NTU modules

xinus84

iceanger said:
sigh besides forensic science, what other modules do not have tutorials? can share? :) if i can take modules which doesnt come with tutorials, i will be more than happy to take them =D
EE8082 com tech for the digital age - no tutorials, 50% of course calculation needed. if ur maths zai this should b no problem. no maths sure at least a C pass.

some modules like Astrology, Are You OK?, Mind Over Stress, Mental Health something something, magic realism, media in america, etc no nid tutorials.

business side i think accountancy and business finance need tutorials.

hx

tutorials are good wad. Thats the chance to learn more, y u dun wan tutorial?

TiOnGSquare

SuperOrange said:
CPE105 Data Structures and Object-Oriented Programming - SuperOrange

This module is very tedious. It took up most of ur time in yr 1. It's very time consuming. There are about 10 programming assignments to complete IIRC. U have to hand up 1 programming assignment every 2 weeks. For those IT poly grad, the java programming project u did for 1 semester is equivalent to 1 programming assignment to be handed up every 2 weeks. Besides that, there are 3 lab programming quizzes, each to be completed within 2 hours. Those without Java experience will have a hard time in this module. U will learn those data structures eg: Linked List, Trees, Graph, Stack etc
It is strongly recommended to get those programming qns from seniors and start practising before school term starts.

bro u got the programming qns? :o

dralf

TiOnGSquare said:
bro u got the programming qns? :o
don't think need to practise so early.
u'll have enough time to do.
somemore only take CPE104, CPE105, CPE106 core subjects during that sem. quite slack actually.
but then u're poly batch one right? wat're u taking? :o

elephantcanfly

has anyone taken the module MAS801 IT'S DISCREETLY DISCRETE WLD:MATHS IN REALLIFE APPLICATIONS before? may be taking it this sem. advice pls! : )

dralf

//add on abit to SuperOrange's
CPE207 Software Engineering
Do all the workshops, quizzes and watever the lecturer throws at u. Even if dunno, juz anyhow draw, sure got marks one :s22:
For the lab, don't do too complicated things. most ppl use grid-based to draw. if wan to be more pro-looking, tilt the images abit to make it fake 3D. :D
My company do vector-based , then alot of ppl go to the lab on weekends to chiong the codings. Spend too much time on this liao.
Some ppl end up not enough time to chiong others modules, and their results ...:s16:
Frankly speaking, after going through this course i still don't understand this whole UML thingy. dunno how i pass one :o

TiOnGSquare

dralf said:
don't think need to practise so early.
u'll have enough time to do.
somemore only take CPE104, CPE105, CPE106 core subjects during that sem. quite slack actually.
but then u're poly batch one right? wat're u taking? :o

cpe105 data structures and object orientated programming
cpe201 digital circuits and systems
cpe103 math 1
cpe202 microprocessor programming
-> i want to drop econs

TiOnGSquare

ask chiu another thing, i can clear my ahss next time rite? nw i clear ue or other gen elective first?

karina101

TiOnGSquare: You can always clear ahss next time. Now clear UEs first also can.

Anyone has aar282 and wishes to drop it or know of anyone who wants to drop it? If yes, pls kindly PM me. I really need this subject!

TiOnGSquare

karina101 said:
TiOnGSquare: You can always clear ahss next time. Now clear UEs first also can.

Anyone has aar282 and wishes to drop it or know of anyone who wants to drop it? If yes, pls kindly PM me. I really need this subject!

i see thanks!

anyone taken this module b4?

EE8084 CYBER SECURITY 3.0 EEE

Introduction to Cyber Crimes and Security Issues in a Cyber-environment. System Perspectives of Information Security: Issues and Solution Approaches. Concepts for Secrecy, Integrity and Availability. Security Solutions and Models. Security Planning & Management. Security Cases and Technology Trends.

any comments abt it?

dralf

TiOnGSquare said:
Any comments abt it?
my fren got take b4. got project/presentation one.
anyway, the best STSS subject is the one that got dead ppl one :o
hmm... ur this sem still quite good. only cpe201 need to chiong. since u r poly batch one, 105 shouldn't be a prob for u.

TiOnGSquare

dralf said:
hmm... ur this sem still quite good. only cpe201 need to chiong. since u r poly batch one, 105 shouldn't be a prob for u.

got project and presentation one huh.....cos it shows 2 day lec, no tut but got exam...so tot can slack :o

dralf

TiOnGSquare said:
got project and presentation one huh.....cos it shows 2 day lec, no tut but got exam...so tot can slack :o
juz take ur HE191 lah... no projects/presentations. tut only 1 hr and quite easy to do. then the lecs u can skip till gao gao :s12: :s12:

xerxesrex

TiOnGSquare said:
i see thanks!

Introduction to Cyber Crimes and Security Issues in a Cyber-environment. System Perspectives of Information Security: Issues and Solution Approaches. Concepts for Secrecy, Integrity and Availability. Security Solutions and Models. Security Planning & Management. Security Cases and Technology Trends.

any comments abt it?

wtf, i also take this, but today only added it so i miss the monday class riao :D

so u taking or not?

xerxesrex

dralf said:

wah riao, dun scare me reh, so hiong arh? i taking this subject reh, any advise? :o

raphus

TiOnGSquare said:
i see thanks!

any comments abt it?
got one group assignment... this module quite slack one is supposed to be 1hr lecture, then the 2hr session is 1hr lecture 1hr lecture tutorial... usually for the 2hr lesson sometimes finish in 1hr... the male lecturer is quite entertaining (albeit in a crappy way) while the subsequent female lecturer is zzzzzz....

if u have interest in geeky stuff this module is chop above B+... the exam format is mcq and open end, of which mcq is dead giveaway and open end is write essay. I only read through the notes before the exam and most of it i answered base on own knowledge and 'xian'ing abilities...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.