Nintendo Switch thread - Part 3

C_boliao

Not sure how's switch 2. Usually nintendo 2nd gen of sets are not well received i think

limjialok

Any good promotion for Switch oled in local store ? The cheapest I saw is $379 in GameXtreame.

crystalnox

is 64 Gb storage enough? I think my phone has even more storage...

Meanwhile. The ROG Ally has 512Gb of space.
The ROG Ally is a very different beast, no Nintendo console is going to require very high speed memory to load Mario. Besides if every Switch owner I know buys a microSD card, does Nintendo really need to provide more than 64GB?

segafan

Hello senpais! Am new to the Nintendo Switch club.
(really no time to game.. I last stopped at the 3DS lol... alot of J/RPG games)

Just recently purchased from Qisahn:
Nintendo Switch Mario Red edition, OLED, local set at with 1year official warranty: ~S$332.
Separately bought accessories from Amazon Japan e.g., Hori screen protector, original pro controllers x2 that amounts to: ~+S$100.
So I guess as a set, total damage for set = $$432.

Will look at more accessories thereafter e.g., console carrying case.

1. Anyways, hoping to know what is the eShop region that you all recommend? [USA or Japan]

2. As for games, I prefer physical because I am old skool. I legit don't know if the digital games are lower priced than the physical games but I do remember the old Wii shop (?) closed leaving whatever purchases to be completely nuked after some time. Question: In Singapore, any shops you all can recommend buying used games?

Thanks!!

progene

Hello senpais! Am new to the Nintendo Switch club.
(really no time to game.. I last stopped at the 3DS lol... alot of J/RPG games)

Just recently purchased from Qisahn:
Nintendo Switch Mario Red edition, OLED, local set at with 1year official warranty: ~S$332.
Separately bought accessories from Amazon Japan e.g., Hori screen protector, original pro controllers x2 that amounts to: ~+S$100.
So I guess as a set, total damage for set = $$432.

Will look at more accessories thereafter e.g., console carrying case.

1. Anyways, hoping to know what is the eShop region that you all recommend? [USA or Japan]

2. As for games, I prefer physical because I am old skool. I legit don't know if the digital games are lower priced than the physical games but I do remember the old Wii shop (?) closed leaving whatever purchases to be completely nuked after some time. Question: In Singapore, any shops you all can recommend buying used games?

Thanks!!
Welcome to Nintendo Switch!

Tips, to create multiple eShop. So as to purchase game from the different eShop. Usually the Mexico/Argentina/japan eShop has the lowest prices.
I would visit here to do comparison.

https://eshop-prices.com/

For me, I have 3 different eShop account.
USA, Japan, Mexico.

Payment wise, is via PayPal.
Also if you are using US eShop account, during payment, they will ask for USA postal code, use any of the tax-free U.S. Zip Code. Some states in the United States don’t charge additional tax for digital purchases.

https://www.google.com/amp/s/gaming...itch-us-tax-free-zip-code-for-nintendo-eshop/

Usually eShop would have promo or discount for games. So is more cheaper. For physical games, I purchased a few during my last Japan trip. You can go also carousell for 2nd hand or purchase brand new at those game shop in SG mall.

For my own collection, majority of them are eShop purchased. Only about 6 are physical games.

segafan

Welcome to Nintendo Switch!

Tips, to create multiple eShop. So as to purchase game from the different eShop. Usually the Mexico/Argentina/japan eShop has the lowest prices.
I would visit here to do comparison.

https://eshop-prices.com/

For me, I have 3 different eShop account.
USA, Japan, Mexico.

Payment wise, is via PayPal.
Also if you are using US eShop account, during payment, they will ask for USA postal code, use any of the tax-free U.S. Zip Code. Some states in the United States don’t charge additional tax for digital purchases.

https://www.google.com/amp/s/gaming...itch-us-tax-free-zip-code-for-nintendo-eshop/

Usually eShop would have promo or discount for games. So is more cheaper. For physical games, I purchased a few during my last Japan trip. You can go also carousell for 2nd hand or purchase brand new at those game shop in SG mall.

For my own collection, majority of them are eShop purchased. Only about 6 are physical games.
Thanks for the tips! I managed to follow your steps!

Created USA and JP accounts/ profiles for the eshop purposes. Also successfully managed to purchase a game from the JP eshop, using my Trust credit card (somehow I don't see option for PayPal even though I already linked it). [Street Fighter 30th Anniversary Collection at JPY990 -- don't know considered cheap or not but want to try-try the whole experience only]

Now am deciding which other eshop region should I make: Mexico, South Africa or Argentina. I did some reading, people said Argentina eshop no longer useful coz the prices skyrocketed out of the blue?

Will continue to look around for used/ pre-loved games.. so far I noticed the prices for the used games market also quite steep leh, like got resale value for used games. If eshop/ online is cheaper = I buy from online. If 2nd hand cheaper = just get. Hopefully it's as straightforward as buying a 3DS cartridge games (or older!).. lol.

Thanks again!

tomb

Thanks for the tips! I managed to follow your steps!

Created USA and JP accounts/ profiles for the eshop purposes. Also successfully managed to purchase a game from the JP eshop, using my Trust credit card (somehow I don't see option for PayPal even though I already linked it). [Street Fighter 30th Anniversary Collection at JPY990 -- don't know considered cheap or not but want to try-try the whole experience only]

Now am deciding which other eshop region should I make: Mexico, South Africa or Argentina. I did some reading, people said Argentina eshop no longer useful coz the prices skyrocketed out of the blue?

Will continue to look around for used/ pre-loved games.. so far I noticed the prices for the used games market also quite steep leh, like got resale value for used games. If eshop/ online is cheaper = I buy from online. If 2nd hand cheaper = just get. Hopefully it's as straightforward as buying a 3DS cartridge games (or older!).. lol.

Thanks again!
Mexico. May have payment issues with South American eshops.

progene

Anyone expecting 2nd hand game prices to fall due to a certain Russian fighter jet?
Hahahaha. I knew where you comes from.

Privacy will be back! Pay 1 price to get dozens of games.

But this 1st gen still troublesome, insert, extract, insert , multiples time just to change the game. Maybe 2nd/future gen would be better....

C_boliao

Hahahaha. I knew where you comes from.

Privacy will be back! Pay 1 price to get dozens of games.

But this 1st gen still troublesome, insert, extract, insert , multiples time just to change the game. Maybe 2nd/future gen would be better....
Just a, matter of time. But by then, switch 1 is no longer in production liao ba

Mr BBFA

For a first time switch owner in 2024, is it worth to get an oled or v1 unpatched version :o

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.