NTU APPEAL

iker_casillas

v angry lo. like the email reply was so harsh.

lol. bring NTU on the news for the wrong reason like triple sharing bunks???

iker_casillas

Why? NUS appeal can use alot of words? I cant access NUS appeal yet. becos I'm not rejected yet. my application is STILL processing. I think NUS have not send out rejection yet. I think rejection for NUS is nxt week I guess. anyway, what courses are u ppl appealing for at NTU? I just got rejected by NTU engineering. I guess becos there are large no. of poly graduates taking up the places.

nus appeal not on yet. from 30 may to 5 june. i wna appeal for ntu biz. got into civil eng and have totally no interest in it. put it for fun only. my 5th choice. tot i cld get into biz or econs. someone who got the same grades as me last yr cld get into accountancy. so i tot biz was easier and chose that. but i didnt get it!!! i'm from jc btw. dun scold me :)

joycelyn09

nus appeal not on yet. from 30 may to 5 june. i wna appeal for ntu biz. got into civil eng and have totally no interest in it. put it for fun only. my 5th choice. tot i cld get into biz or econs. someone who got the same grades as me last yr cld get into accountancy. so i tot biz was easier and chose that. but i didnt get it!!! i'm from jc btw. dun scold me :)

oh. what's yr grades? how come civil engine? anyway, u gonna reject civil engine n take up FASS instead or what?

kennylkl

hi iker.. oo u from jc one ah? alamak all along i to u r from poly LOL. oh ya... for those who are appealing... i really got something i think i should say... if ur overall final year results r good hor.. and brings up ur overall gpa.. i think maybe can send them? coz i see the nus and ntu.. they actually accept students based on 5 semesters. thats from what i c from the letter they have sent lah.. even for nus they also say something like.. u r required to complete ur full course of study before u'll be enrolled and they ask me to send them the final results.. although at their website.. its already reflect that i've sent them liao. hope that might help a bit? all the best!

ashotinmyhead

hey, i just gt rejected by ntu with grades BCC C and GP E . anyone has friends with similar/ exact same grades and got into any of the uni courses? cos im having a hard time deciding which course shld i appeal to. thanks

iker_casillas

hi iker.. oo u from jc one ah? alamak all along i to u r from poly LOL. oh ya... for those who are appealing... i really got something i think i should say... if ur overall final year results r good hor.. and brings up ur overall gpa.. i think maybe can send them? coz i see the nus and ntu.. they actually accept students based on 5 semesters. thats from what i c from the letter they have sent lah.. even for nus they also say something like.. u r required to complete ur full course of study before u'll be enrolled and they ask me to send them the final results.. although at their website.. its already reflect that i've sent them liao. hope that might help a bit? all the best!

lol. i jc la. aiya. i'll just use the "BECAUSE I'M GOOD" reason. i seriously dun think they care abt appeal ppl. to them, i'm just not gd enough.

ashotinmyhead

anw, is it possible to appeal courses such as nursing when you didnt even put it under your choices/ undergo its interview?

joycelyn09

anw, is it possible to appeal courses such as nursing when you didnt even put it under your choices/ undergo its interview?

1stly. nursing is in NUS. and nus appeal date is 30th May. So how can u applea NUS now? and no, u cant appeal courses dat requires interview and such. ya.

wweixian

ANyone got the appeal letter liao? accepted or rejected? If anyone got liao pls post here. I dun wan to wait for their "send by batches" idea again,,,zzz

laober

ANyone got the appeal letter liao? accepted or rejected? If anyone got liao pls post here. I dun wan to wait for their "send by batches" idea again,,,zzz

u mean the appeal result letter from NTU ar. not so fast lah. their appeals havent even close yet.. i called the person she said late june to early july leh. then 2nd JA i duno for what liaoz

joycelyn09

u mean the appeal result letter from NTU ar. not so fast lah. their appeals havent even close yet.. i called the person she said late june to early july leh. then 2nd JA i duno for what liaoz

I think the 2nd joint acceptance is for ppl who have not receive anything. becos there are still some ppl who have not receive anything. ya. and also there are still interviews conducting. so techincally speaking, i think appeal case, chances are very slim. because dats y most ppl have aldy got their places aldy.

doublemint

hi guys, i apologise for hijacking the thread. but i hope i can get some answers out of this.

alrightey, i applied for ntu last year and was offered ntu - hss, econs and i accepted it. this year, i re-applied again because i'd like to have a change of course. then a day ago, i received a letter from ntu stating my application was unsuccessful. so does it mean that the place (econs) that ntu has reserved for me last year has been forfeited?

and secondly, if i'd like to appeal for a change of course/for a place in ntu, does it affect the place (econs) that was reserved for me last year?

thanks in advance. :)

joycelyn09

hi guys, i apologise for hijacking the thread. but i hope i can get some answers out of this.

alrightey, i applied for ntu last year and was offered ntu - hss, econs and i accepted it. this year, i re-applied again because i'd like to have a change of course. then a day ago, i received a letter from ntu stating my application was unsuccessful. so does it mean that the place (econs) that ntu has reserved for me last year has been forfeited?

and secondly, if i'd like to appeal for a change of course/for a place in ntu, does it affect the place (econs) that was reserved for me last year?

thanks in advance. :)

what's yr grades ar? I heard no, u will still be given yr place u reserved last year.

alphabetical

doublemint, i think it'd be safer to actually call to up to ask, or email them. in case someone accidentally gives you the wrong information!

aiviloj

Hey guys, I got accepted into NIE but NTU did not sent me any rejection/acceptance letters regarding my other choices. Most likely I'm rejected for my other courses, but I would like to knw if I'm put on the waiting list or smth if I did not receive any letters? Any chance for the 2nd acceptance?

And sorry to hijack, is there anyone whose status on the NUS online facility is Denied but have yet to receive any letters? I read on other threads it means that u're being put on the waiting list. Is this true?

Thanks for the input everyone! =) I'm from Poly anyway.

cyh061189

If you have sent in an appeal.. Do you have to accept an offer still? Sorry if it's a dumb question but im not afraid to be paiseh =P haha.

hoshiyume

If you have sent in an appeal.. Do you have to accept an offer still? Sorry if it's a dumb question but im not afraid to be paiseh =P haha.

If you want to make sure you still have a place even if 'touch wood' your appeal fails.. yes you MUST accept an offer

laober

if you dont accept your offer then when your appeal fails you have nowhere to go. simple

laober

hi here's an update for my appeal case. i sent a letter to the dean of NBS regarding my appeal. i received a call from dean's office, NBS. they said they received my letter, but cannot do anything yet until office of admissions forwards them my application for consideration(this happens to all appeal cases). so meanwhile i still have to wait, she said late june or early july, which is the same as what office of admissions told me.

i think the people of ntu are nice.. because i did not state any hp no in my letter but the caller(not the dean) bothered to check my hp no to call and inform me :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.