Nov 2012 BTO

tapir_

think the idea is that the sound waves get bigger and bigger as they reflect and bounce off the surrounding buildings, so that by the time it reaches the high floor it's very loud. so for a place that's very densely built up, maybe can hear. and maybe if there is nothing blocking ur unit, then maybe not loud...

betterluck

I mean units 290, 288, 298 of block 32 and unit 304 of block 33. They are facing away from the mrt track but are less ideal than unit 292 and 310 since they have obstructed views. Would you guys consider such units?
I think 288 ok, 304 not ok..
Just my view

Tandoor

Figuring the Math for financing....

Perhaps, someone understands this in detail and understand how the financing is going to work:

Example parameters

Cost Of new flat= 200,000

10% deposit by CPF Ord = 20,000
CPF AHG = 10,000

HLE only offers loan 30 yr= 70,000

CPF Ordinary account = 40,000
Add: AHG 10,000
Less: 10% deposit 20,000
Balance in CPF Ord 30,000

Assume u can raise the rest, or already saved up, it is likely that u have to pay the balance due in CASH. However, with the CPF grants and deposit, do they reduce the HDB loan ? And then there is a balance of 30k that is still in the CPF Ord, what happens to this ? Isnt the CPF used to pay the principal one shot or spread over the term of the loan and making u top up in cash in the monthly installments ?

Someone please assist and enlighten how all this works ? I know it is not rocket science unless u understand the rules of the game.

Thank u for your kind help.

Tandoor

go to an HDB that has an mrt track dun even need station just a track then u go to 1st floor argar hear go 6 floor argar hear and go 12 floor then u got ur ans already...
Matter of physics. Low drone noise like for MRT etc, low frequency and longer wavelength characteristics. Speed of sound is slow at 330 m/s. Hence dissipation of amplitude (loudness) also slow. The FAA rules for a single engine plane for noise abatement is ABOVE 1500 ft. That means 1500 ft and above for a small plane the noise level is acceptable or negligible from the ground. The noise level for MRT is 100x that of a single engine plane. So in short, u will hear it and get woken up from your precious sleep at 545am in the morning.

blitzkr3ig

Why nobody talk abt bedok leh??? Hahaha.. 3xx/570 here.. Any future bedok-ers?;)

Hi bro, fellow bedok-er here! Queue no. 5xx/570..
Have been reading up on the past few BTO threads to find ways to console myself :(
Not sure whether I would even get the chance to select a unit on 7th floor or above.

derekcai

The total applicants are 2570 for Sengkang 5 room. About 50% of the applicants are 2nd timers who only have about 107 units (15% out of 716) for their selection.

These 356 applicants before you should consists of both 1st timers and 2nd timers. Based on the percentage of total 2nd timers applicants which is about 50%, there should be around 178 of 2nd timers in this group.

All these 178 2nd timers are only limited to 107 units. Meaning to say the balance of 2nd timer applicants in this group will not be invited to select the unit once 107 has been fully selected. Furthermore not all the 2nd timers will choose Compassvale Mast. For sure there will be a small % of 2nd timers will select Rivervale. Let's say about 10% which is around 10 units. So the selected unit by 2nd timers is 107 - 10 = 97 units.

Again assume 10% out of 178 of 1st timers will choose Rivervale. In this case the total units of Compassvale Mast selected is 178 - 18 (1st timers who select Rivervale) = 160 units.

Total 5 room in Compassvale Mast selected by both 1st timer and 2nd timer from the applicants before you :

1st timers : 160 units
2nd timers : 97 units
Total = 257 units

There is a total of 359 units 5-room in Compassvale Mast. When your turn comes, i would estimate a balance of 359 - 257 = 102 units available for your selection.

Wow This is a very informative post if true, thank you. Is it certain that the queue number does not take into account if you are a first timer or second timer?

i would really like to know tis as well. So the q number include first timer and 2nd timer as well??:s11:

Guys i tried to confirm this but i am unable to find any information that supports this. Can anyone please help to clarify. Thanks!

RedShoe

Matter of physics. Low drone noise like for MRT etc, low frequency and longer wavelength characteristics. Speed of sound is slow at 330 m/s. Hence dissipation of amplitude (loudness) also slow. The FAA rules for a single engine plane for noise abatement is ABOVE 1500 ft. That means 1500 ft and above for a small plane the noise level is acceptable or negligible from the ground. The noise level for MRT is 100x that of a single engine plane. So in short, u will hear it and get woken up from your precious sleep at 545am in the morning.

Noise level for MRT is 100x that of a single engine plane????
:s22:

CFC

Why nobody talk abt bedok leh??? Hahaha.. 3xx/570 here.. Any future bedok-ers?;)

Hi bro, fellow bedok-er here! Queue no. 5xx/570..
Have been reading up on the past few BTO threads to find ways to console myself :(
Not sure whether I would even get the chance to select a unit on 7th floor or above.

Hey guys, I applied for Bedok too! 30x/570! :) I asked before and I'm gonna ask again, why is it that ppl are not revealing the actual q number? I'm following suit incase there's an important reason why so.

Tandoor

Guys i tried to confirm this but i am unable to find any information that supports this. Can anyone please help to clarify. Thanks!
If I were to do the computer program. The program would like be as follows:

I would first have a reliable random number generator. All the numbers that qualify under the 95 percentile will need to be sifted out, the remaining will come under an else which is the remaining under a 5 percentile. The random generator will go and get numbers in both pools and select the ranking on a 95/5 formula. Yes, conceivably the first and second timers will be selected in the pool, but not equally, as there is a probability condition that the program has to satisfy. Even those with good ballot q may have got lucky and satisfied the 95/5 probability condition. Something like that.....which also means, the 5% has a chance, though unequal, but could get lucky because of the use of a random number generator. That is as scientific as one gets if all things are NOT biased and in ideal condition. It is as if u went to a slot machine and probability of losing is 95%, would u play it ? But u could lucky and hit it big too.

Tandoor

Noise level for MRT is 100x that of a single engine plane????
:s22:
Figure proximity laterally and that u are closer to ground level....and I meant a single engine propeller plane. And the plane has to be 1500 ft up high to hear little to negligible noise at ground level......i may be exaggerating a bit, but the point is that u would hear it even if u are 40 stories high, which is no where near 1500 ft. Anyway, this is just science, believe or not is a matter of choice. Some food for thought.

lzjlee

think the idea is that the sound waves get bigger and bigger as they reflect and bounce off the surrounding buildings, so that by the time it reaches the high floor it's very loud. so for a place that's very densely built up, maybe can hear. and maybe if there is nothing blocking ur unit, then maybe not loud...

Thanks for the reasoning! Appreciate it. How's ur result btw?

akikopoh

Hey guys, I applied for Bedok too! 30x/570! :) I asked before and I'm gonna ask again, why is it that ppl are not revealing the actual q number? I'm following suit incase there's an important reason why so.

i applied for Bedok BTO too but my queue no 65x/570, dunno i will have chance to get? can you all update us after your appointment?

STRESS!!!

icopral

Congratz! I hear that it is possible to track exactly which unit you have chosen based on your exact q no. probably that's why it's better to keep it hidden haha.

Tandoor

Congratz! I hear that it is possible to track exactly which unit you have chosen based on your exact q no. probably that's why it's better to keep it hidden haha.
Releasing the #, then the would be stalker can show up that day and give the opposite sex a good look see if he/she is worth stalking.....just a conjecture, but a plausible explanation.

jizzbunny

I got myself 11×/570 for Bedok. A really good xmas present for my gf and myself.
I will be looking out for a unit about 10 stores high.
Anyone been to the landing site? I was there just last week.

This for the fengshan project.

I may open a thread later this evening for Bedok Nov bto(or can someone do it for me pls?, I'm sitting at the lobby of my office right now. Lol)

charel_ong

Just to ask, im a student graduating next may and my bf is serving ns till next may.. We are first timer, applying bank loan since hdb loan require one of us to work min. 1 year.. but there will be no grant cus we are not under hdb loan right? I read that first timer 30k grant + stay near parents 10k grant only apply to buying resale flat.. In this case, this bto we dun have grant right?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.