Nintendo Switch thread - Part 3

zheyan

Nintendo has cyber sale now..

https://www.nintendo.com/games/sales-and-deals/

Save big with Cyber Deals
11/23 at 9:00 am PT to 12/2 at 11:59 pm PT
Treat yourself this holiday season by saving up to 50% on select digital games in the Cyber Deals sale! Shop on Nintendo.com or your Nintendo Switch™ system to purchase and download games so you can start playing them right away.

Zeltos

Nintendo Switch from Korea (export set) is $388 now, left 8 sets.

If you buy Qoo10 vouchers at $100 x 4, with 2% discount, it will cost $380! And you still have $20 credit left.

kKXDKUhl.jpg

AS1

thanks!

Just wondering which is the best e-store in terms on pricing for family game? Saw mario party on sale in the US.

There isn't. Best is choose a US state that does not have taxes and use a payment card that has no fees.

progene

k8nIuHNl.jpg

2xm52a1l.jpg

Anyone has something similar.. let you charge joycon

Sent from HUAWEI LIO-L29 using GAGT

AS1

Any recommended low cost earphones for Switch? As in those just buy new ones if lost or damaged.

kelvinsin

Guys, where can buy the philips screwdriver which usually using by mobile repair shop for the tiny screws on the switch?I bought the replacement batt for nintendo switch, the screw kit came with it spoiled at first screw dismantle

Adam80

Any recommended low cost earphones for Switch? As in those just buy new ones if lost or damaged.
If you have older android phone, you can recycle your older 3.5mm headset from those phones(reduce electronic waste too)

Sent from Sony XQ-AT52 using GAGT

bluebellas

Hi, I just bought the switch but the kids are getting bored cos only one game. Is it more cost-effective to sign up for a online account? Second, only one pax can play a time, so I guess I have to buy another joy con. We tried 2 player using one switch on Animal Crossing, each using one side of the joy con, but ah girl says no fun cos only one pax has full control. Just wanted to be sure that means 2 pax can play together if it's a two-player game?

Many thanks in advance. Noob here.

DrBaldwin

Hi, I just bought the switch but the kids are getting bored cos only one game. Is it more cost-effective to sign up for a online account? Second, only one pax can play a time, so I guess I have to buy another joy con. We tried 2 player using one switch on Animal Crossing, each using one side of the joy con, but ah girl says no fun cos only one pax has full control. Just wanted to be sure that means 2 pax can play together if it's a two-player game?

Get a switch pro controller. Just feels better than joycons.

The nintendo online actually not really necessary if you dun play online. I shared family nintendo online subscription with 7 others, mainly just to backup save game to the cloud, while some play online like splatoon 2 which requires nintendo online service.

I guess the one game you have is animal crossing? 2P can play together but honestly, it is best played by 1P. The 2P is quite limited in what 2P can do or develop the land.

If you want a game that up to 4P can play together, I strongly recommend diablo 3 on switch. I have it on switch, ps4 and pc. Not much difference between switch and ps4 version other than slightly sharper gfx on the latter. But the fun element is the same. I played it with my kid first on switch, then later cos i wanted to earn trophies, then played new characters with kid on ps4 version. No slowdowns on switch, equally fun. If you have amiibos, specifically the loot goblin amiibo, then ho seh liao, very shiok to earn loot. I make my own amiibo cards using ntag cards and mobile app to write to the cards. Very easy and save money. Easily can google how to do.

Is diablo 3 on switch worth it? Reddit... google this for user feedback

Have fun!

XseanX

Switch got alot of local coop/couch game like mario party, overcook, mario kart, yoshi island, donkey kong etc. Just need to go research see which type of genre u all like.

Zeltos

You might need to consider Super Smash Bros and Mario Kart 8. I believe both your kids will like them.

lDuckRicel

Mario Party!! up to 4 players, can play as family bonding games

been playing Mario Party alot during this lockdown period, really spend quality time with the kids

Zeltos

Mario Party!! up to 4 players, can play as family bonding games

been playing Mario Party alot during this lockdown period, really spend quality time with the kids

If I not wrong, Mario Party need 2 sets of Joycon for 4 players right?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.