NTU APPEAL

kiryuu

congrats to whoever also got accepted.

erm. any1 have any if we cannot give soft copy of our photos to the sch can we like send them along with our declaration of the tuition grant fee?

i think you gotta try to make a soft copy of your photo (scan it up) and upload it up in that online form. otherwise.. hmm.. call to enquire :p

kennylkl

i know some pp dont have digital camera or scanner... so acutally u can get those exisiting digital pics that u have.. and crop them and upload loh LOL.... i did it for one of my resumes before... just get one that look okie.. with plain background.. crop it and upload loh. if u dont mind okie lah.. think it'll be the pic that will appear on ur matrix card rite? LOL.

joycelyn09

thank you spongywolly :)

some got SMS.. some saw on the joint admission site.. some got the letter.

yup. not all will get SMS. i think they do it randomly. cos i think they sending out alot at the same time. haha. er i called up. sad case. need softcopy. nvm.

kiryuu

i know some pp dont have digital camera or scanner... so acutally u can get those exisiting digital pics that u have.. and crop them and upload loh LOL.... i did it for one of my resumes before... just get one that look okie.. with plain background.. crop it and upload loh. if u dont mind okie lah.. think it'll be the pic that will appear on ur matrix card rite? LOL.

haha yah. i took sec schools photo wor! :s22:

zerogoal

anyone appealed for mech eng? or have friends that appealed to this course? know the appeal results already?

spaceboy_oy

Is there any possibility that they'll still be accepting appeals after the 2nd acceptance date, i.e. 23rd june.. Does it make sense that there'll still be slots opened up after successful candidates rejecting their previous offer? else, we're left with no hope.. sigh..

zingnaphone

Is there any possibility that they'll still be accepting appeals after the 2nd acceptance date, i.e. 23rd june.. Does it make sense that there'll still be slots opened up after successful candidates rejecting their previous offer? else, we're left with no hope.. sigh..

Better hope there is...I also feeling hopeless liao...

jasmean

Will NTU notify you if you are rejected? The website says the appeal outcome will be out 2 weeks from the last day of appeal (7 June), and I've yet to receive any news.

Help =(

domokun

yah, i heard no matter what the outcome u will get a reply.. dont worry too much first yet! =)

joycelyn09

Will NTU notify you if you are rejected? The website says the appeal outcome will be out 2 weeks from the last day of appeal (7 June), and I've yet to receive any news.

Help =(

erm. not necessary is 2 weeks after 7th June? i m not too sure. becos there's still interview nxt week. so yup. i think if there's interview, chances are good, even lets say u messed yr interview. becos i messed up mine.

jasmean

erm. not necessary is 2 weeks after 7th June? i m not too sure. becos there's still interview nxt week. so yup. i think if there's interview, chances are good, even lets say u messed yr interview. becos i messed up mine.

Q: When can we know the appeal outcome?
[ Source : Undergraduate Admissions & Financial Assistance ] Generic Questions

A: The appeal outcome of the appeal for Cat A & Cat B will be released approx. 2 weeks from the last day of the appeal period (14 May 2008 to 7 June 2008) by post.

No interviews leh =(

havocidal

I haven't gotten any reply either hah...

Got into ADM Visual Communications.... appealing to change my major to Photography / Digital-Imaging
Done all the matriculation/hall application stuff already though.

lauren123

I haven't gotten any reply either hah...

Got into ADM Visual Communications.... appealing to change my major to Photography / Digital-Imaging
Done all the matriculation/hall application stuff already though.

wow. wads ur grade arh. ur course sounds interesting

havocidal

I didn't get in by grades... cuz If I did... anyone who didn't fail their 'A' Levels would get a place

got an A1 for gp though...

franklhy

Help =(

booooooo hooooooooooo!!!

joycelyn09

Q: When can we know the appeal outcome?
[ Source : Undergraduate Admissions & Financial Assistance ] Generic Questions

A: The appeal outcome of the appeal for Cat A & Cat B will be released approx. 2 weeks from the last day of the appeal period (14 May 2008 to 7 June 2008) by post.

No interviews leh =(

erm. sorry. den i dont really have any idea. what course did u appeal for? and yr grades are? anyway, i only understand dat there's still interview conducting nxt week. and i think they have to do it fast since like obtaining of matriculation no., dateline is 7th July, if i rmb.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.