Nov 2012 BTO

lavender81

wow actually nov bto have very good locations except the bedok and cck one..

Queentown one is the cream of the crop.. Tpy and SK are second best.. Sk despite at a far fletched northeast but look at the location. right at the centre of everything..

lampano

Ok let me share mine.

Ghim Moh.
Pros
Good corner area, with running track next to it.
also near to old gimh moh hawker/market via brigde.
upcoming mall/condos at BV mrt,
BV being MRT interchange
Close to fusionpolis/rochester business area. potential rental.
Empty land, likely for condo built(empty land beside) to boost value.

Cons
Far from MRT,
Noisy due to Tracks for ext blocks, even inside blks can hear mrt, no joke
Neighbourhood very isolated.

Queenstown.
Pros
Redeveloping area.
With many new residential area like premium projects dawson and condos will jerk up value.
Old cinema area being torn down now, likely to built new residential or mini shopping area. Lotsa potential.
Close to town and many other area.

Cons
You will have to wait for 6-10yrs for that area to be fully developed.

My pick?
Def queenstown ;)

hahahah i was half right.
When GMV was having SBF, i predicted the land parcel beside will be released soon for sale, likely for EC / Condo...

KuroKnight

can never win 'em all bro, just be happy you got a god place of your own :)

haizz.... i got a freaking place of my own for the 1st time but at an extremely high cost. heart damn pain now... seeing the price of amk sep bto is so much lower compared to kw may bto. And now, suddenly there is tpy bto at such gd location and just a stone throw from my parents hse. whats not mine, can never be mine. 注定啊.....:sad:
happy for those that are going for it....

KuroKnight

Imagine two mrt line circle line and thomas line just beside.if walk abit can go north-south line.i think first time i saw bto at so many line.:eek:

ya hor!!!!
upcoming thomas line is there too!!!
wah liew!!!
why u say dat!!!
my heart lagi pain now la:sad::sad::sad:
this is actually one of the reason why my parents insist of not selling
this TPY Nov BTO is definitely the best of the best!!!
full of regrets now!!!!

Think09

Toa Payoh sure alot of people go for it.it quite central.i think aleast 40 sty.

sbf2012

Why is Queenstown hot favourite? Sengkang's Nov BTO is the plot of land next to MRT station, and non-mature estate = cheaper. Next time sure good to sell/rent as Punggol become up & coming.. i think SK better leh

Seng Kang is good. Next to MRT, Compass point and The Luxurie, which was priced about $1 million for it's small 3 bedroom. HDB should only be half the price.

Good for staying with almost everything you need & banks in Compass point, kids courses at Seng Kang CC, Polyclinic & future hospital round the corner, and future cinema & shopping @ Punggol.

Good for rental $$$ too!

Think09

Seng Kang is good. Next to MRT, Compass point and The Luxurie, which was priced about $1 million for it's small 3 bedroom. HDB should only be half the price.

Good for staying with almost everything you need & banks in Compass point, kids courses at Seng Kang CC, Polyclinic & future hospital round the corner, and future cinema & shopping @ Punggol.

Good for rental $$$ too!

also hawker centre opposite it.since like NOV bto quite good.:)

sbf2012

also hawker centre opposite it.since like NOV bto quite good.:)

Yup.

The Toa Payoh site near Caldecott MRT seems good too.
Walking distance to both Braddell & Caldecott MRT.

By year 2020 it shall be served by 3 MRT lines.
North South, Circle & Thomson.

Very central location. Easy to go everywhere.
Guess selling price will be very high.

nicholaslee

really really nice locations :eek:

This sunday is my KW May BTO selection.. damn decisions!!

UpperCut

Seriously those who already secured a flat/ queue no, why are you regretting ??
Lots of people would love to be in your position back then. And you seem as if you want the queenstown or TPY means definitely you will get. Please wake up. Don't forget still got to ballot!

UpperCut

Yup.

The Toa Payoh site near Caldecott MRT seems good too.
Walking distance to both Braddell & Caldecott MRT.

By year 2020 it shall be served by 3 MRT lines.
North South, Circle & Thomson.

Very central location. Easy to go everywhere.
Guess selling price will be very high.

I agree with you. But don't forget the Thomson line won't be operational until 2020 and you will need to put up with 4yrs of traffic congestion due to the construction works.

But once that is over, the residents can look forward to good COVs :)

sbf2012

I agree with you. But don't forget the Thomson line won't be operational until 2020 and you will need to put up with 4yrs of traffic congestion due to the construction works.

But once that is over, the residents can look forward to good COVs :)

Yes, very true. But have to tolerate the noise, dust & dirt too.
The TPY project completion maybe around 4Q 2017.
At least 3 years of construction after TPY TOP.

Do you think the Thomson MRT construction will affect the TPY HDB flat?
As in result in cracks on walls or affect the structure?

My place started to have cracks on walls after nearby developments started.
8 property projects & 1 factory within 1 km.

UpperCut

Yes, very true. But have to tolerate the noise, dust & dirt too.
The TPY project completion maybe around 4Q 2017.
At least 3 years of construction after TPY TOP.

Do you think the Thomson MRT construction will affect the TPY HDB flat?
As in result in cracks on walls or affect the structure?

My place started to have cracks on walls after nearby developments started.
8 property projects & 1 factory within 1 km.

Cracks are bound to happen, even my house now has cracks possibly due to tunneling works at Bt Panjang station.

Just do some plastering and paint touchup loh. Surely the building won't collapse right :s13:

yoohoo

The resale value of tpy that area is damn high...I believe it willl hit 1 mil v soon...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.