Official Gucci community thread

jungon

Are you asking from the perspective of someone who has seen and held the actual thing or someone who has only heard about it?

If it's the latter, I strongly advise actually going to the retail stores to have a good look at it. Holding it in your hands might give you a better idea of its worth.

Personally I think all canvas products are expensive especially for Gucci. $350 versus a Burberry $300 classic wallet, also 6 slots but full leather, I think the Burberry makes alot more sense. Even if you discount the Gucci wallet to $300, it's still a tad overprice to me.

I happen to know it's selling for alot less overseas and I'm not talking about Milan. My friend got it from Auckland at S$233 after tax. That's the kind of price I would pay for too. $300? Not a chance.

However, I'm someone who believes in keeping money in the wallet rather than spending on one. If not for the sorry state my Braun Buffel is in, I wouldn't even consider buying another wallet in the first place.

Just my RM 2 sen. Hopefully i come across as honest and answered your question rather than obnoxious and naive about such matters. ;)

haha thanks! will consider btw a gucci, prada and lv..

electronics

Bro MeRF, it is $2K.

Expensive ... Buy already just don't think too much.
Was hoping to get the same material wallet for $350. Hoping my friend can help me get it at staff discount of 25%.

9ixlwz.jpg

this suld be considered unisex bah, thou i its nt my kinda cuppa tea, the chain rooks welly punk rock style haha. anyway gd buy there bro electronics! hw muchie ish tis bag? 1-1.5k region?

Carnage

if i hav to chose betw those 2 brands, prata FTW! Salvatore ish famous for their loafers thou i might be wrong. keke

this are some of the 2009 range of lether wallets that fits chiu description.
de9ym0.jpg

this suld be considered unisex bah, thou i its nt my kinda cuppa tea, the chain rooks welly punk rock style haha. anyway gd buy there bro electronics! hw muchie ish tis bag? 1-1.5k region?
Yea, alot of ppl tell me Prada too. Shall keep the comments in mind when I make my purchase. Sometimes i think buying this sort of thing is really taking a leap of faith with their QC. Pay so much but can't last.

Yup thanks to bro merfmerf, it's the wallet at the bottom right. The last 1. $315! Good buy in my books.

The bag is unisex meh? Yea I agree it looks punkish but that's what makes it unique mah. Actually the canvas already makes it look ah beng. :o

MeRfMeRf

hi

any of you guys been to gucci to repair wallet before?

i bought my wallet less than a year and the leather is peeling. my friend bought his less than a month and the wallet starts to peel, he went to gucci at paragon and they willing to repair it.

3738096979_f1055a8139.jpg

3738890012_ed40eb4f31.jpg

3738093667_500ac1f5e7.jpg

u can send it back for repairs as long as chiu can produce proof of purchase bah? can try to push the blame on the poor workmanship, not sure hw long it will take to repair thou. coze lastime i sent in a eclipse tote for repairs and it took a few mnths just to replace a metal clasp. :s13:

haha thanks! will consider btw a gucci, prada and lv..

ellevvee for high resale value, if chiu chose prata, try to get at least their leather range like saffriano or others, dun get their nylon ones. well for gucci, i suggest any other wallets other then their monogram jacquard fabric ones, those really CMI coze it will reflect its age one the fabric get older and more worn.

Bro MeRF, it is $2K.

Expensive ... Buy already just don't think too much.
Was hoping to get the same material wallet for $350. Hoping my friend can help me get it at staff discount of 25%.

9ixlwz.jpg

well, for 2k okie lah, as long as chiu like it can le. heehee i would top up abit more to get ellevvee's DG tadao. =:p

Yea, alot of ppl tell me Prada too. Shall keep the comments in mind when I make my purchase. Sometimes i think buying this sort of thing is really taking a leap of faith with their QC. Pay so much but can't last.

Yup thanks to bro merfmerf, it's the wallet at the bottom right. The last 1. $315! Good buy in my books.

The bag is unisex meh? Yea I agree it looks punkish but that's what makes it unique mah. Actually the canvas already makes it look ah beng. :o

ooh if its the bottom right one at $315 i think ish goot buy leh. haha hopefully those int, can check with the SAs if theres anymore new pcs since the one on display abit koyak liaoz.

kirivin

merf korkor... ish this gucci ring available in boutiques?
I'm still looking for my ring, :(

190482_J8400_8106_full.jpg

MeRfMeRf

merf korkor... ish this gucci ring available in boutiques?
I'm still looking for my ring, :(

190482_J8400_8106_full.jpg

sterling silver. website exclusive.
190482 J8400 8106

2pza9hh.jpg

notch sure if avail in SG notch leh. Cost 195USD/140Euros. i might noe someone going US/Europe. maybe chiu ask him to hoot for chiu? heehee. the left black one goes for about 330USD/270Euros, made of 18k white gold with black synthetic corundum

there u go..

rj1p8j.png

on the double-G, one is polished black and one is mat black.
29cs1mt.png

2niabd2.png

714gbd.png

ooooh wow quite cool leh, rooks good ****, hmm still contemplating to get this or get a prata belt? :D

kirivin

sterling silver. website exclusive.
190482 J8400 8106

2pza9hh.jpg

notch sure if avail in SG notch leh. Cost 195USD/140Euros. i might noe someone going US/Europe. maybe chiu ask him to hoot for chiu? heehee. the left black one goes for about 330USD/270Euros, made of 18k white gold with black synthetic corundum

ooooh wow quite cool leh, rooks good ****, hmm still contemplating to get this or get a prata belt? :D

Haha... Don't really fancy other rings, only that one. :(

MeRfMeRf

Not a fan of prada. Infact, we into DFS's prada boutique and find nothing fancy.

dun bother lah, DFS's prata ish pathetic, so small the selection, must go paragon de, or wait for ion to open. heehee.

Haha... Don't really fancy other rings, only that one. :(

haha kk, hmm mayb i check wib them if im going dwn anytime soon hlp chiu ask. :D

kirivin

dun bother lah, DFS's prata ish pathetic, so small the selection, must go paragon de, or wait for ion to open. heehee.

haha kk, hmm mayb i check wib them if im going dwn anytime soon hlp chiu ask. :D

Haha thanks merf korkor, nowadays no time to go down town check. :(

Carnage

Don't know got the wallet that I was eyeing at not. :s11:

It's the 1 with the corners cut at an angle and in dark blue. 8 slots.

MeRfMeRf

Haha thanks merf korkor, nowadays no time to go down town check. :(

hahaha npz. ;)

Don't know got the wallet that I was eyeing at not. :s11:

It's the 1 with the corners cut at an angle and in dark blue. 8 slots.

i noe i saw the cut corners one at prata paragon, bt cant remb if its the blue 1 or notch, i oni know i saw that wallet design. i think about 4xx bah? I eyeing their cut corners card holder welly long liaoz. i think ish about 300.

darlene

hahaha npz. ;)

i noe i saw the cut corners one at prata paragon, bt cant remb if its the blue 1 or notch, i oni know i saw that wallet design. i think about 4xx bah? I eyeing their cut corners card holder welly long liaoz. i think ish about 300.

oh, i was looking at the card holder too!

i wonder if the card holder can hold some notes ?

MeRfMeRf

oh, i was looking at the card holder too!

i wonder if the card holder can hold some notes ?

hmm dun think so thou, theres no bill-fold slots for this cardholder, unless u fold chiu notes and stuff it under 1 of the slots?

14o9843.jpg

Carnage

MeRfMeRf said:
It's $500 no discount. SA said it was current season's but i swear i saw it more than 4mths back.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.