[Official] DVB-T2 USB/PCI-E/PCI TV Tuner Thread

pleeted

Look out for updated v 1.3.1 Hauppauge Nanostick T2 models "290e" and "292e" soon!
thanx 4 de info. think this will gonna be expensive.

donno whether can work on mac or mac (running on parallel virtual windows 7)?

also nt sure whether the quality is good for certain area or not.

LxIxVxE

Senior Mentor
Ok when it's time to reveal please let me know hor. :o

can use our old 6280 already

Image2_zpsb84c7bed.jpg~original

Kiwi8

my dvb-c, ch154 & ch156 appeared lock leh~ ch156 got sound (vasantham) but boh pic~ :(

Yeah, I got the same results too. It seems that they were doing some tests while setting the channel open. But now the channels are encrypted liao.

sunsetbay

Yeah, I got the same results too. It seems that they were doing some tests while setting the channel open. But now the channels are encrypted liao.

Ch116 (Suria) also lock~ got sound but no pic~ :slant:

sunsetbay

now Ch154, 8HD got pic but no sound~ the other two channels remain no pic but wif sound~ :vijayadmin:

sunsetbay

not encrypted. using starhub hubstation hd also seeing the same thing.

kiwi was referring to dvb-c tuner, ch116 & 156 are encrypted now~ hubstation is meant for starhub users which able to decrypt the encrypted channels~ :s22:

pjs

kiwi was referring to dvb-c tuner, ch116 & 156 are encrypted now~ hubstation is meant for starhub users which able to decrypt the encrypted channels~ :s22:

On my retail HD box they are blocked with nessage to ask me to call SH to subscribe to the channels, but HD8 can watch now but pic quality same as channel 103

AnDyLe0

wat i mean is: starhub stb and dvb-c tuner are seeing the same thing. (no pic got sound, got pic no sound)
means not encrypted.

sunsetbay

i am referring to starhub stb also seeing the same thing (no pic got sound, got pic no sound)... which means subscribers and non-sub are seeing the same thing.

that was yesterday where both subscribers & non-subscribers were facing the same thing, but as for now, non-subscribers can't enjoy fully as they are encrypted~ :s22:

AnDyLe0

that was yesterday where both subscribers & non-subscribers were facing the same thing, but as for now, non-subscribers can't enjoy fully as they are encrypted~ :s22:

u still didn't get the meaning.
pjs also confirmed his starhub stb showing blocking msg.
the channel is not opened yet so even using starhub stb is seeing black screen.
i already said my hubstation showing black screen with audio (exactly the same as dvb-c tuner)... why u still say we can watch the hd channel fully? :s22::s22::s22:

if the channel is scrambled, dvb-c tuner will display it as "channel scrambled"... audio cannot be heard too.

sunsetbay

u still didn't get the meaning.
pjs also confirmed his starhub stb showing blocking msg.
the channel is not opened yet so even using starhub stb is seeing black screen.
i already said my hubstation showing black screen with audio (exactly the same as dvb-c tuner)... why u still say we can watch the hd channel fully? :s22::s22::s22:

if the channel is scrambled, dvb-c tuner will display it as "channel scrambled"... audio cannot be heard too.

then i could hv misunderstood your msg when you said "not encrypted"~ i supposed not encrypted means free access~ :s22:

not encrypted. using starhub hubstation hd also seeing the same thing.

Kiwi8

wat i mean is: starhub stb and dvb-c tuner are seeing the same thing. (no pic got sound, got pic no sound)
means not encrypted.

My information is correct at the time of posting. :o

It could just be StarHub doing the tests on that frequency, sometimes opening the channel and sometimes encrypting it. :o

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.