Office Bully

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

Notbbfa

I think TAFEP maybe give the victim its last and lethal stab.. thats what I guess
In theory, you can make life tough for your subordinate without violating any laws. Not difficult to put this as a performance issue.
Unless the boss is bodoh enough to off-board the person using such nonsense reasons or if he / she off-board using obvious discriminating reasons - which most times, HR will actually 'remind' the boss that his / her action is off.... unless the HR also has an axe to grind with the boss... Then just nice... Hor Yi Si.....

Generally, as mentioned already, these type of issue... usually will tagged as performance issue. Which is broad and vague as F....
:( In the end irrational group bullying still likely to win, this world is very unfair

Spike

:( In the end irrational group bullying still likely to win, this world is very unfair
The fact that we were born in SG is unfair to those people born in Africa. :(

Just like the Iran war, the stronger party calls the shot.

Either have to make do with the cards you are dealt with or find ways to become stronger than these people. That's life.

XiaoChilli

1. To him, this politicking could be at a tolerable level.
2. Time is not right yet.
3. He wanted to see if the situation will deescalate over time.
4. He got more important things to handle at this point of time.
To me he has already tried before my maternity by imposing a test for me to do. Which in earlier thread I posted abt and fortunately passed.

Now I try not to leave without a job. Its not like they can torture me in any way. The most mentally only. I think I can tong. The thing I like about this place is I can work 8 to 5, no OT unless I of my own accord do it to finish up my work. This way I can pick up my kid on time.

Now my job search the pay must be equal or higher than my current pay. Which for my junior position some company pay lower than that (which is the reason I wont apply). Also need to find condition which favour picking up my kid, which isnt a factor for employer to consider for business but rather my own needs that require this. So jobhunt with these requirements might take sometime. Back when I was unemployed I had not much requirement so one day can spam apply 5 jobs and 10 jobs might land me 3 interviews which allows me to get 1 offer. Now with my requirement one month I only apply 3 job which is not enough for even a call to come to me.

So in another words Im logically waiting for a more favourable condition to leave. Rather than rage quit like when I was in my younger 20s I always do.

Lchlch

My present coy ya , hod is local, below him all jhk.
Below jhk, another layer, all jhk.
Then another layer is us locals.

Can Or Not

Yes not another thread by the small chilli.

Nowadays it has progressed into office bullying.

- Scapegoating of me to push the blame to me when there is a mistake. Origin of mistake was a person who input wrong price but they gang up to make it seem as though its the person (me) who perform the second last step cause the mistake.

-Snide remarks made about me when customers call the office.

-Non-coverage of my work while Im away on leave

-Not handing over properly the things she is supposed to guide me on. Which more blame will be shifted to me later on.

Of couse you can say find another job, quit your job, but the thing is... if hiring company were to call my company.. this frigging auntie who dare to make snide remarks abt me when customer call confirm will make snide remarks when they call.

So how? Wait until she retire, lah?
means you got suay luck cycle….

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.