NTU ppl lip lai! - Part 3

knightcover

Hello!

Actually I'm quite curious as to why business seniors took up BnF specialization. Is it because they like the content of the specialization, or they aspire to be bankers and traders?

Appreciate any input!

I would advise you to seriously consider your streaming choice.

Those who land IB/M&A/Corp Fin roles are few and far between. Be realistic with your expectations. If you wanna work for a big FI, make sure you land a prestigious internship for your PA (best if you do one during Winter also); the likes of HSBC, GS, CS etc. If not, don't bother.

My sincere advice is: Switch to accountancy, if you can make it. It is much more rigorous and frames your thinking well.

kennethtbh

Hi guys,

Came across a career mapping quiz from CFA institute and thought it is quite useful so will like to share with you guys. Just a 10 questions quiz which helps you identify which roles you may be suited to in the finance industry. It is not meant to be exhaustive but at least a quick idea for you. Give it a try if interested!

Where could your skills take you?

Richass

Who got EE4756 pyp solution can share with me? Si bei cham sia.. Any kind soul can help me bo? Willingly to pay for it.

wwarrior

hi guys, anyone able to share their experiences in HSS, especially economics? :o it'd be even better if there are poly -> uni students here who are willing to share their info with me!

momomoman

Hi, does anyone know how the seats are allocated for the ntu convocation ceremony?? By our honours or by alphabetical order? Thanks!

Caulibeam

Hi, does anyone know how the seats are allocated for the ntu convocation ceremony?? By our honours or by alphabetical order? Thanks!

:( they dun care what honors you get one.. get fch also feels the same as no honors.

qce_2013

Of course, NTU is that cruel to arrange students by their honours. Students with first class honours get to go home earlier after receiving their certificates; it is one of their privileges of scoring better than the rest of the cohort.

...except that it is not. Students are arranged by alphabetical order. However, those who receive distinction or merit awards would be mentioned first.

momomoman

Of course, NTU is that cruel to arrange students by their honours. Students with first class honours get to go home earlier after receiving their certificates; it is one of their privileges of scoring better than the rest of the cohort.

...except that it is not. Students are arranged by alphabetical order. However, those who receive distinction or merit awards would be mentioned first.

So we will be arranged by our honours? And within that honours class, we will be called in alphabetical order?

hitmen

:( they dun care what honors you get one.. get fch also feels the same as no honors.

Cool story bro. Give me your honours then.

I ask chiu hor, you got bond is it die die cannot quit?

If quit is it must pay back moolah?

If do something stupid like make server down then what will happen?

Caulibeam

Cool story bro. Give me your honours then.

I ask chiu hor, you got bond is it die die cannot quit?

If quit is it must pay back moolah?

If do something stupid like make server down then what will happen?

take lor :s22:

yah.. 3 years.. else payback the liquidated damages:(

Fighter-15

any unrestricted elective to recommend?

Hi guys,

I need to choose unrestricted electives and cannot SU anymore.

Any unrestricted electives easy to score A?

Anyone took MA9001 introduction to energy before?
What is the format?

And EE8092 Digitial Lifestyle too.

Thank you!

marilyn_william

Hi guys,

I need to choose unrestricted electives and cannot SU anymore.

Any unrestricted electives easy to score A?

Anyone took MA9001 introduction to energy before?
What is the format?

And EE8092 Digitial Lifestyle too.

Thank you!

i took intro to energy before in 2013/2014 sem 1, not bad 3 quizzes all MCQs, but need to remember alot of stuffs..not easy to get A at tt sem

deathman91

Hi all kor kor and zeh zeh, may I know where is the medical centre? Would it be at level 1 so that I can easily identify it. Nearest bus stop would be innovation centre right?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.