Nothing Phone (2)

zgmfx09a

Those who using Nothing 2, what is the software experience so far?

A bit buay tahan with POCO. If software is good then maybe I'll make the splurge.

ranmaru1987

A bit buay tahan with POCO. If software is good then maybe I'll make the splurge.

much less bloat compared to miui.. less buggy.. what I really like about nothing os is it's what you would get with pixel but more.. and the more is useful and not adding for sake of adding.. example, lock screen widgets, control panel widgets, pop up mode for apps.. still in the midst of discovering nothing..

zgmfx09a

Since you willing to splurge, OnePlus 11 would be choice or else a S23U. Any of these over MIUI. :)
I used to use OP, but I stopped when I heard Oxygen OS will merge with Color OS. Merged already or is it cancelled off?

KeYoKe

Since you willing to splurge, OnePlus 11 would be choice or else a S23U. Any of these over MIUI. :)

much less bloat compared to miui.. less buggy.. what I really like about nothing os is it's what you would get with pixel but more.. and the more is useful and not adding for sake of adding.. example, lock screen widgets, control panel widgets, pop up mode for apps.. still in the midst of discovering nothing..
Depends on what u really value ba. Oneplus 11 still has a better overall package if u dont like the glyph light and design. Better processor, more ram, better storage speed (ufs 3.1 vs ufs 4.0), better haptics, better speakers, better camera processing which results in better output, and 2 years warranty for a peace of mind. But 1 downside is the curve screen which i totally dislike. I think Oneplus 11 is 1 of the value for money option right now

Personally if u ask me to pick nothingOS vs OxygenOS, i will choose nothingOS over OxygenOS still as i like close to stock android experience. If it is the old oxygenOS, i will definitely pick oxygenOS... Now it looks and feels like colorOS

KeYoKe

I used to use OP, but I stopped when I heard Oxygen OS will merge with Color OS. Merged already or is it cancelled off?
Merged liao la.... Now oxygenOS is very much like colorOS. Features like icon pull down at home screen, side launch bar etc is now available on oxygenOS. And 1 thing i hate most is, when u click clear all button, it wont clear the app u are currently on. Totally piss me off..

And, running services has tons of backend services running which i totally dislike

zgmfx09a

Merged liao la.... Now oxygenOS is very much like colorOS. Features like icon pull down at home screen, side launch bar etc is now available on oxygenOS. And 1 thing i hate most is, when u click clear all button, it wont clear the app u are currently on. Totally piss me off..

And, running services has tons of backend services running which i totally dislike
Like this then probably Nothing Phone will be better for me...... How about local services for Nothing phone? Servicing all these easy?

Aicirt

Widgets > Nothing widgets, then got 3 types of quick settings, drag to your home screen, then it will prompt u to select which quick settings u want to place

And your dot matrix shopping cart...from where ah. Thanks in advance....i too noob liao

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.