[OFFICIAL - GE2020] Sengkang GRC discussions

iwanfreedom

Sorry I missed it.
is ok :) but so far the so many beehoon stall including those cai fan stall selling beehoon (like 266 cai fan , 279 cai fan), rivervale plaza kopitam beehoon stall, buangkok mrt kopitam beehoon stall.

This 267 one not bad le , especially if u are early before 8am the kway teow is good.

thisismymuglife

Saw Raymond and Ng Chee meng doing their walkabouts at Rivervale Plaza today. Had eye contact with Ng Chee meng and he wanted to shake hand with me but I hurry siam.

Hoping Workers party Will win this election.

tidalstorm

it is. wanted to hang WP flag outside my window. my mum don't dare.
No point. Later neighbour see liao not happy. We all agar agar know our neighbours political preference. But no one shows it.

By hanging a flag, only u song nia. Not one will change their preference just because they see u hang a flag.

Sanguoshitaisen

From : https://www.gov.sg/article/are-singaporeans-renouncing-their-citizenship-and-rapidly-being-replaced

Quote:
".......Between 15,000 and 25,000 new citizenships are granted each year to individuals who have family ties with Singaporeans, or have studied, worked or lived here for some time.........."

just do the math and u will know why many in this thread are saying new citizens will bring in the gap.

I think the gov shld hav the data and demographics for each constituency (like how many new citizens), just that they didn't really make available to the public on their website ?

Perhaps it will be a strategy to them to target certain electors?
No need do maths . Last election already show u Liao

Sanguoshitaisen

Received a PAP pamphlet that says due to Covid-19, they are unable to meet in person. Looks like they are not going for door-to-door visits. Is it the case for Phase 2 that door-to-door visits are not permitted?

Seems like it will be another 5 years (on top of the existing 20) till I can potentially meet my MP in person.
Ask them dun lazy lah . Khaw personally knock my door and say bye bye to me

SouthWind

Saw Raymond and Ng Chee meng doing their walkabouts at Rivervale Plaza today. Had eye contact with Ng Chee meng and he wanted to shake hand with me but I hurry siam.

Hoping Workers party Will win this election.

Can shake hand meh?

Btw, anybody know which wp candidate for which area?

Sg_Stone

Recommend some good eats lei

I like to eat the new western, along the row with the kwap zhup..

If hungry but budget, then jiak the halal carrot cake and hokkien mee..

The red stall beside kwap zhup (first stall after zebra crossing) selling noodles not bad imho..

iwanfreedom

I like to eat the new western, along the row with the kwap zhup..

If hungry but budget, then jiak the halal carrot cake and hokkien mee..

The red stall beside kwap zhup (first stall after zebra crossing) selling noodles not bad imho..
ok will try the new western.
the 肉脞面,beside the roasted meat stall also not bad , dunno standard got drop or not.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.