Nov 2012 BTO

partimetiong

Actually the Joo Seng site like got alot of potential due to it's proximity to Bidadari; which the MND is alrdy in the process of coming out with the master plan. Heard that there is gonna be a town centre with lots of devts. I actually wanted to wait for that. But after they announced that the first batch of bto will only come in 2015 (earliest) depending on demand, it jus totally put me off.. :(

town center? where did you hear that from?

From what i see, there are quite a number of condo being built in that area. Somemore Bidadari is in between Potong Pasir and serangoon Nex. seems unlikely that there will be space for a towncenter.

lzjlee

town center? where did you hear that from?

From what i see, there are quite a number of condo being built in that area. Somemore Bidadari is in between Potong Pasir and serangoon Nex. seems unlikely that there will be space for a towncenter.

The plot of land is damn big.. It's right outside Woodleigh mrt all the way to Potong Pasir and Bartley. The streetdirectory have alrdy indicated on their map that the whole area is reserved for HDB devts.

I read the news from the hardcopy of Straits Times. These are the sources from the web..

Discussion Forum | Your Say | REACH
H88.com.sg » General News » Bidadari all set to become Singapore's next residential estate by 2015

lzjlee

Selection for keat hong mirage has started for all room type.. So fast. Other project dun even have news of their appt date yet. Haha.

bearine

Selection for keat hong mirage has started for all room type.. So fast. Other project dun even have news of their appt date yet. Haha.

wahhh... would it be in the sequence as stated in the brochure?
chua chu kang > seng kang > bedok > queenstown > tpy?

is it possible for 2 bto to run at the same time?

lzjlee

The units available for selection r out on the selection page for all projects except SK. Looks like the selection r starting soon for the other projects as well.

partimetiong

The plot of land is damn big.. It's right outside Woodleigh mrt all the way to Potong Pasir and Bartley. The streetdirectory have alrdy indicated on their map that the whole area is reserved for HDB devts.

I read the news from the hardcopy of Straits Times. These are the sources from the web..

Discussion Forum | Your Say | REACH
H88.com.sg » General News » Bidadari all set to become Singapore's next residential estate by 2015

wa! Interesting! :):) Thanks for the info

jizzbunny

Hopefully the rest of us will receive notifications via mail this coming week.

After all, we did survive the end of the world. :s22: we deserve a little reward.

twinklingstars

Can someone advise what other misc fees do we need to pay other than the price of the unit itself. I understand that there is an option fee which is refundable, and this hdb conveyancing fees which amounts to a few thousands dollars. Anything else?

Also when are we given the forms to fill in for AHG. I do not qualify for AHG but I would like to appeal to my MP, hence I would like to know the timeline as it takes many weeks for hdb to review my appeal. Thanks!

Tandoor

Can someone advise what other misc fees do we need to pay other than the price of the unit itself. I understand that there is an option fee which is refundable, and this hdb conveyancing fees which amounts to a few thousands dollars. Anything else?

Also when are we given the forms to fill in for AHG. I do not qualify for AHG but I would like to appeal to my MP, hence I would like to know the timeline as it takes many weeks for hdb to review my appeal. Thanks!
The big payments are in the signing of lease agreement stage about 3-4 mths after selection. Go to HDBInfoWeb, then go to Procedure and then go to Step 5 Signing of lease agreement. All the fees are outlined there. The option is refunded, because they can instead take it out of your CPF instead.I am not clear they will refund through checque, cash or (?).

As far as AHG, the rules are very specific based on your income on application, though I am not exactly clear as to now or when u take possession of the flat. Although, u are made to submit the AHG paperwork now, it only make sense that the decision for the AHG is done when u take possession, as at that juncture would be your real financial situation. If they use the incomes now, in a number of years before you take possession, you could be retrenched or gambled the monies away, or a phenomenal increase in income....no one can read the future. If the rules are very specific, then the MP cant do much in changing the rules of the game, even if he/she agrees to write a letter for you. Well, best of luck in your endeavors and pray that u get what u want !

destiny123

Hey guys... If I got a queue number for the Sep BTO, and I wish to choose a flat in Nov and give up the Sep slot instead, do I have to inform HDB or just skip the Sep BTO appointment?

twinklingstars

The big payments are in the signing of lease agreement stage about 3-4 mths after selection. Go to HDBInfoWeb, then go to Procedure and then go to Step 5 Signing of lease agreement. All the fees are outlined there. The option is refunded, because they can instead take it out of your CPF instead.I am not clear they will refund through checque, cash or (?).

As far as AHG, the rules are very specific based on your income on application, though I am not exactly clear as to now or when u take possession of the flat. Although, u are made to submit the AHG paperwork now, it only make sense that the decision for the AHG is done when u take possession, as at that juncture would be your real financial situation. If they use the incomes now, in a number of years before you take possession, you could be retrenched or gambled the monies away, or a phenomenal increase in income....no one can read the future. If the rules are very specific, then the MP cant do much in changing the rules of the game, even if he/she agrees to write a letter for you. Well, best of luck in your endeavors and pray that u get what u want !

hi thanks for your advice..

i dont qualify for AHG as my application doesnt fall under the typical family nucleus. my income is lower than the $5000 limit, so im thinking of appealing as based on my cpf alone, i will not be able to pay the 10% downpayment. i approached my MP once but he told me that i have to select a flat first before he can write me an appeal for the AHG. if the form for AHG is given to me on the day of the selection, i can look for my MP again and the application and appeal for AHG can occur concurrently.. im just worried that the hdb people wont even give me the chance to appeal..

Amberrillynilly

ghim moh edge

helloo people,

just chanced upon this thead today, looking to share and know future neighbors! i applied for 3 room at GME (Nov BTO) and got queue number of 3x.

pretty anxious to see the hard copy brochure but no sight of it in mailbox yet, anyone received it yet?

twinklingstars

helloo people,

just chanced upon this thead today, looking to share and know future neighbors! i applied for 3 room at GME (Nov BTO) and got queue number of 3x.

pretty anxious to see the hard copy brochure but no sight of it in mailbox yet, anyone received it yet?

lucky you got such a good number! which unit are you eyeing on? i also applied for ghim moh 3 room..

WickedPunisher

Hey guys... If I got a queue number for the Sep BTO, and I wish to choose a flat in Nov and give up the Sep slot instead, do I have to inform HDB or just skip the Sep BTO appointment?

I believe u may just skip the appointment. However it will mean that u have used up one of ur first-timer status. (seniors kindly confirm if this is correct)

if u forgo the 1st appt for selection of unit, they would take it that you are not interested anymore.

Amberrillynilly

lucky you got such a good number! which unit are you eyeing on? i also applied for ghim moh 3 room..

Hi twinkling stars,

How about your queue number? I was exhilarated too, my friend also applied 3 room and got 1x, super lucky! My htb and I have different views, he wants stacks that has number 8 in it but I want a good view because I like to sit beside window and relax. Heheh.

But I just saw the pricing released on hdb website and realize as per other members mentioned, the pricing per level for all units are the same except in comparison with track facing units. Maybe around <10k difference? How about you? Any preferences?

twinklingstars

Hi twinkling stars,

How about your queue number? I was exhilarated too, my friend also applied 3 room and got 1x, super lucky! My htb and I have different views, he wants stacks that has number 8 in it but I want a good view because I like to sit beside window and relax. Heheh.

But I just saw the pricing released on hdb website and realize as per other members mentioned, the pricing per level for all units are the same except in comparison with track facing units. Maybe around <10k difference? How about you? Any preferences?

Seems like a lot of people got double digit for ghim moh.. im one of the more suay one. Got 11x... I have a tight budget, 350k inclusive of the price of the unit, stamp fees etc..

Based on my budget, I can only settle for low floor of those facing the park connector, or mid floor of those facing mrt. What about you?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.