Official Gucci community thread

MetaBonker

can i check with you guys when you all carry the normal size wallet right, where you guys keep it? In a bag? or front/back pocket or your pants?

My wallet follows me in front left pocket. Not as if like my Prada bag is going to lost but i felt more security to have my wallet in front haha. :D

MetaBonker

hi

any of you guys been to gucci to repair wallet before?

i bought my wallet less than a year and the leather is peeling. my friend bought his less than a month and the wallet starts to peel, he went to gucci at paragon and they willing to repair it.

3738096979_f1055a8139.jpg

3738890012_ed40eb4f31.jpg

3738093667_500ac1f5e7.jpg

Just buy the ultra super glue from road side store and stick it back.

MetaBonker

Bro MeRF, it is $2K.

Expensive ... Buy already just don't think too much.
Was hoping to get the same material wallet for $350. Hoping my friend can help me get it at staff discount of 25%.

9ixlwz.jpg

This looks nice its so LV Tadao.

MeRfMeRf

The black/silver ring on the left of the picture is $550.00

ooh thanks for hlping to chk bro! kamsia!

gucci store is like pasar malam nowadays...

haha as always, i doubt theres any recession there, cash registers are ringing non-stop lor :s13:

My wallet follows me in front left pocket. Not as if like my Prada bag is going to lost but i felt more security to have my wallet in front haha. :D

MB korkor chiu welly rong nvr come in liaoz, haha chiu oso like DA put wallet infront de har.

mukguhim

that $350 wallet mentioned a few pages ago...

Got it on Sunday :s13:

But now one side not shiny anymore.... :(
The shine came off because all i did was place it in my front pants pocket!?!

gucciwallet.jpg

What should I do?

MeRfMeRf

that $350 wallet mentioned a few pages ago...

Got it on Sunday :s13:

But now one side not shiny anymore.... :(
The shine came off because all i did was place it in my front pants pocket!?!

gucciwallet.jpg

What should I do?

whahah so bad arh? u bought on sunday and today ish oni tuesday wor... think chiu can try to go back n bang table? see if they can sexchange a new one for chiu?

hmm rooks like the new material isnt dat great after all. :(

Darkangle

I doubt u can bang table or any of that sort...

It's the "natural" process of the wallet...

mukguhim

Yeah.. now machiam singapore road surface liddat.. :s27:

u think can apply anything to prevent the other sides from becoming like that?? :s8:

MetalStitch

hmm...seems that the tarpaulin material doesn't seem to be so lasting after all...omg i was planning to get a mini collection of that new range. Imagine the Tadao-ish tote that's not shiny anymore...damn sure is heartache sia:(

MeRfMeRf

Yeah.. now machiam singapore road surface liddat.. :s27:

u think can apply anything to prevent the other sides from becoming like that?? :s8:

erm the sides are leather i supposed? hw come so jialiat? rough? haha possible to take some actual pics of the wallet? well if its leather, u can try to use leather conditioners to rectify it?

MeRfMeRf

hmm...seems that the tarpaulin material doesn't seem to be so lasting after all...omg i was planning to get a mini collection of that new range. Imagine the Tadao-ish tote that's not shiny anymore...damn sure is heartache sia:(

haha if u asked me to chose bewt the 2, i rather top up abit more for the tadao. then get that bag since its already 2k. resale value would be there for tadao but not the new tote from zucci. :o

Carnage

Oh man, the new material is really not good after all.

My heart goes out to you.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.