[Official]: Changi Mobile

amazingone

Anyone get a new number with Changi Mobile that does not start with 8048? So far the numbers I refreshed all doesn't look nice. :(

Habrosus

Anyone get a new number with Changi Mobile that does not start with 8048? So far the numbers I refreshed all doesn't look nice. :(
Latest I've seen are all 8048, though there're still some older numbers left few days ago. Maybe wait a few more days then check again for newer numbers...

amazingone

Latest I've seen are all 8048, though there're still some older numbers left few days ago. Maybe wait a few more days then check again for newer numbers...
Shall refresh once a while to see any new numbers being added then.

CPTMiller

put on sat delivery.. no self collection
Thanks.
Changi Mobile does not have auto roaming overseas?
If phone was taken to Thailand, all incoming voice calls will be rejected?
I understand they have data roaming.

merlot6230

just submit port from myrepublic to changimobile $8 plan
same here too !

amaze by their swift , speed and fast efficient - of the course the price of $8 to get foc of registration,sim card, caller id and port over - unlike the 3 teleco (m1, singtel and starhub) - $5 for caller id, $39.90 for sim card and delivery charge...ops include all the lousy customer services. Personal experience from the 3 teleco.

myrepublic - main issue i have to go down to TPY to settle trivial issue which i was amazed by it. Otherwise, i have no issue about their plan $8 for 3gb wiht 1000m call (unfortunately i dun call but whatapk call only) That is why i port over to changimobile for the roll over if unused of data plan.

amazingone

8048 seems a nice number. You don't like "4" for pantang reason?
Planning to give my mum to use for TT and other leisure use instead of the circles Flexi plan, trying to get her a number that doesn't have 4. However, if really not possible then I try to get a nice last 4 digit. :s13:

Tenpai

Planning to give my mum to use for TT and other leisure use instead of the circles Flexi plan, trying to get her a number that doesn't have 4. However, if really not possible then I try to get a nice last 4 digit. :s13:
actually from those numerology threads, having a 4 in a number doesn't mean it is bad luck. 4 has a significance to its meaning as well.

anyway i don't beleive in that lah, i have a friend who used to line in blk 444 but he is still alive and doing very well in his career :s13:

iirc for Changi Mobile, the new number prefixies are 8032 or 8048. If your mum wants huat numbers, giga still has new numbers with 888x. Get the giga number and port to Changi as giga has no requirement to stay for a month

amazingone

actually from those numerology threads, having a 4 in a number doesn't mean it is bad luck. 4 has a significance to its meaning as well.

anyway i don't beleive in that lah, i have a friend who used to line in blk 444 but he is still alive and doing very well in his career :s13:

iirc for Changi Mobile, the new number prefixies are 8032 or 8048. If your mum wants huat numbers, giga still has new numbers with 888x. Get the giga number and port to Changi as giga has no requirement to stay for a month
I myself also don't believe but old people usually more pantang haha, maybe I look see if have 8032 prefix number.

Thanks for the suggestion for giga, I go take a look at their number offerings. :s12:

Morugana

does changi mobile works with apple iphone facetime / imessage activation?

cowfart

Just came across this, an FB post from 2 days ago:

Greetings from Changi Recommends! Thank you for reaching out to us.
Kindly subscribe by 31 October 2021 to enjoy the value plan $8 forever.
Best Regards,
Asiah, Customer Care Officer
Changi Recommends

There's the $18 usual price in brackets there. I don't know about this $8 one as previously not eligible. But in their FB page, I did see the end-October deadline for the Best $15 plan.

Seems like the sign up deadline to enjoy the early bird "Forever" price is 31 Dec 2021!

At least that's what's stated here:
https://changimobile.com/FAQ/mvnoMobilePlan_en_US.html
Hope the website info takes precedence over the CSO

Habrosus

I myself also don't believe but old people usually more pantang haha, maybe I look see if have 8032 prefix number.

Thanks for the suggestion for giga, I go take a look at their number offerings. :s12:
Maybe contact Changi Mobile customer service to see if they're able to provide you with 8032 prefix number? Pretty sure they should have some leftover...

Having said that, a couple of us here have also shared that we're getting +65 spam calls on our 8032 lines, mine 2 or 3 times daily. I've learned to ignore by silencing each calls, hoping they'll stop someday...

firesong

Seems like the sign up deadline to enjoy the early bird "Forever" price is 31 Dec 2021!

At least that's what's stated here:
https://changimobile.com/FAQ/mvnoMobilePlan_en_US.html
Hope the website info takes precedence over the CSO
If in doubt, write in to clarify that the website states that, and include a screencap.

There's a reasonable chance one of them is wrong, and we hope it's the CSO.

soneat

Be carefully when signing-up or dealing with Changi Mobile. Always get a black and white / take screenshot. Cannot trust their words (be it LiveChat or Call Centre).

I am having issues with them right now. FYI

CPTMiller

Be carefully when signing-up or dealing with Changi Mobile. Always get a black and white / take screenshot. Cannot trust their words (be it LiveChat or Call Centre).

Obviously need to look at black white. How to sign something just by talking or chat??

soneat

Obviously need to look at black white. How to sign something just by talking or chat??
I did look at their black and white (T&Cs). Their T&Cs changes over time.

Just highlighting people who wish to sign up need to take extra precaution.

Habrosus

TBH, I'm wondering if they'd a (slight, maybe?) change of officers lately. Their standard seems to be... mmm...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.