Official Fred Perry Thread

h0rniieb0i

hey can anyone help me i want to buy a fredperry x liberty shortsleeve print shirt but unsure of sizing. its says its regular fit.. so does the 36 fit like a Xs Fp?

snip82

How much is the shipping charge for item brought in Frey perry.com?? How long does it take to arrive in Sing?? Sorry I first time buy stuff online so .. Alot of things not sure

-----
This message is sent from HWZ forums iPhone app

MeRfMeRf

hi people,

i'm super new to FP products and after reading the previous posts here; i'm now super paranoid to buying FP polos here.

anyway, kudos to this thread and the awareness you folks to giving to newbies, it's really helpful.

i read somewhere that buying from asos actually comes with VAT refund; can I check again how the refund works? Do I have to submit anything to claim back? My sister has been buying stuff from asos and she has so far not gotten any refund before, is it the norm?

also, I notice the term MIC, MIP, MIJ or MIE; can any kind soul explain what exactly it means and what's the diff?

much appreciated.

thanks

as mentioned by Inzuyaki, the various country of manufacture also corresponds to the quality and pricing for the apparels with England and Japan being most exp. There are also some made in UAE and also Italy for those rarer pieces or for their own domestic mkt consumption.

if you buy via a*os, you can claim back VAT refund, exactly after 30 days from the original date of invoice, just drop their customer service an email and they will process for you the refund to be credited back into your CC account. effective % is about 11-13% thereabouts after minus admin fees and stuffs.

if buy via fp.com, they do not offer VAT refunds for any purchase made on their site.

feel free to post any other queries you might have and will try to ans them.

MIC - made in china
MIP - Peru
MIE - England
MIJ - japan

different country diff quality if im not wrong :)

just to correct, MIP = Portugal

How much is the shipping charge for item brought in Frey perry.com?? How long does it take to arrive in Sing?? Sorry I first time buy stuff online so .. Alot of things not sure

-----
This message is sent from HWZ forums iPhone app

the shipping fees from FP.com to Singapore is flat at 14GBP. It usually takes 3-4 working days to arrive upon placing order as they ship via DHL. even Sunday oso they do deliveries to your door step.

MeRfMeRf

oooh realli?

hoi mai dogs... its been so long i nvr bought from a*os liaoz.

wah they damm smelly ****... likedat i rather buy from FP.com liaoz.

MeRfMeRf

I happen to find this in their site and this was stated:

"VAT is not included in our prices for customers outside of the EU."

lame leh, iirc, their px quite similar to FP.com thou. stopid sexcuse. :s22:

yea, damn unfair. how can suddenly like that say one :s22:

yarlor, the only saving grace to buy from a*os is more savings from VAT refund, their shipping ish uber long. might as well buy from FP.com now since their px almost the same and delivery is prompt. :)

arcturuz

lame leh, iirc, their px quite similar to FP.com thou. stopid sexcuse. :s22:

yarlor, the only saving grace to buy from a*os is more savings from VAT refund, their shipping ish uber long. might as well buy from FP.com now since their px almost the same and delivery is prompt. :)

buying from a*os has nvr been a pleasant experience for me.
They take forever to arrive

MeRfMeRf

There is no more VAT refunds from A*OS since last year 16th Oct 2009.

haha den tats how long i nvr buy from there liaoz, i've been buying more A|X stuffs lately due to low USD sexchange rate. :D

buying from a*os has nvr been a pleasant experience for me.
They take forever to arrive

agreed... the longest it took for me to recv my polos from them was 17 working days. :s22:

fac19

has shipping always been that long for aso*?

my sister usually have no problem with them; in fact she ordered one batch of clothes on 23 Dec, shipped 2 days later and she got them over the weekend already.

I think the recent delay due to the extreme weather in europe and US is also a factor to consider.

LouisSaha

haha den tats how long i nvr buy from there liaoz, i've been buying more A|X stuffs lately due to low USD sexchange rate. :D

agreed... the longest it took for me to recv my polos from them was 17 working days. :s22:

Ohhhh hahaha!
But you where got just buy AX nia? Saw saw all chiu prada hoots lv hoots..:s13:

But for ASOS, if u ordering alot hor... i normally will whack the express shipping... lol.

MeRfMeRf

has shipping always been that long for aso*?

my sister usually have no problem with them; in fact she ordered one batch of clothes on 23 Dec, shipped 2 days later and she got them over the weekend already.

I think the recent delay due to the extreme weather in europe and US is also a factor to consider.

coze you can choose the shipping options, the faster ones means pay more. last time i bought from them was in 2009 and i opt for the std shipping which took forever to come. :s27:

Ohhhh hahaha!
But you where got just buy AX nia? Saw saw all chiu prada hoots lv hoots..:s13:

But for ASOS, if u ordering alot hor... i normally will whack the express shipping... lol.

haha no leh, those are notch apparels/cothings leh.
the most unworthwhile things to buy from those luxury brands are the apparels, clothings and stuffs.

only things like bags and leather goods are more justifiable and still has a resale value compared to a round neck tee or shirt etc. ;)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.