*Official* MasterLeong Thread - Part 2

vernonpark13

http://www.sharesinv.com/C52/

CDG current 4.3% yield is pretty high, forward yield for 2017 is around 4.5% cheers

16 times earnings is below its historical average of 20 times due to the threat from uber and grab

CDG is a good stock. ML has emphasised so many times already. I bought Comfort shares at $1.10 n when Comfort merged with Delgro, it was like a windfall.

MasterLeong

surprisingly both SSI forum and Investing note is under SPH, yet SPH is doing so poorly... probably badly managed.... no wonder their earnings are so so so bad

MasterLeong

dividend warrior working very hard to earn points on investing note, one day 30 points which is around $3 maybe? if u try very hard? lol

even if u do a very good post and get 30-40 likes its only $3-4

think just focus on the market and huat big more important... investing note too much of a distraction instead

moonsoon92

surprisingly both SSI forum and Investing note is under SPH, yet SPH is doing so poorly... probably badly managed.... no wonder their earnings are so so so bad

SPH risking too much in investing into new/young start-ups already, burning alot $$$.. they also invest in investments such as timbre but not very profitable leh, went to substation yesterday their liveband sing few songs then rest 30mins. Quite poorly managed i feel, i may be wrong though.

MasterLeong

SPH risking too much in investing into new/young start-ups already, burning alot $$$.. they also invest in investments such as timbre but not very profitable leh, went to substation yesterday their liveband sing few songs then rest 30mins. Quite poorly managed i feel, i may be wrong though.

SPH is very badly managed, I predict that within 5 years it will be kicked out of the STI 30 index

moonsoon92

SPH is very badly managed, I predict that within 5 years it will be kicked out of the STI 30 index

But regardless, they still pawn our local media~ South Korea has 3 media outlets (iirc) but we only got one.. unless all sinkies decided not to read the papers, they still gonna get the full share of the pie.

Lovecross

ML shifu, what do you think of Croesus Retail Trust?

Fundamental, management and dividend yield look good.

MasterLeong

ML shifu, what do you think of Croesus Retail Trust?

Fundamental, management and dividend yield look good.

ah...???????

fundamentals good? gearing dangerously high at 46%... if it was a reit... already breach MAS limits....
reits is die die must pay 90-100% of income... for trust, not such policies... more risky

management good? they just did rights issue... a big red flag

the only good thing is high yield.... for the higher risk for course

I suggest u read up and learn more, cheers

MasterLeong

But regardless, they still pawn our local media~ South Korea has 3 media outlets (iirc) but we only got one.. unless all sinkies decided not to read the papers, they still gonna get the full share of the pie.

only uncles and aunties reading papers, young folks all read online.. 10-20 years down maybe no one reading papers or magazines anymore

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.