NTU APPEAL

valericious

ermm. whats yr grades or smthg? i also appealed for nus computing. but nvm lar. i aldy accepted ntu. i think nus will say byebye to me only.

lauren123: erm. ask her to call up and ask? ask her to check her emails regularly. cos dat person who has interview, didnt receive call but emails instead. yup. econs acty quite tough i guess. since so many ppl want econs.

wow at least u were offered by ntu haha.. my gpa's 3.3+

lauren123

you have cca or anything to back you up? took econs in As? i damn sian also cause i heard usually those who didn't make it to bizad/acct will appeal to econs as alternative :(

ya. MY A was H2 econs. i wanted econs so badly

joycelyn09

erh i appealing for econs also! what's your grade?

i think he got an A for his Econs. but den, i think yr gp is the problem for econ since econs need to write alot? i dont know. i hope not. anyway, guys no need to worry what. can reapply nxt year or smthg. unless matriculating this year or smthg.

laober

archh21, i think u should call dept of econs. Just tell them u received a missed call and it might be from ntu, just called to check. They should give u directions

lauren123

i think he got an A for his Econs. but den, i think yr gp is the problem for econ since econs need to write alot? i dont know. i hope not. anyway, guys no need to worry what. can reapply nxt year or smthg. unless matriculating this year or smthg.

im a girl btw. haha

achh21

erh actually i got no plans to reapply next year because if i didn't get in this year i will go with my plan B. BUT of course ntu is still my preferred choice larhs that's why will get nervous/restless abit sometimes

achh21

archh21, i think u should call dept of econs. Just tell them u received a missed call and it might be from ntu, just called to check. They should give u directions

yarh okay will do! thanks ah! by the way i sent an email to the dean a few days after the appeal was opened. warh don't know my letter got help me in any way or not :s22:

joycelyn09

im a girl btw. haha

oops sorry. cos i thot is the name lauren. ok. so shld be lau (lao) ren. okok. haha. ermmmm. but seriously, GP S or D7 quite difficult for language courses eh. i dont know anything abt Econ acty. but i think u need to evaluate data and stuff right? i m not sure.

lauren123

oops sorry. cos i thot is the name lauren. ok. so shld be lau (lao) ren. okok. haha. ermmmm. but seriously, GP S or D7 quite difficult for language courses eh. i dont know anything abt Econ acty. but i think u need to evaluate data and stuff right? i m not sure.

nvm la. i noe no much hope oso. i appeal for ntu econs and nus real estate. see how lor

wangyu2100

hi guys~ anyone ever heard of the Math&Econs? i appealed it and haven`t received any news yet any appealed the same program as i did?

kennylkl

ermm. shld be ok lar. shld be got gd chance. is she asked to go for an interview or smthg? anyway, i got my appeal result aldy. its successful yea. common engineering, NTU. they sent me a sms. yup. do check it out yea. it may come to u anytime.
arch21: LOL. he bluffed u. cos my sms also from office of admission.

congrats joycelyn... seen a lot of ur postings the past few days. haha.. all the best.

achh21

ermm. shld be ok lar. shld be got gd chance. is she asked to go for an interview or smthg? anyway, i got my appeal result aldy. its successful yea. common engineering, NTU. they sent me a sms. yup. do check it out yea. it may come to u anytime.
arch21: LOL. he bluffed u. cos my sms also from office of admission.

warh i just saw this part. THAT $(#&^*(#&%$(#%*@#(%*@( IDIOT!

joycelyn09

congrats joycelyn... seen a lot of ur postings the past few days. haha.. all the best.

thanks to everyone who have been giving me advices and so on. thanks alot. yup. this is not the end, its just the beginning to me, and of cos to everyone else too. erm arch21: haha. i think probably he didnt know alot or smthg. i m not too sure. but i m sure its from Office of Admission and Finanical Aid. OAFA. yup.

achh21

thanks to everyone who have been giving me advices and so on. thanks alot. yup. this is not the end, its just the beginning to me, and of cos to everyone else too. erm arch21: haha. i think probably he didnt know alot or smthg. i m not too sure. but i m sure its from Office of Admission and Finanical Aid. OAFA. yup.

haha never mind i going to call hss soon. wish me luck!!! and sh*t that ntu guy :s27:

anyway wish you all the best! new beginning, new hope, new dream!

wahakuy

Yo man~ how come AAB can get into CBE of NTU, but 3.5 cannot get into CBE NTU >: [

So unfair

iceanger

now i realize that you are referring to hss. Had i seen this i would have posted earlier. Do call hss directly, takes sometime before individual colleges notify the main office. My friend had the same problem last year, office of admissions told her appeal not successful but a call to hss told her she did.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.