Note 2 battery life

kennyboy

Yes, wifi always on is better than any mobile connection. Only problem would be if u have a weak wifi connection (5ghz for example)

CrazyBlue

Dont underestimate 4G appetite for juice.....yes mainly talking about on stanby.

U can on wifi whole day stand by but not using but u would hardly noticed any drain

LoL, sorry I misinterpretated the equation. Im in agreement there, 3g/4g battery usage is higher than wifi.

There's a data profile at tasker: [TUT] Tasker - Total Data Connection & Sync Control V4 [MASSIVE Battery Savings!!!] - xda-developers

which concept i believe is very similar to JD - JD however causes a ton of wakelocks which is contradictory to the objective of maximising battery. i haven't tested this profile to see if it causes wakelocks though, im very satisfied with my tweaks and all now.

i1magic

Samsung Note 2 Charger + Battery (US)

http://40.76.my/Malaysia/100-origin...op-dock-charger-junelaw-1210-19-junelaw@5.jpg

Anyone interested?

Need 10 Quantity to place order.

Price between $40-$50 SGD

100-original-samsung-galaxy-note-2-ii-battery-desktop-dock-charger-junelaw-1210-19-junelaw@5.jpg

This looks same as the one selling locally @ $68. I would rather buy it locally.

cheeyen

Yah where to get $68 locally? :s8:

Mobilesquare at far east, I got mine there.. samsung shops are just authorised resellers but they are not directly from samsung.. thus they need to sell at a higher price to earn profit for their franchise and for their rental...I bought my 32gb san disk card there at 60+ then discover 64gb only sell 70+ kena chopped :eek:

Samsung flip cover at resellers selling at 60+ i bought at mobile square = 40 (48 retails price, go like their facebook and u can get it at fan price)

Hope this helps!

Ringwraiths

If I visit samsung customer service center are they able change the battery for me? Like what kind of reasons should I give? Or even better if they can change the whole phone!

Yes they can do a 1 to 1 exchange for you if your battery still under warrantly, done that before when my S3 battery warrantly expiry in Nov...Tell my wife to head down and ask the CSO to change. At first they don't allow but i bring down the warrantly card and indicate that "Hey the warrantly also covers battery" They LL then change it.

Had bought a spare S3 batt for wife from Singtel using the free voucher and the singtel CSO also indicated that to keep the receipt as the battery will be under 6 mth warrantly and can change it from samsung.

Think i will do the same for N2 when the 6 mths come expiry coming.

Nemesismaster

Yes they can do a 1 to 1 exchange for you if your battery still under warrantly, done that before when my S3 battery warrantly expiry in Nov...Tell my wife to head down and ask the CSO to change. At first they don't allow but i bring down the warrantly card and indicate that "Hey the warrantly also covers battery" They LL then change it.

Had bought a spare S3 batt for wife from Singtel using the free voucher and the singtel CSO also indicated that to keep the receipt as the battery will be under 6 mth warrantly and can change it from samsung.

Think i will do the same for N2 when the 6 mths come expiry coming.

^ reason why service centre stuffs are skeptical regarding battery issues or complaints...

Apparatus

Re

Mobilesquare at far east, I got mine there.. samsung shops are just authorised resellers but they are not directly from samsung.. thus they need to sell at a higher price to earn profit for their franchise and for their rental...I bought my 32gb san disk card there at 60+ then discover 64gb only sell 70+ kena chopped :eek:

Samsung flip cover at resellers selling at 60+ i bought at mobile square = 40 (48 retails price, go like their facebook and u can get it at fan price)

Hope this helps!

Thanks. Just came back from there but store closed till 16 Dec. Will make another trip on coming Monday, 17 Dec

:s8:

Ringwraiths

^ reason why service centre stuffs are skeptical regarding battery issues or complaints...

Actually my Wife's S3 battery got some issue, it discharged very fast after full charged, had closed all the unnecessary apps but its the still same. So since its under warrantly why not change it right and the Battery its Original issued with purchase the phone from telco..Actually when i was at the Service center there are lots of people requesting the 1 to 1 exchange for batteries issues.

imreallyugly

I'm not sure y, but the battery start to discharge much faster as compared to 1 week ago. Use to only drop 3% overnight. Now average 10%. Any ideas?

kEvinErd

I'm not sure y, but the battery start to discharge much faster as compared to 1 week ago. Use to only drop 3% overnight. Now average 10%. Any ideas?

Because you install more apps over time and some apps consume background data or cause partial wake locks?

wu_song

Hi fellows Note2 user,

I have the same issue but i think my problem lagi jialat.
When I go to bed, my battery life is 90%, den I woke up (6-7hours later), it depleted 11%!

What could be the cause?

Wifi OFF
GPS OFF
4G M1
Screen brightness Max
Push mail every 15mins
All notification off vibration and sound

My gf having the same setting as mine, but her battery only drop 1-2% nia.
Anyone can help me pls?

PS: I am using my former Apple charger, I dun think thats the cause bah?

mtb2104

I love the battery... played game the whole day yesterday :D

screenshot2012121723090.png

screenshot2012121723091.png

To detect battery drain, I will go for battery monitoring widget to see which app is hogging the battery then just remove it

kEvinErd

Install betterbatterystats to find the culprits causing battery drain.. Mentioned lots of time within this thread already..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.