Non princess upbringing possible?

yokine3a

Is possible you n your siblings have but dont know . Princess syndrome ish not 0 or 1 one , got many level in between . Most edmwer here talk about extreme . Most girl if decent looking will have mild case huan .
If you last time buibui and then become chiobu and experience the difference in the way people treat you you can 100 % tell one and feel that you yourself develop a bit of syndrome . But because of your buibui experience you wont be as bad as those grow up as chiobu huan .
I am 44kg on fasting hours, both my sis are slimmer than me, no bui bui lor.

We each have diff shortcomings in our personality, but none of it is princess mentality. Eg 1 of my sis quite self-centred. I am buddhist, Buddha said 众生平等, where got simi princess prince? 🤣

mewmew

kin-yan-lee-ugly.gif

ish tis the desired outcome?

yokine3a

Fair enough. Then do parents still treat sons differently from daughters nowadays? If same upbringing for men and women, maybe that's why we now have princess and charsiew.

Omg that's a great movie title!
The Princess & The Charsiew
Akan Datang.
Depends bah, my sis treats the son with more care cos he has bad health when young, another sis gives same treatment to son n daughter.

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
why would any parents even do that? :s11:
but even if she wanted to 'change', it will be while on her growing up years

probably thru' peer influence or from somewhere else or her personal feelings?

🤷‍♂️

Spike

Is it possible to bring up a daughter not as a princess but maybe more like a man?

Just wondering if it's nature or nurture.
Bro, like that means must take out shirts while exercising, and stand up pee liao. :oops:

Spike

I'm wondering if the princess attitude is a countermeasure tied to females nature. And if it can be replaced with an alternative attitude?
Has to do with upbringing la..

Let's say the parents are two working professionals, degree holders, and have 2 daughters.

Probably showered them with gifts to compensate limited family time, spent their weekend in enrichment classes, and had a maid to take care of their needs

放养

BennyQ

Has to do with upbringing la..

Let's say the parents are two working professionals, degree holders, and have 2 daughters.

Probably showered them with gifts to compensate limited family time, spent their weekend in enrichment classes, and had a maid to take care of their needs

放养
Won't that affect boys/sons too? Maybe it's more cultural cos everyone is being conditioned to behave in certain ways for our gender.

twodragon

Fair enough. Then do parents still treat sons differently from daughters nowadays? If same upbringing for men and women, maybe that's why we now have princess and charsiew.

Omg that's a great movie title!
The Princess & The Charsiew
Akan Datang.
dunno wat ish chiu definition of nowadays. moi and moi sis both gen z, diff upbringing.

Moi older son kena treat like crap, nid do own house chore, go school ownself as early as P2/P3..... yang time want toys cannot buy, say no money, my time is still go play ground la so maybe parents finance not that well off(?)

Moi sis lucky.... From Yang anything also can get, cry = win liao lor. Even in JC parents still dabao food for her. She sec sch then ownself go sch, primary sch just go downstairs take sch bus even tho sch is near. Don't recall her going to playground often compared to me, she grew up with iPad, phones..... well she did better than me in studies at least, went to top tier schs, JC, most likely top 3 local u. Meanwhile me neighbour sch, poly, Chao NS

on the flipped side, I more independent and question my father b4 why he take care of my sis so much....explains dotter mah blah blah oh wells doesnt matter to me le

BennyQ

dunno wat ish chiu definition of nowadays. moi and moi sis both gen z, diff upbringing.

Moi older son kena treat like crap, nid do own house chore, go school ownself as early as P2/P3..... yang time want toys cannot buy, say no money, my time is still go play ground la so maybe parents finance not that well off(?)

Moi sis lucky.... From Yang anything also can get, cry = win liao lor. Even in JC parents still dabao food for her. She sec sch then ownself go sch, primary sch just go downstairs take sch bus even tho sch is near. Don't recall her going to playground often compared to me, she grew up with iPad, phones..... well she did better than me in studies at least, went to top tier schs, JC, most likely top 3 local u. Meanwhile me neighbour sch, poly, Chao NS

on the flipped side, I more independent and question my father b4 why he take care of my sis so much....explains dotter mah blah blah oh wells doesnt matter to me le
I gen X male but only child so brought up abit like princess. Now I very useless and not manly. But cos culturally/historically men supposed to be manly, I cannot behave like princess outside of family. If culture accepts men to be princess, maybe I'll be like princess now too. Also on supply demand side of things, no woman wanna treat me like princess. Haha.

BBClone

Wasn’t there a recent interview of a girl whose parents divorced, her dad returned to home country, then mother died so she had to bear the burden of raising her siblings?

She came across as very mature in her thoughts and actions.

BennyQ

I remember when I was studying in Australia, a teenage amdl skater chick told me if a guy assaults her and she wants help from others, she will slap the culprit. But if she doesn't need help, she will punch the culprit. So I believe women have more control and flexibility than they pretend. Means if the option to get help was not there, women will auto learn to take care of themselves and not rely on others. Supply and demand vicious cycle or chicken and egg.

twodragon

I gen X male but only child so brought up abit like princess. Now I very useless and not manly. But cos culturally/historically men supposed to be manly, I cannot behave like princess outside of family. If culture accepts men to be princess, maybe I'll be like princess now too. Also on supply demand side of things, no woman wanna treat me like princess. Haha.
Hmmm then I guess upbringing does impact

Anyways gen x, u same age range as moi dad/mom

Spike

Won't that affect boys/sons too? Maybe it's more cultural cos everyone is being conditioned to behave in certain ways for our gender.
They do. Just look at the strawberry generation these days.. but we don't call them prince attitudes mah. :s13:

BennyQ

So it's less about biological gender than it is about upbringing, culture and market supply/demand.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.