 1.3gb left.

heya 1gb roaming Is A fantastic deal. I would never need to even add 1gb roaming for $3 if the data consumption is low.

keenklee

Anybody experience difficulty in retrieving the bill via the heya app?

Mine does not trigger the ebill via email. Contact heya support app but they were confused on what i was requesting. I told them to update my email address, so that it could trigger the monthly bill to my registered email address.

Haiz.
IMHO.
MY different issue - cannot open with password. Contacted them, still cannot. Will contact them again.
And I have a few accounts.

GoodBetterBest

3 SIM card restrictions are applicable to prepaid SIM only.

There is no limitation for postpaid.

Ic... with the SIM only plans, I think no dif between prepaid and sim-only then. Cause it's prepaid, and if we don't top up, we just throw away the lines, not like the post-paid where we old the telco money, right ? What you think ?

Food_Lover

Ic... with the SIM only plans, I think no dif between prepaid and sim-only then. Cause it's prepaid, and if we don't top up, we just throw away the lines, not like the post-paid where we old the telco money, right ? What you think ?
No bro. Our Government wants to prevent prepaid lines from being used for ahlong activities.

You can read up the news article from here:
https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/prepaid-sim-card-quota-cut-from-10-to-3-per-person

rednoise

Heya porting unreliable and you may not be able to use even after port in. And have to wait many many days or weeks. No support render to be honest.

Not true, but prepare for 24 hours for the full functionality of your new Heya sim card. after 12am, received notification that my M1 maxx no service. at that point only can use data, nothing else. about 20 to 24 hours later everything back to normal.

1) Do not do it over the weekend or holiday.
2) I did it at the official roadshow, avoid ah beng shop cos I worry they keyed in the wrong detail or other BS issues like did not top up which u won't know and tot it's heya's problem.
3) live chat responsive so far

the only downside I feel, M1 Maxx app is much better - log in once will do and it remains full access for max of 3 different numbers. For Heya, for every login needs OTP. if you are overseas except (MY, Indo & Thai) it could be an issue.

GoodBetterBest

Not true, but prepare for 24 hours for the full functionality of your new Heya sim card. after 12am, received notification that my M1 maxx no service. at that point only can use data, nothing else. about 20 to 24 hours later everything back to normal.

1) Do not do it over the weekend or holiday.
2) I did it at the official roadshow, avoid ah beng shop cos I worry they keyed in the wrong detail or other BS issues like did not top up which u won't know and tot it's heya's problem.
3) live chat responsive so far

the only downside I feel, M1 Maxx app is much better - log in once will do and it remains full access for max of 3 different numbers. For Heya, for every login needs OTP. if you are overseas except (MY, Indo & Thai) it could be an issue.

ic... you mean when they port over, the old line get cut and the new line can only do data ? so I cannot get SMS/make calls for 24 hours ?

You point about the OTP is good. Cause OTP nowadays is pretty impt.

rednoise

ic... you mean when they port over, the old line get cut and the new line can only do data ? so I cannot get SMS/make calls for 24 hours ?

You point about the OTP is good. Cause OTP nowadays is pretty impt.

yep pretty much cannot sms and make call for 24 hours. but for me it was 20 hours or so. I did it on Monday lunch about 1pm by Tuesday 11am to 12pm can use already

rednoise

Did you get the additional free 50gb add on and $10 credit for port in?

yep I got it. zhun zhun on the 3rd day for the $10 credit. the 50gb on the 2nd day, heya would sms u to choose the 3 different bundles. the reason y I choose heya over zym or zero1 (both under singtel) cos they don't have VOLTE. in layman's terms, during a phone call, u can use the internet. extremely useful in situation when u are on a call to a bank or service provider which at times may take 45 mins, u can continue to serve the net.

under M1 all MNVOS has VOLTE. which is y i stay with M1 for couple of years before switching after knowing Heya has it too

build6

update for Malaysia roaming data. Since the last time k went to jb two more time and comprehensively used roaming data(low data mode iPhone) and still 1.3gb left.

heya 1gb roaming Is A fantastic deal. I would never need to even add 1gb roaming for $3 if the data consumption is low.
Isn’t this a one off? Won’t it expire? You’re paying monthly?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.