Nov 2012 BTO

Firmament1987

hi guys

I have a question that I hope you all can help me with.

last time my gf and i applied for a DBSS, but we decided not to go ahead with it because of $.

is it considered as one chance used up? i.e. if i apply again now for Nov BTO, am i considered a second-timer or first timer?

first/second timer refers to home ownership or application?

thanks in advance :D

still considered first timer, but if u this time get and u give up again(in 1 year) then u can in a way forget about applying for the next 1 years i think

1-year ban for cancelling HDB bookings - Yahoo! News Singapore

macpork

still considered first timer, but if u this time get and u give up again(in 1 year) then u can in a way forget about applying for the next 1 years i think

1-year ban for cancelling HDB bookings - Yahoo! News Singapore

i've heard about the 2-chances for first-timer application. is it true?

if i apply and reject two times (haven't pay any $, didn't select any units), is it considered as my first-timer application will be gone?

hmmm previously i only got my queue number, didn't pay any option fee. only went down to see the flat.

sorry a bit confused about the first-timer thing here.

Expert

i've heard about the 2-chances for first-timer application. is it true?

if i apply and reject two times (haven't pay any $, didn't select any units), is it considered as my first-timer application will be gone?

hmmm previously i only got my queue number, didn't pay any option fee. only went down to see the flat.

sorry a bit confused about the first-timer thing here.

don't worry about your timer thing.. they have all your records.

Anyway if you reject 2 times when you already have a ballot number, it means your chances for priority is used up. You need to wait for 1 year for it to be reinstated. :o

macpork

don't worry about your timer thing.. they have all your records.

Anyway if you reject 2 times when you already have a ballot number, it means your chances for priority is used up. You need to wait for 1 year for it to be reinstated. :o

okay, so i still have one chance left.

thanks a lot Expert! :D

Think09

:DDo you think Toa payoh 4rm start 361k onward expensive:s8:=:p
:s8:Yishun Jan BTO just beside orchid country club though no chance to get yishun why give me hope:D:s12:=:p

361k reference to the one futher from the mrt station.

that one near mrt cost 428k. but i think still cheaper than dbss peak.:D

misspotato

okay, so i still have one chance left.

thanks a lot Expert! :D

if u apply this time and didnt select, it means u will lose your first-timer status, and become second-timer for a year. Not banned. Banned is only when cancel booking ;)

UpperCut

Looking at 4rm TPY one or sengkang one better? what do you all think?

TPY got downtown line and circle line(400m) red line also 400m considered central
$428,000 - $546,000 = BTO
$565,000 - $725,000 = resale
$137,000 - $179,000 = difference

sengkang got mrt in front directly and shopping centre in front but only 1 MRT line but got bus interchange however is not central
$336,000 - $403,000 = BTO
$458,000 - $476,000 = resale
$122,000 - $073,000 = difference

capital appreciation like TPY one got better chance hor?

If you talk about current conditions in terms of Value for Money, then TPY is better. (based on the HDB price data)

If you talk about Capital Appreciation, then I believe Sengkang has more potential considering its still considered a non-matured estate and the prices are still far from that of TPY's

nexdan

Hi brothers and sisters, i have a question on MCPS to ask, hope you guys can help me out as i'm confused.

In the following page; HDB InfoWEB: Priority Schemes : Buying A New Flat , it states that Courting couples applying for a flat under the Fiancé/Fiancée (FS) Scheme are also eligible for this scheme.

Does that mean that even the BTO that my fiancee and I would like to apply for isn't within 2km of both of our parents' place, we can still apply for the BTO under this MCP Scheme?

Firmament1987

Hi brothers and sisters, i have a question on MCPS to ask, hope you guys can help me out as i'm confused.

In the following page; HDB InfoWEB: Priority Schemes : Buying A New Flat , it states that Courting couples applying for a flat under the Fiancé/Fiancée (FS) Scheme are also eligible for this scheme.

Does that mean that even the BTO that my fiancee and I would like to apply for isn't within 2km of both of our parents' place, we can still apply for the BTO under this MCP Scheme?

to be considered for the MCP scheme first thing first you need to be within 2km of your parents place, if not within 2km or the same town then ya dun qualify irregardless if ur married or not..

Firmament1987

If you talk about current conditions in terms of Value for Money, then TPY is better. (based on the HDB price data)

If you talk about Capital Appreciation, then I believe Sengkang has more potential considering its still considered a non-matured estate and the prices are still far from that of TPY's

tot if sengkang price go to TPY's price, i think TPY already reach almost a mil already.. unless there is something brewing in sengkang area that is unknown of i saw the site plan, in front of compass point there is some high rise commercial building i wonder what is that... then got 2 plot of reserved land also.. anyone got inside news?

actually sengkang that side the prices quite sad in my thoughts..

you see punggol those estate that is further from the MRT and still no shopping centres are commanding the same price as sengkang HDB those across compass point one..

whats wrong with sengkang pricing ah,,,

diatomics

I have a feeling no, but after looking at this scheme, maybe i should apply bedok :p

If you book an apartment under the MCPS (near parents/married child), your parents or married child:
Will have to live in the same estate or within 2km from the flat for a period of 5 years. This period of 5 years is from the date of taking possession of the new flat

bicycleming

First-timer applicants whose first-timer privileges are removed in 1.1(d) above, would no longer enjoy the following when they apply for a flat in any HDB sales exercise within the said one year period:

(i) 2 chances in the ballot for a first-timer applicant;
(ii) 2 more chances (i.e. a total of 4) if the first-timer applicant applies under the Married Child Priority Scheme (MCPS) (live near parents/married child(ren));
(iii) 4 more chances (i.e. a total of 6) if the first-timer applicant applies under the Married Child Priority Scheme (MCPS) (live together with parents/married child(ren));

What does (iii) mean,
if not near parents but married and stay with parent currently can get 4 more chance or
stay with parent for the new BTO house can get 4 more chance?

UpperCut

First-timer applicants whose first-timer privileges are removed in 1.1(d) above, would no longer enjoy the following when they apply for a flat in any HDB sales exercise within the said one year period:

(i) 2 chances in the ballot for a first-timer applicant;
(ii) 2 more chances (i.e. a total of 4) if the first-timer applicant applies under the Married Child Priority Scheme (MCPS) (live near parents/married child(ren));
(iii) 4 more chances (i.e. a total of 6) if the first-timer applicant applies under the Married Child Priority Scheme (MCPS) (live together with parents/married child(ren));

What does (iii) mean,
if not near parents but married and stay with parent currently can get 4 more chance or
stay with parent for the new BTO house can get 4 more chance?

Means u get 6 chances if your parents are staying in the same applied BTO unit with you. Your parents will also need to be listed as occupier of the flat

eternalskyz

Hi got a question that requires the help of experts here...

I applied for flat during the last BTO for Ang Mo Kio and had queue number of 1200+. Is it okay that I apply for this Nov BTO? Will there be any penalty such as losing any priority etc.? I havent heard from HDB about the AMK site since then (no selection no nothing)... :(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.