Nintendo Switch thread - Part 2

ekin101

Just changed to Shipped too. (No tracking no. too. Lazada thing?)

Delivery date also changed to 13th - 16th.

No tracking could be send via SingPost or other delivery means.. some of my games also no tracking number.. and got deliver via SingPost..

hongwei8

All my stuff came in around 10pm+, set up, put screen protector (but **** that small air bubble) and then play on TV.

Play mario kart w siblings, then BOTW till almost 4am never watch time. Just shower and gonna KO liao

Tmr another day.

bromprides

Hi, Im new here and I just bought the Nintendo Switch.

Questions:

1) Which region shd I choose for my account and console?
2) Games to recommend (Have SMO, Splatoon 2)
3) Where can I get the blue joy-con forboth L/R
4) Which tempered glass and casing are you guys using?

Thank you so much:)

kingkongpingpong

some people here will advocate switching to the cheapest region for purchase of digital downloads but i’m too lazy to do that for a few dollars savings. so i usually choose US region.

zelda, overcooked, rayman legends, disgaea 5, i am setsuna, mario kart, shovel night, golf story, stardew valley, fire emblem warriors etc. got a few more new games launching soon like l.a. noire, skyrim, xenobalde chronicles 2... can check these out

not sure which blue joy-con you’re referring to but if it’s the neon blue one i think they don’t sell only blue for both sides?

tempered glass can get generic ones from taobao/ebay/qoo10/lazada/carousell or wherever but i will steer clear from the anti-blue ones... case wise im using butterfox switch case but you can get hori tough case or the RDS case if you want to spend a bit more...

Questions:

Marukoban

Might tio gst? $299x1.38 = $412+$28 $440.. like not that worth.. Lazada got quite a few export set selling $469 previously..

Nett will be closer to $450.
Credit card company usually will charge spread of 3-3.5% for foreign currency transaction, so in that case the exchange rate will be around 1.4.

bromprides

Yes. Get from local better and with warranty as well to have a peace of mind. No point saving a bit and yet worry about the cost of repair.
I got my set from Shopitree which honors a 7 day 1-1 exchange + 12mths local warranty by Maxsoft.

jrwong84

Questions:

Eshop either go jp more game choice (some no eng subtitles) or usa as main u can create second user for others eshop like mexico europe

Game depends on your gaming habits example me married got kids game like snipperclips kart 8 pokken is a must buy, if you like gaming alone sometimes I prefer to game alone game like Zelda splatoon mhxx can let's me play for over 3-6hours during weekends.

For casing pouch it all depends on yourself liao example me sometime I like to bring my switch to office during break time can play and relax as office many FT hehe so I don't like them will not join them for teabreak, for pouch .

I like something big that can put my 小米 charger 小米紫米 power bank and my pro controller so I brought this from 淘宝 brand name is bubm as is big and deep and put controller charger powerbank, if you only want to put just your switch and go out many normal pouch can do the job.

K4prE6L.jpg

As for casing try to buy those can be separated one joy cons is joy cons tablet is tablet, unless you got two controller or more so it solve the problem when u want to play docked mode you don't need to keep removing the whole casing just remove the joy cons can liao.

bromprides

Eshop either go jp more game choice (some no eng subtitles) or usa as main u can create second user for others eshop like mexico europe

Game depends on your gaming habits example me married got kids game like snipperclips kart 8 pokken is a must buy, if you like gaming alone sometimes I prefer to game alone game like Zelda splatoon mhxx can let's me play for over 3-6hours during weekends.

For casing pouch it all depends on yourself liao example me sometime I like to bring my switch to office during break time can play and relax as office many FT hehe so I don't like them will not join them for teabreak, for pouch .

I like something big that can put my 小米 charger 小米紫米 power bank and my pro controller so I brought this from 淘宝 brand name is bubm as is big and deep and put controller charger powerbank, if you only want to put just your switch and go out many normal pouch can do the job.

K4prE6L.jpg

As for casing try to buy those can be separated one joy cons is joy cons tablet is tablet, unless you got two controller or more so it solve the problem when u want to play docked mode you don't need to keep removing the whole casing just remove the joy cons can liao.

hahaha the FT part I agree with you. The Switch dont have bluetooth right?
If have I will connect it to my Bose. heehee

jrwong84

hahaha the FT part I agree with you. The Switch dont have bluetooth right?
If have I will connect it to my Bose. heehee

After the 4.0.0 update can use bluetooth headphones,but only very fews model the playStation headphones logitech one can as for bose i don't think so you can give it a try man it not just plug normal earphones lor.

ekin101

After the 4.0.0 update can use bluetooth headphones,but only very fews model the playStation headphones logitech one can as for bose i don't think so you can give it a try man it not just plug normal earphones lor.

Can meh...? There is no bluetooth device search in the first place right?

bromprides

Which Joy-Con Charging Stand to buy? Any recommendation? Ot I shd just charge together with my console?

GetaBlue

i actually bought a aux to bluetooth transmitter, small round pebble size, attached to earphone jack of switch then use with my bluetooth earphone.

bought a velcro patch sticker to attached to back of switch to keep it in place.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.