Nov 2012 BTO

Firmament1987

my first time applying got 1 main question.. i'm gunning for the Compassvale Mast for this BTO but then when i apply the Rivervale Delta and Compassvale Mast both come together leh? what does that mean?

I read from somewhere below is something about queue number? so i'm making a guess aft the ballot they going to give you a queue number if your number first first 200 for example then you may be able to get Compassvale Mast if the later half say 600 or 700 then likely compassvale mast is all taken then lan lan suck thumb and give up isit?

how do you know if ur queue is in front or at the back?

Thanks in advance for the info!

logicet

Think of it as both projects are lumped together under sengkang and u can choose wherever u want as long as there is vacancies. Who knows maybe some with good queue number will choose rivervale instead of compassvale.

misspotato

my first time applying got 1 main question.. i'm gunning for the Compassvale Mast for this BTO but then when i apply the Rivervale Delta and Compassvale Mast both come together leh? what does that mean?

I read from somewhere below is something about queue number? so i'm making a guess aft the ballot they going to give you a queue number if your number first first 200 for example then you may be able to get Compassvale Mast if the later half say 600 or 700 then likely compassvale mast is all taken then lan lan suck thumb and give up isit?

both projects are lumped together, so people with ballot numbers can choose either projects. There are 182 3-room, 570 4-room and 108 5-room flats for Compassvale Mast. So any numbers after these will risk not having any units left for Compassvale Mast, of couse still subject to Ethnic Quota, and not everybody in the queue will choose Compassvale Mast coz confirm some will prefer Rivervale Delta.

If you get a bad number, say 1000 for 4-room, chance of units left in Compassvale Mast will be very low. So you can either choose Rivervale Delta or give up.

You will know queue position in mid Dec.

Firmament1987

i see, the way i see it the system has a problem..

you see if pple like me apply for the area but only want compass mast then by the time i get my queue maybe no more choice then i'll just forgo the development then in this case pple who are just looking for rivervale will not be able to apply.. actually not hard to just split them up properly like this won't be wasting chances of pple who want the other development..

mid dec.. prayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy

misspotato

if you forgo your chance, people after you will be able to choose. this system forces people to choose the less popular project. If they separate both projects, high chance low applicants for the less popular project.

3G SAINT

U manage to get ur yishun sbf ?

I think may abit more than amk bto or same at sep.
:)

:DDo you think Toa payoh 4rm start 361k onward expensive:s8:=:p
:s8:Yishun Jan BTO just beside orchid country club though no chance to get yishun why give me hope:D:s12:=:p

Firmament1987

Toapayoh one high in level? its 40 storey..

for sengkang what do you all think? the compassvale mast one..

one thing i dun understand the units at buangkok mrt area the statistic for resale are at at about 550k average somemore no shopping centre etc only 1 MRT and 1 NTUC with 1 coffeeshop but the units around compasspoint are only at 450k average.. my wife say its coz its premium housing there(at buangkok)

assuming my wife is right i was wondering if assuming we get the compassvale mast even thou that one is "premium" but the neighbouring development are all commanding at 450k we can try to get like buangkok price meh?

lzjlee

I think if applying for 3rm can choose which project you want due to the different income ceiling; if I'm not wrong. Haha

But for 4/5rm all must take the risk. Good luck to you! :)

anddrool

Seng Kang Compassvale comes in Premium 3R / 4R / 5R!!!

Nowadays Premium flats does not have its premium perks anymore. The only difference is optional floor is timber wood which is parquet.

A few years when I'm applying for BTO, premium unit price already includes all floors with parquet and toilet sanitary and tile. Of course bedroom doors is not included. Bedroom doors are optional components.

Not much of a difference between Premium and standard nowadays.

macpork

hi guys

I have a question that I hope you all can help me with.

last time my gf and i applied for a DBSS, but we decided not to go ahead with it because of $.

is it considered as one chance used up? i.e. if i apply again now for Nov BTO, am i considered a second-timer or first timer?

first/second timer refers to home ownership or application?

thanks in advance :D

Firmament1987

Looking at 4rm TPY one or sengkang one better? what do you all think?

TPY got downtown line and circle line(400m) red line also 400m considered central
$428,000 - $546,000 = BTO
$565,000 - $725,000 = resale
$137,000 - $179,000 = difference

sengkang got mrt in front directly and shopping centre in front but only 1 MRT line but got bus interchange however is not central
$336,000 - $403,000 = BTO
$458,000 - $476,000 = resale
$122,000 - $073,000 = difference

capital appreciation like TPY one got better chance hor?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.