NTU APPEAL

kennylkl

no. cannot. i called up the lady say there's no way we can change wwhen we submitted. i think for nus can. i think ntu wants us to consider properly before appealing. i think for the nxt few weeks they gonna be very busy again. i think not many ppl have yet to receive anything from ntu. i think now u call, they will be able to advice u which course is less competitive. cos the lady told me the courses i applied is aldy very much less competitive.

oic... ahhhh... i tot of cancelling my appeal even sia.... coz.. u read the next post... icic... hey tks for the info... cant do anything now... haha... maybe later i call them tell them my problem lolx.

mobilediskkk

Can change your appeal one. Initially, I appealed for NIE, then I called up ntu and the lady helped me deleted my appeal. She's very nice. Don't call **** 5055, that lady is very rude.

joycelyn09

the lady told me she is unable to comment. btw which are the courses u applied?

oh is it? hmm. probably u tell her dat like last year, there are ppl who called in and 1 of them advice her to put common engineering and eventually, her appeal succeed. of cos every year is different. den she checked for me on my courses i applied.
1) common
2) mechanical ( i dont think this is less competitive, personally lar)
3) computer
4) civil
5) EEE.
all engineering courses. den she asked what i prefer to pursue or smthg like dat, den i told her i m thinking of civil. so she checked on my individual grades, math A n physics C. she didnt mentioned abt my chem n GP grades. but i think the overall results is more impt den lookin at this 2 subjs alone only.

joycelyn09

Can change your appeal one. Initially, I appealed for NIE, then I called up ntu and the lady helped me deleted my appeal. She's very nice. Don't call **** 5055, that lady is very rude.

oh. den what are u intending to appeal now? i called the other number.

kennylkl

no. cannot. i called up the lady say there's no way we can change wwhen we submitted. i think for nus can. i think ntu wants us to consider properly before appealing. i think for the nxt few weeks they gonna be very busy again. i think not many ppl have yet to receive anything from ntu. i think now u call, they will be able to advice u which course is less competitive. cos the lady told me the courses i applied is aldy very much less competitive.

the reasons y i wanna DELETE my appeal is coz...... some other unis course orientation is starting soon liao.. some even this mth and the appeal also wont be processed so fast sia... wau if after joining the orientation and halls camps... and u sort of get used to the place.. then suddenly another uni tell u ur appeal is successful LOL!!!! sianz lah... i think i want to cancel appeal liao.. aiyo... but if appeal is independent of different schools.. then still okie.

kennylkl

hi guys ive got a quesrtion
if we appeal to ntu, and later got succesful, can we NOT take the offer? coz im still undecided:(

lol.... i nv expect that i've the same situation as u... i nv expect myself to also have the same problem... but mine is a bit different.. coz my orientation etc starts this mth... so i was just thinking like... if i went for all these activities.. must as well i stay there? i cant imagine myself after going for all these... then suddenly switch uni if the appeal is successful also leh. sianz.

joycelyn09

the reasons y i wanna DELETE my appeal is coz...... some other unis course orientation is starting soon liao.. some even this mth and the appeal also wont be processed so fast sia... wau if after joining the orientation and halls camps... and u sort of get used to the place.. then suddenly another uni tell u ur appeal is successful LOL!!!! sianz lah... i think i want to cancel appeal liao.. aiyo... but if appeal is independent of different schools.. then still okie.

oh. ok. u got into some schools? SIM got camps or not ar? just wondering. haha. becos i think camps is gd in some sense dat u get bonded with the sch or what. not sure also acty. btw, what course did u initially appeal for?

kennylkl

oh. ok. u got into some schools? SIM got camps or not ar? just wondering. haha. becos i think camps is gd in some sense dat u get bonded with the sch or what. not sure also acty. btw, what course did u initially appeal for?

hi... ya.. i think u roughly know my little problem now haha. uniSIM i heard got... SIM not very sure leh... i think nowadays all schs with campus including private ones also have such activities. errr i sent my appeal in for NTU biz. that time tot wanna just try try lah.. anyway super super low chances also. but now.. the nus orientation, medical checkup, hall camps.. everything all coming very soon. i cant avoid them lolx.. and if i were to go for all of them.. i think i'll be better off staying with them. cant be i shift to ntu later rite? (although quite impossible) lol.

joycelyn09

hi... ya.. i think u roughly know my little problem now haha. uniSIM i heard got... SIM not very sure leh... i think nowadays all schs with campus including private ones also have such activities. errr i sent my appeal in for NTU biz. that time tot wanna just try try lah.. anyway super super low chances also. but now.. the nus orientation, medical checkup, hall camps.. everything all coming very soon. i cant avoid them lolx.. and if i were to go for all of them.. i think i'll be better off staying with them. cant be i shift to ntu later rite? (although quite impossible) lol.

ooo. ok. what course did u get in NUS? and yr grades are? ok lar. dats gd for u. cos alot of us do have not a sch to go to other than SIM. not dat its the last choice or smthg. but guess its the best choice now.

kennylkl

ooo. ok. what course did u get in NUS? and yr grades are? ok lar. dats gd for u. cos alot of us do have not a sch to go to other than SIM. not dat its the last choice or smthg. but guess its the best choice now.

hi again,

r u wking now or something? i realized that u reply quite fast... for me i'm wking.. and i got internet access. ehh nus biz. grades ah.. erm i'm not from jc.. sooo maybe not very relevant to mention i think. btw.. so have u already applied to SIM? i heard SIM application close liao leh. have u applied beforehand? or u already got in?

laober

luckily smu's activities start only in august, other than matriculation. all those camps thing not impt one la.. if both my appeal successful and i were to choose all over again, i would go for NUS biz. ytd i isonmia until 4am thinking abt it! then again, i worry too much. whats the chances of a successful appeal?

kennylkl

luckily smu's activities start only in august, other than matriculation. all those camps thing not impt one la.. if both my appeal successful and i were to choose all over again, i would go for NUS biz. ytd i isonmia until 4am thinking abt it! then again, i worry too much. whats the chances of a successful appeal?

hi laober, lolx, nus one start very fast sia... well.. the medical checkup i have to go... even for hall camps i gotta go.. as i'll be apply for hall stay most likely.. they're not like NTU whereby first yr students are garanteed a room. they say u needa join their camps so that u'll get higher chances of getting into that particular hall. toking bout this i sianz 1/2 liao lolx. hei.. dont think so much... else u'll go mad.. the past week i've not been sleeping well also... guess what.. after yest i've submitted the necessary documents (last day), i immediately doze off the moment i lie on bed LOL!!! i think chances are always there... as long got pp jump to other unis. so tentatively u r going smu biz or fass?

zerogoal

oh is it? hmm. probably u tell her dat like last year, there are ppl who called in and 1 of them advice her to put common engineering and eventually, her appeal succeed. of cos every year is different. den she checked for me on my courses i applied.
1) common
2) mechanical ( i dont think this is less competitive, personally lar)
3) computer
4) civil
5) EEE.
all engineering courses. den she asked what i prefer to pursue or smthg like dat, den i told her i m thinking of civil. so she checked on my individual grades, math A n physics C. she didnt mentioned abt my chem n GP grades. but i think the overall results is more impt den lookin at this 2 subjs alone only.

so did u appeal for civil eng in the end?

Gabrielle.s

What no. did you call ah? I appealed for one of e most popular courses - no, don't ask me why I did it. I also dunno. Maybe too frustrated n cannot think properly.

franklhy

hey do you all actually write only 50 words in your appeal

or do you email NTU? are we even allowed to do that?

joycelyn09

so did u appeal for civil eng in the end?

er not yet. but i think alot of ppl appealing for civil engine? but also not sure. becos i did hear dat some said they appealing for EEE or comp engine instead. so not sure. but dont think any1 appealing for common engine?

i think this year more ppl went common engine hoping to specialize aerospace or chem in their 2nd year? yup. dats what i think.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.