NTU APPEAL

BluishAngel

the ntu admin abit............... i just called them to ask about my appeal status and they say it's by post so i told them 'but i heard people receiving sms already' and he say 'no we don't sms people'

$(^&$#(&^(#$%&@#)%&@(#$*#(%**#

anyway congrats to you! i wait until abit sian liaos hahaaa

haha! thanks!!
they dont sms people then the sms i received is from??? O.O
good luck! hope your appeal is successful!

laober

most likely sch of comp sci.. appeals is the sch/fac settle themselves one i think.. then they send u sms, and also inform admissions to send u a letter.. so i dont think all facs will send out sms?

achh21

most likely sch of comp sci.. appeals is the sch/fac settle themselves one i think.. then they send u sms, and also inform admissions to send u a letter.. so i dont think all facs will send out sms?

HMM.. like that should i call the school i appealing to arh?

achh21

haha! thanks!!
good luck! hope your appeal is successful!

aiyah i think that guy who picked up my call no time to entertain me. he talks damn FAST! zoooom~ and finish one sentence liaos :s22:

actually i was hoping to know the outcome sooner because i have other plans and i cannot start with my plan until i know the appeal result. sian lorh :s22:

joycelyn09

just helping my friend ask. she got bbc, gp s. took h2 chem econs and maths. she appeal for ntu civil engine. wad u all think of her chances

ermm. shld be ok lar. shld be got gd chance. is she asked to go for an interview or smthg? anyway, i got my appeal result aldy. its successful yea. common engineering, NTU. they sent me a sms. yup. do check it out yea. it may come to u anytime.
arch21: LOL. he bluffed u. cos my sms also from office of admission.

laober

ermm. shld be ok lar. shld be got gd chance. is she asked to go for an interview or smthg? anyway, i got my appeal result aldy. its successful yea. common engineering, NTU. they sent me a sms. yup. do check it out yea. it may come to u anytime.

congrats! seems like today is a gd day for lotsa ppl. so u dont need to be so pessimistic abt anything anymore.. all the best to u in ntu!

achh21

u appeal to what ar? no interview yet? just wait ba.. at least wait until 23 june then pester them..

econs! i don't know lerh past few days i received a few missed calls but i don't know from who so didn't call back :s22: you all got hear any news on econs?

laober

econs! i don't know lerh past few days i received a few missed calls but i don't know from who so didn't call back :s22: you all got hear any news on econs?

did u store the number? check ntu econs website to see if it tallies? u shld just call back the number.. seriously. it may be econs calling u for interview..

BluishAngel

i see~~ haha~ scared me~

aiyah i think that guy who picked up my call no time to entertain me. he talks damn FAST! zoooom~ and finish one sentence liaos :s22:

actually i was hoping to know the outcome sooner because i have other plans and i cannot start with my plan until i know the appeal result. sian lorh :s22:

LOL!!
ya, i understand how u feel.. hope you will receive your outcome soon! good luck!!

wow congrats to you! i haven receive any appeal results. :(

thanks!! GOOD LUCK!
hope you get in as well!!!!! :D u applied for comp sci as well right?? hope we will become coursemates!

lauren123

no interview at all. cos is i suggest she appeal for civil engine. then i damn guilty now, no reply at all, she shld have appeal for common instead. oh no

joycelyn09

congrats! seems like today is a gd day for lotsa ppl. so u dont need to be so pessimistic abt anything anymore.. all the best to u in ntu!

o. thanks alot. thanks for the almost 2 mths here being so worried. erm lauren123: i think dont feel guilty or what k. i m not sure abt civil thou i heard someone getting BBC C5 got civil interview. but the person postpone it. erm. i think other schs is still processing their appeal results or smthg. so yup. ask her not to worry k.

valericious

BluishAngel: yaya i appealed to NTU comp sci and NUS computing

haven get any results yet. v kanjiong leh!!! :S

achh21

did u store the number? check ntu econs website to see if it tallies? u shld just call back the number.. seriously. it may be econs calling u for interview..

sadly............. i didn't save the number :s22: warh feel like calling them

lauren123

o. thanks alot. thanks for the almost 2 mths here being so worried. erm lauren123: i think dont feel guilty or what k. i m not sure abt civil thou i heard someone getting BBC C5 got civil interview. but the person postpone it. erm. i think other schs is still processing their appeal results or smthg. so yup. ask her not to worry k.

hope she can get in. i appeal for ntu econs, oso no reply yet. but i think no much hope oso

achh21

no interview at all. cos is i suggest she appeal for civil engine. then i damn guilty now, no reply at all, she shld have appeal for common instead. oh no

aiyarh no need to feel guilty. you are also not the one who can decide whether she will make it into civil eng. the ntu people say letters will be out by this month? so i guess she has to wait for a few weeks more

joycelyn09

BluishAngel: yaya i appealed to NTU comp sci and NUS computing

haven get any results yet. v kanjiong leh!!! :S

ermm. whats yr grades or smthg? i also appealed for nus computing. but nvm lar. i aldy accepted ntu. i think nus will say byebye to me only.

lauren123: erm. ask her to call up and ask? ask her to check her emails regularly. cos dat person who has interview, didnt receive call but emails instead. yup. econs acty quite tough i guess. since so many ppl want econs.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.