new Sharp Aquos Crystal X

technolust

Crystal xx is still not true bezelless..
you are right leh, i compare the picture, the xx seems to have speaker at the top like the 304sh? funnily i thought it is supposed to use the harmon kardon sound conduction technology like the 402sh

Hinata76

I am helping 2 bros to order sh01g and 402sh (crystal x) tempered glass and tpu case.. anyone keen to tompang let me know. Pls pm me. The tempered glass is top quality glass with exact fit..so far all feedbacks from the last mass buy are extremely good and all are happy. see pics

price of tempered glass sh01G?

jazzman80

Can tell me who is letting go?

I'm willing to offer $350.

such a low balled price. just get the 305sh if you can't afford 402sh.

anyway, only now then I have tested the battery life, in terms of display time. round off 8hrs at 20% left. each % last approx 6 mins. 1.5 day of usage standby. (sh01g can hit 16hrs display with 3-5 days standby but too bad not as chio and premium as X)

my usage is just browsing web, listening music using earphones, light usages on whatsapp and carousell.

previously tend to use the 'clear all' function to clean the apps one shot. as well as tried greenify too. have read through Google that the former affects the battery life (just like task killer).
so I just hit home button and lock the screen before my break time is up at work.
the battery not dropping most of the time when I check the phone during breaks. (not more than 2hrs in between).
open apps is instant since I never closed it.

installed 'soft lockscreen' app, for much convenience rather than hitting the power button.

so far no one asks me what phone is this but it does attract bit of attention.

jazzman80

tired of the phone?:s13:

haha nope. in fact the design is too chio,chioest phones I have used.
that's the only reason to hold me back from selling it.
the battery life is the only reason I'm selling it.
cannot have best of both worlds sigh.
why the thickness cannot accommodate a bigger battery capacity sia..

Nakedtoes

haha nope. in fact the design is too chio,chioest phones I have used.
that's the only reason to hold me back from selling it.
the battery life is the only reason I'm selling it.
cannot have best of both worlds sigh.
why the thickness cannot accommodate a bigger battery capacity sia..

Battery life not a concern to me as I charge daily.. THink because not using IGZO screen thus not as lasting.

jazzman80

Battery life not a concern to me as I charge daily.. THink because not using IGZO screen thus not as lasting.

the 304SH at 5.2" using IGZO with 2600mAh battery too shares same display time as crystal X.hence I think the display technology on crystal X is more power efficient.

Computeron

this phone can only last me about about 4 hrs of SOT on normal usage. if play game... ji tao less than 3hrs.
if bring to reservist, this phone is gg

technolust

the 304SH at 5.2" using IGZO with 2600mAh battery too shares same display time as crystal X.hence I think the display technology on crystal X is more power efficient.

I find the battery life on the 304sh is quite good leh. Both in terms of on-screen time and standby. On screen is due to igzo screen bah. Good for a 2600mah battery. Most of my other phones have 3000mah and above. Crystal x battery should be bigger right?

Dark_Skye

Mine after installed greenify then battery life improved a lot. Granted I only use phone for browsing or calls and msg. No games because no time. 9 hours 47 min and still have 67% left. But my charging still damn slow. 3-4 hours then full charge. Overnight charge anyways so don't care anymore. I have an iPad at home so never use this at home.

jazzman80

crystal X battery is 2600mAh, same as 304SH.as well as Samsung Galaxy S4 ,just saying.
when it comes to battery, I think sharp is better (not all models.maybe the best) than Sony, even Z3 compact.

jazzman80

Mine after installed greenify then battery life improved a lot. Granted I only use phone for browsing or calls and msg. No games because no time. 9 hours 47 min and still have 67% left. But my charging still damn slow. 3-4 hours then full charge. Overnight charge anyways so don't care anymore. I have an iPad at home so never use this at home.

try using LG charging adapter 1.8a with docomo cable (can get it at $5.90, not sure of the adapter though)
90 mins and my 402sh charged from 0% to about 80%.

I was using greenify too. but stopped using it and just let the phone go standby without any clearing of the apps. I think the battery lasts longer, probably none of my apps is badly coded by their respective developers.

jazzman80

IGZO (Zeta SH-01G) VS CG-silicon (Crystal Aquos)
waiting for sharp to come up either 5.5" with 3300mAh or 5.2' with CG-Silicon display. I'm pretty sure it lasts longer than IGZO.

again,
battery wise,
402SH 5.5" CG-Silicon 2600mAh > 304SH 5.2" IGZO 2600mAh

Nakedtoes

so far i find out that plug in the usb cable to charge at LOCK SCREEN can charge faster... Those who dun have USB doctor can go download "Ampere" the measuring current u add abt 300mA is equal to the current measurement of the USB doctor.;)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.