Nov 2012 BTO

Ixnay

Anyway for the scheme you might want to call HDB to ask

1) Are there any restrictions on the units you can pick on this scheme? Can you select any available unit? Or can you only select from a predefined list of units?

2) How early is the selection process for this priority scheme (I'm assuming the selection for this group is earlier on)

Hey thanks for highlighting! It's something that is important too... :)

UpperCut

The location of queenstown is a bit off.... seems like its more towards buona vista side. Before i look at the map, I thought its queenstown surbana, the plot of land beside queenstown mrt...

Its good that you mentioned Dawson Surbana.

Anyone got news on the developments ?

starlinux

Being a first timer for yourself, you can choose the staggered down payment of 5% first during signing of lease and 5% during key collection. Provided, one of the applicant is below 30. Otherwise I think not applicable, ie you gotta pay 10%.

I have two choices like u. Stay near parent or go for the third child priority.
I chose the third child priority as they allocate 5% of the available flats for this group of applicants.

You will get a q number like every other people, and you have no restrictions on which units to select etc etc. basically having this priority is just like any other priorities eg stay near parents, except no double chances or whatsoever in balloting.

Hth.

Thanks for responding! Anyway, I am considered a 1st timer and I am given 2 choices, 1 is to opt for a near parents scheme which will give me 4 chances and the other is the 3rd child priority. The question is, which one should I opt for? Should I go for the 4 chances or the 3rd child priority scheme?

That's 1 issue, the other would be financing the downpayment, would it be possible to ask for some assistance, like to stagger the payment or defer it slightly later for me to pay it? I am not sure how this works, and it would be great if experience kind soul can guide me along.

Thanks! :)

starlinux

I am in a rather similar situation as u.
Staying at current flat and selected a flat in May bto.
I have to pay 10% down payment plus stamp fee, which came up to quite a sum and I don't have enough cpf to pay off and the balance have to fork out hard cold cash.

If you don't have enough cash to make the down payment, then probably can't be help unless special case write to Hdb?

Our case will be selling the current flat, then the cpf refunds plus interest and cash proceeds to pay for the 90% of the flat. Whatever balance, get Hdb loan.

Hi Peeps, badly need a sound advise... I am looking at the TPY BTO for nov but I have a problem....

Here's my situation, I am currently the owner of a 3 rm flat in TPY, it's a resale I bought about 10 years ago and I am the sole bread winner of the household...

About 2 years ago, I did a lump sum payment of about 50k to my current unit so as to shorten the repayment and thus it almost wiped out my CPF savings.

Now, I have about 20k in my CPF and I am looking at getting the new TPY BTO but I am short of about 20k even after the grant and I do not have that much cash to top it up.

My question is, would it be possible for me to appeal to HDB on this finiancial issue? it's not like I do not have the money but I do not have it now, looking at the launch of this new TPY BTO, I would most likely need to pay the downpayment latest by March or April 2013.

My chances of getting the BTO in TPY is quite high as my parent's block is about 500m away and I have 3 kids but the only problem I have now is cash flow...

Please advise on what should I or can I do...

TIA!

tulipkiss

what happened to Dawson Surbana. Been hearing about it for a year or more already... Is it normal for a project to drag for so long?

Ixnay

Being a first timer for yourself, you can choose the staggered down payment of 5% first during signing of lease and 5% during key collection. Provided, one of the applicant is below 30. Otherwise I think not applicable, ie you gotta pay 10%.

I have two choices like u. Stay near parent or go for the third child priority.
I chose the third child priority as they allocate 5% of the available flats for this group of applicants.

You will get a q number like every other people, and you have no restrictions on which units to select etc etc. basically having this priority is just like any other priorities eg stay near parents, except no double chances or whatsoever in balloting.

Hth.

Thanks for the info! Sadly, I am way over 30... coming to 40 liao... hahaha... guess i'll just go ahead with the balloting 1st using my 3rd child priority and then think about the downpayment after I am successful... no point thinking so much if I don't even get the chance to be selected... :p

Really glad to hear more from experience peeps like u! :)

Ixnay

I am in a rather similar situation as u.
Staying at current flat and selected a flat in May bto.
I have to pay 10% down payment plus stamp fee, which came up to quite a sum and I don't have enough cpf to pay off and the balance have to fork out hard cold cash.

If you don't have enough cash to make the down payment, then probably can't be help unless special case write to Hdb?

Our case will be selling the current flat, then the cpf refunds plus interest and cash proceeds to pay for the 90% of the flat. Whatever balance, get Hdb loan.

Yah, that's basically what i was told from some of my frens... they told me have to use cash if cpf is insufficient... but i can also try to appeal the HDB to see if they can help in anyway, since it's not that I am unable to finance it but becos I did a lump sum payment about 2 years back which wiped out my CPF then... well, guess I have to think of all other means to get the cash on hand 1st, that would be the safest bet... :p

Really Thank you for the advise, I still welcome all other feedbacks from any experienced peeps like you! :)

twinklingstars

Its good that you mentioned Dawson Surbana.

Anyone got news on the developments ?

No idea as well. The site has been cleared for more than a year already. The project should be launched sometime last year and its almost end of 2012. Not sure i should wait for surbana or just go ahead with the queenstown bto in nov, im very much preferred surbana.

twinklingstars

what happened to Dawson Surbana. Been hearing about it for a year or more already... Is it normal for a project to drag for so long?

I hope they can launch it soon.. im actually in need of a flat urgently, i saw from their brochure that the date of completion is around 2015, i doubt it will happen so soon, it might drag for a few more years. Hope they will not scrape the project.

keithster

Thanks for the info! Sadly, I am way over 30... coming to 40 liao... hahaha... guess i'll just go ahead with the balloting 1st using my 3rd child priority and then think about the downpayment after I am successful... no point thinking so much if I don't even get the chance to be selected... :p

Just give it a try. Afterall you only have $10 to lose

UpperCut

I think the new round of property cooling measures may apply to you since you are approaching 40. Probably you will only be granted max 25yrs of loan vs the usual 30yrs so better do your finances properly (unless you don't mind forking out 60% downpayment)

Ixnay

I think the new round of property cooling measures may apply to you since you are approaching 40. Probably you will only be granted max 25yrs of loan vs the usual 30yrs so better do your finances properly (unless you don't mind forking out 60% downpayment)

Thanks for pointing that out too... I was kinda worried about the new measures but I did my math and I should be able to afford it even with a 25 years loan now... And I was told that I can use my wife's age for the loan since she's younger than I am, for a longer loan... Anyway, I guess I'll just ballot it 1st like many peeps here advises me to, since it's pretty useless to do anymore if I am not even selected in the 1st place...

Thanks for the advice! It'll be great to hear from more too! :)

lunloon

I am going to apply for the Queenstown one if things dun look good in November for my Dec appointment.

Not a bad alternative from Bukit Merah.

Just hope I dun get 900++ again. Although this place has 1000+.

UpperCut

Nov BTO will be my 4th attempt.. For some reason the past launches I applied all have ratio above 4. Hopefully with many popular sites in this launch will have the ratio more evenly spread out :D

UpperCut

Thanks for pointing that out too... I was kinda worried about the new measures but I did my math and I should be able to afford it even with a 25 years loan now... And I was told that I can use my wife's age for the loan since she's younger than I am, for a longer loan... Anyway, I guess I'll just ballot it 1st like many peeps here advises me to, since it's pretty useless to do anymore if I am not even selected in the 1st place...

Thanks for the advice! It'll be great to hear from more too! :)

Good that the loan can be considered with your wife's age, just try and stretch the tenure as long as possible.

I was reading your post in the previous page, you mentioned that you are a current owner of a flat yet you will be applying as 1st timer ?

kippei

sigh. tough luck man.

I apply woodlands 5room with 4 chances also get such lousy queue number 4XX. i think i have to look at the November BTO sites already

buona vista or toapayoh?

slothbal

Nov BTO will be my 4th attempt.. For some reason the past launches I applied all have ratio above 4. Hopefully with many popular sites in this launch will have the ratio more evenly spread out :D

Hi uppercut,

I am in the exact same situation as u!! 4th attempt. The past 3 bto's queue no. I had is more than double the no. Of bto units. Hope this November's bto would e the final for u and me.

Prays

UpperCut

Hi uppercut,

I am in the exact same situation as u!! 4th attempt. The past 3 bto's queue no. I had is more than double the no. Of bto units. Hope this November's bto would e the final for u and me.

Prays

Try changing the main applicant's name ? My GF under her name had 3X the queue no vs available units for May's KW. Maybe it's got something to do with her GE vote.. (Hope she's not reading this)

slothbal

Try changing the main applicant's name ? My GF under her name had 3X the queue no vs available units for May's KW. Maybe it's got something to do with her GE vote.. (Hope she's not reading this)

Will try it on the next application. Thanks for the advice. Btw, I thought its through balloting? You mean there's filtering before the balloting? Then both of us might not qualify Le.. It makes sense all now. In 2010 I ballot and got a unit but decided to give up as I was still in school. That was before GE. After GE, because of some decisions I make, I think that's why my queue no. Got blown out of proportion. But does this really happen or it's just coincidental??

misspotato

Will try it on the next application. Thanks for the advice. Btw, I thought its through balloting? You mean there's filtering before the balloting? Then both of us might not qualify Le.. It makes sense all now. In 2010 I ballot and got a unit but decided to give up as I was still in school. That was before GE. After GE, because of some decisions I make, I think that's why my queue no. Got blown out of proportion. But does this really happen or it's just coincidental??

confirm coincidental. mine not affected!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.