[OFFICIAL - GE2020] Sengkang GRC discussions

runforyourlife

If WP got chance to win, why Lee Lilian dun wan contest

Wake up and accept Ng Chee Meng lah u all

what has he done for the past 5 years to prove credentials? :s22:

having so many ministers in a ward wait bo eng take care of constituency how? those in civil service knows how busy schedule for ministers are :s22:

runforyourlife

I like to eat the new western, along the row with the kwap zhup..

If hungry but budget, then jiak the halal carrot cake and hokkien mee..

The red stall beside kwap zhup (first stall after zebra crossing) selling noodles not bad imho..

wa steady, next time i try..

suzukaze

Any walkaround spotted for wp? I want go ssrr.

You should follow Jamus or Raeesah Facebook. Usually Jamus will post in advance, like yesterday he announced dinnertime he at Sengkang MRT area.

Posted from PCWX using my phone while lying on my bed hugging my pillow

Woshileeroy

You should follow Jamus or Raeesah Facebook. Usually Jamus will post in advance, like yesterday he announced dinnertime he at Sengkang MRT area.

Bo Facebook. :D

Will go in see once in awhile using browser m thanks.

suzukaze

Bo Facebook.
:D

Will go in see once in awhile using browser m thanks.

Now they are at Sengkang MRT again I believe. Just saw ah Chua Instagram

matrix05

SK GRC going to be exciting. Many young ppl, very few PG/MG.; those that will continue to vote for LKY.

The_Red_X

Nothing much changes during all these years of staying in sengkang with empty promises unfulfilled during previous GEs..

Seems like a close fight this time, especially now when we have a much stronger opposition as compared to previous GE contesting in Sengkang.

Time to Vote Wisely~!

crumpler ish jin expensiv

No point. Later neighbour see liao not happy. We all agar agar know our neighbours political preference. But no one shows it.

By hanging a flag, only u song nia. Not one will change their preference just because they see u hang a flag.

true. ownself song nia. keep the mini one in my room.

crumpler ish jin expensiv

You have a very weird logic, why won't they put KPK to EC as original plan?

Why KPK don't want to contest in EC?

i noticed something interesting. It seems like they all don't get a say in where they wanna serve. Take the son of punggol. My OC was telling me that he was walking around AMK central in the days leading up to nomination day. Then on nomination day he isn't fielded to AMK. LBW also.. just 1 day before nomination day she announced she isn't standing. And is retiring from politics.

Seems like they just suka suka shuffle them about according to the great PAP masterplan. It totally ignores the effort put in and relationships built up since the last GE. I don't like the PAP for what they stand for. But i will give credit where its due.

SOS9112001

i noticed something interesting. It seems like they all don't get a say in where they wanna serve. Take the son of punggol. My OC was telling me that he was walking around AMK central in the days leading up to nomination day. Then on nomination day he isn't fielded to AMK. LBW also.. just 1 day before nomination day she announced she isn't standing. And is retiring from politics.

Seems like they just suka suka shuffle them about according to the great PAP masterplan. It totally ignores the effort put in and relationships built up since the last GE. I don't like the PAP for what they stand for. But i will give credit where its due.

I will give credit to them too if it's due. But I am truly disappointed with the handling of PMD, I find it too draconian. Why need a rider to push his PMD when that's obviously a clear pavement?

MarcheNo

PAP Fielded a strong team compared to WP
Even though Lam Pin Min antagonise the PMD users but not much impact. He is still very popular in Sengkang West.

Sent from When the going gets tough, the tough gets going--- using GAGT

SOS9112001

PAP Fielded a strong team compared to WP
Even though Lam Pin Min antagonise the PMD users but not much impact. He is still very popular in Sengkang West.

Sent from When the going gets tough, the tough gets going--- using GAGT

Voters generally still have the NIMBY thoughts.

hwbest

The mistake with PMDs was in allowing their use before calling for a ban. The ban was the right move because PMDs could kill/ paralyse/ seriously injure our people.

I will give credit to them too if it's due. But I am truly disappointed with the handling of PMD, I find it too draconian. Why need a rider to push his PMD when that's obviously a clear pavement?

Abide.

The mistake with PMDs was in allowing their use before calling for a ban. The ban was the right move because PMDs could kill/ paralyse/ seriously injure our people.

Right call with the pmds. Poor policing and human nature is they don’t give a shiat about others. Many a times I have those pmd nuisances just zooming past me. Can’t imagine the consequences if I suddenly change direction. And even now there’s still jokers at night time using their pmds

Abide.

I still don’t know what Ng Chee Meng can bring to the table and what he has accomplished in his few short years in politics

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.