Official Gucci community thread

MeRfMeRf

to tell you the truth, i wasn't really paying attention when the staff was explaining. hehehehe. but it has a d ring with off white leather. looks like the s/s 10 collection but didn't really match the colour scheme. the one i bought is with off white leather instead of the fabric type displayed in their website. anyway gf is happy till tears come out .. sumhow made the purchase really worth it.

damage was 650.

i was not so into designer stuff.. but sumhow an orange wallet there with coin compartment, really caught my eye... wakakaka! wonder wats the damage??? hhmm.

haha glad chiu found wad u were looking for, and the best is your OC likes it! heehee

i supposed u bought this wristlet based on ur description?

Model Code: 203650 AA61G 9022
57202.jpg
57203.jpg
57204.jpg

ya the staff is frenly and polite open door for you and say welcome. i went prada they give me **** up face, then i ask the wallet how much the replied the wallet $560 lor with **** up tone like u no $$$ buy.

haha i guess chiu juz bumped into the wrong SA at that pt in time. :s8:

not all tat bad de, but of course first impression and dressing counts as well.

June Gucci have sale hor? GSG...

yup hab, suld be in end May/early June i suspect. Take note the sales ish usually on their seasonal items S/S 2010 up to 30% discounts.

Cheers!
MeRf

bleed88

wah merfmerf, spot on sia... glad she love it. anyway wat kind of item does it comes with? authencity card or anything? i was too engrossed with how the staff wrap up the gift. hahaha! super precision. with gold scissors summore.

by the way in regards to how the staff treat u, i sumhow have a good treatmeant at prada too. and i wasn't really dressed up. more to in berms, tees and slippers. maybe it was a sunday so sumhow their mindset is relax a bit.. hehehe.

MeRfMeRf

wah merfmerf, spot on sia... glad she love it. anyway wat kind of item does it comes with? authencity card or anything? i was too engrossed with how the staff wrap up the gift. hahaha! super precision. with gold scissors summore.

haha no worries man, im sure she love it, its a real nice colour, my suggestion is to get some leather care products and apply onto it before starting to use coze firstly its cream/white colour and will tend to get dirty more easily, with the proper care and maintenance, the wristlet surely will go a long way. Apple Leather Care Products

Cheers!
MeRf

bleed88

thanks merfmerf, you've really been a great help. definately gonna look into the leather care stuff.

MeRfMeRf

thanks merfmerf, you've really been a great help. definately gonna look into the leather care stuff.

npz mate, be glad to assist! ooh btw forgot to mentioned, usually for their products, the std items to look out for are:

1topao.jpg

A. Controlla Card 1234567890 (Standard)
B. Gucci Material Care Card (Standard)
C. Gucci La Storia Booklet (may or may not have)

For C. usually only large items like bags will have this as standard issue, For smaller accessories like wallets and wristlets not necessary. Your wristlet should come in a box and not in a dustbag (iirc).

Btw the orange wallet you mentioned earlier ish from their S/S 2010 Seasonal Collection, therefore theres a high chance they might have sales on that wallet. Discounts wise, max looking at 30% off.

Cheers!
MeRf

merfmerf, where can get those leather care products?

You cn buy the products from Interesthing Shop at Adelphi or from Loving Your Bags.

bleed88

wah... paiseh sia i.. so detailed. hehehehe! thank you. and i did call them up to check oso yesterday noon. same, hehehe. the staff did enphasize on the receipt tho.. since can exchange if have any problem, i believe there are certain clause to it.
since i bought it as a gift, they did actually give a 'well wish' card and a 10 day exchange card chuck into a gucci envelope which i find as a really nice final touch.
gss will be a great time to have a look then. anyway really appreciate yr respond, merf.

MeRfMeRf

hey no worries mate, be glad to hlp! its gd that they hav included those extra touches to the gift packaging as well.

Cheers!
MeRf

edmunk

Gf's Birthday coming. HELP!

I am rather green when it comes to designer brands. However, I was thinking of getting her a wallet. Decided on getting a Gucci (compared to Kate Spade) as it seems more classy. :s13:

But here's the problem. I am under a budget of $500 and I was thinking of getting her this http://images.gucci.com/images/categories/200905/full/212090_FP1KG_8552_full.jpg (212090 FP1KG 8552).

Don't wanna go into the shop just to check out the price cause I will definitely look a kuku if i do that. So anyone has any idea of the price? Hit me back. THANKS! :D

Carnage

I rarely post here but I went browsing at Gucci last month for the same exact purpose. Under $500 for wallet, I doubt you can dig up anything.

Honestly, there's no problem going there to ask for prices as long as you're upfront and honest about it. I did the same thing, explained to the SA what I had in mind and what I had to work with (budget, tastes and preferences). He was very patient and willling walked me around the entire shop at Paragon. So don't worry about looking like a kuku.

MeRfMeRf

I am rather green when it comes to designer brands. However, I was thinking of getting her a wallet. Decided on getting a Gucci (compared to Kate Spade) as it seems more classy. :s13:

But here's the problem. I am under a budget of $500 and I was thinking of getting her this http://images.gucci.com/images/categories/200905/full/212090_FP1KG_8552_full.jpg (212090 FP1KG 8552).

Don't wanna go into the shop just to check out the price cause I will definitely look a kuku if i do that. So anyone has any idea of the price? Hit me back. THANKS! :D

Hey bro, like wad Carnage mentioned, as a customer you have every right to ask questions abt the products and px before you make a decision to purchase from them. dont need to worry abt being paiseh one, maybe first time stepping into a branded shop might feel awakard but for the sake of getting the right item for GF, its best you go in have a look around and ask for recommendations ya! $500 abit tuff thou, maybe can buy those small tri-fold wallets at most, for the 1 chiu peektured prolly 500-650 region i think.

Cheers!
MeRf

Carnage

Actually I'm not sure he can get any wallet with a double G at $500.

He'll have better luck at Guess.

kpop91

hi need help here!

went to gucci online store and selected coin billfold option. And only 3 wallets had coin pouch with it. Is it similar to sg stores where majority is billfolds only?

Anyway I am interested in the gucci monogram pattern wallet. Kind of like the GG plus pvc series. Any price range for that? And what are the types of colors from the GG plus range? TIA

MeRfMeRf

Actually I'm not sure he can get any wallet with a double G at $500.

He'll have better luck at Guess.

well kinda true, the only womens wallets dat can fit his budget critera would be the Mini-Wallet style which might cost arnd 400-500 region.

Model Code: 212091 FFP5G 9643
gucci2120919643-0.jpg

gucci2120919643-1.jpg

gucci2120919643-2.jpg

hi need help here!

went to gucci online store and selected coin billfold option. And only 3 wallets had coin pouch with it. Is it similar to sg stores where majority is billfolds only?

Anyway I am interested in the gucci monogram pattern wallet. Kind of like the GG plus pvc series. Any price range for that? And what are the types of colors from the GG plus range? TIA

yes its rather similar to the product range in stores as well, mens wallets with coin pouch isnt welly dat popular/selleable as compared to their bi-fold 6cc ones. GGplus canvas with coin pouch can go for this which is from their classic range.

Model Code: 138073 FCI2R 9791
Price Range: usually bewt 400-500 iirc
s159_1.jpg

s159_3.jpg

Carnage

Oh really can get below $500.

Merf you're the best man!

Actually, sans discount maybe only Gucci can do it. Because I know Aigner also cost more than that.

MeRfMeRf

Oh really can get below $500.

Merf you're the best man!

Actually, sans discount maybe only Gucci can do it. Because I know Aigner also cost more than that.

haha coze i actually did some research previously for another bro on Gucci wallets for ladies, if edmunk budget's really tight can go for those listed on deluxexxll where a handful of BNIBs going for below 500. only thing ish if hes wiling to buy from other sources.

so hab chiu hooted anything from Zucci lately? i ish waiting for the F/W 2010 to arrive, tis time round, their colours are of the darker tones like all previous F/W collections.

Cheers!
MeRf

kpop91

haha coze i actually did some research previously for another bro on Gucci wallets for ladies, if edmunk budget's really tight can go for those listed on deluxexxll where a handful of BNIBs going for below 500. only thing ish if hes wiling to buy from other sources.

so hab chiu hooted anything from Zucci lately? i ish waiting for the F/W 2010 to arrive, tis time round, their colours are of the darker tones like all previous F/W collections.

Cheers!
MeRf

hey thanks for ur help! Saw the one u introduced on gucci online store. Having a love hate with the green red stash thingy across the wallet. I think it has 3 card slots right? That's pretty little in my opinion. Am contemplating between gucci or coach. Shall wait for GSS to look see look see. is it possible if gucci will have gss sale on the gg plus range?

MeRfMeRf

hey thanks for ur help! Saw the one u introduced on gucci online store. Having a love hate with the green red stash thingy across the wallet. I think it has 3 card slots right? That's pretty little in my opinion. Am contemplating between gucci or coach. Shall wait for GSS to look see look see. is it possible if gucci will have gss sale on the gg plus range?

well ya, 3CC slots is a tad too little for most pple infact, they do have some other combinations for their wallets as well, may or may not hav coin pocket thou. for GSS, usually sales will be on their seasonal collection only, meaning the GGplus wallets but in seasonal colours and not the classic one i posted earlier. expect discounts to be up to 30% off. Between Gucci n Coach, i would choose Gucci anytime for their quality and branding. Coach ish a rather common bag for ladies but not really for mens yet thou can see they are trying really hard to break into the mens section of luxury wear and accessories.

those green/red wallets with those fabric will have "fur balls" appearing after prolonged usage.

yupz, sadly it always happens, especially when theres always constant friction between say a tote bag and your t-shirt or polo tee, the furballs will start to appear, thus i would highly recommend to go for their GGplus canvas range or coated fabric collection.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.