New <射雕英雄传>.. 黄蓉 super chio

erwinrommel

quite ok lehz...just that the blood looks too fake. Blood is thicker and should not gush out like water like that.

Maybe can show the gif of how dry the clothes are when GJ and OYF comes out suddenly and see HR. Some more they just appear suddenly but I thought they are supposed to fall into the water..:s13:

The gif shows as if it's a Halloween prank gone wrong after the initial scare. :s13:

wackykid

Paiseh, just to illustrate that lousy GCI but with good acting skills and some sound effect also can be good show. :o

ah ok.... actually that show is 20yrs ago... CGI already consider decent then le... but ya.... even now feel dated... it's still great show... i think the epic music really made it great... :)

regards,
wacky

Tortoise79

the current version no CGI but the sound effect like nowhere to be heard too or minimal...

when he chut dragon palm i also duno... or r we supposed to assume when got palm come out = dragon palm? :s22:

Why this 降龙十八掌 like gust of wind only 😩

Very minimal CGI and sound effect that's why when they fight cannot really differentiate is a normal stance or special. :o

wackykid

Very minimal CGI and sound effect that's why when they fight cannot really differentiate is a normal stance or special. :o

i think the sound effect is very important and often under appreciated... cos ppl pay more attention to visual... but actually subconsciously i think the sound effects may have a bigger impact...

regards,
wacky

Tortoise79

i think the sound effect is very important and often under appreciated... cos ppl pay more attention to visual... but actually subconsciously i think the sound effects may have a bigger impact...

regards,
wacky

True ^. You see those old HK Kung Fu drama/movie, got the loud loud sound when tio hit, then also got some powder like dust from hand when chut skill one. Even if it is a touch and go punch also give the viewer the impression tio hit very hard. Somemore later puke blood to reinforce the point.

Current version is all like tai-chi one. All point here point there then like no strength one then suddenly the opponent like tio hit badly le...
:o

soulblader_89

Why this 降龙十八掌 like gust of wind only 😩

It is definite a bad move to cut down the CG for the famous Xiang long shi ba zhang

I understand the director want to focus on emotion and storyline instead of fanciful visual

but Xiang long shi ba zhang is too famous too dun do the DRAGON FLY OUT thing

last time during the 1994 version, when the dragon first flew out, guo jing is like so happy

This one there is no different at all

soulblader_89

this show the yang kang lose to the ariel lin version also

in fact everything lose, cept that the female lead more chio

the hong qi gong still prefer the julian cheung and 2008 version....... the 2008 version first choice sun xing (?) is an asshole, lucky they nv cast him, he was in the original trailer

what trailer?

what happen to sun xing uh?

I kinda like his acting in the 2000s drama

Steyr69

I came across this video.....dunno sung by who n whether it is for this 2017 version. Mandarin....sounds weird n awful to say the least.

If it is, it is indeed wise for the producer to use the instrumental version instead.

The classic by Luo Wen n Zhen Ni is unmatched.

Tortoise79

Btw, anyone got link to 83 version? Suddenly find it unmatchable and want to watch it. Can pm me the link to climb. :o

johnsonheng

It is definite a bad move to cut down the CG for the famous Xiang long shi ba zhang

I understand the director want to focus on emotion and storyline instead of fanciful visual

but Xiang long shi ba zhang is too famous too dun do the DRAGON FLY OUT thing

last time during the 1994 version, when the dragon first flew out, guo jing is like so happy

This one there is no different at all

It more about budget issue, the actors they use are the younger, fresher and cheaper ones

Some-one

I came across this video.....dunno sung by who n whether it is for this 2017 version. Mandarin....sounds weird n awful to say the least.

If it is, it is indeed wise for the producer to use the instrumental version instead.

The classic by Luo Wen n Zhen Ni is unmatched.

errrmm...I think the instrumental version is better....

Producer actually make a good choice to use the version without any song

defnull

what trailer?

what happen to sun xing uh?

I kinda like his acting in the 2000s drama

he doesnt look like hong qi gong to me

anyway that guy not simple also

he didnt make it to the 2008 coz hu ge got injured and delayed so sun xing had to forgo the role

u can google

erwinrommel

Saw some fan work posted on SPC net...

qr0sw1.jpg

1g65qh.jpg

2uz47cx.jpg

4v48j6.jpg

Prinsloo

How strong are the 風雲月三使 from Persian 名cult? Seems like they can fight on par with ZhangWuJi.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.