*Official* MasterLeong Thread

MasterLeong

I beg to differ... nowadays deg is even more impt bcos it has slowly become a 'norm' seeing so many deg holders looking for job. if you have dip or lower, you can only settle down for lower paying, less prospect jobs. unless of course you start your own biz.

Depends on what path u want to take ba
I got degree but only worked 2 years so kinda wasted 30k on higher education
Recent news got this ite malay guy working in google
I think passion is most important

But no right no wrong, see individual ba hehehe

MasterLeong

I now dont have girlfriend :( but really no feeling with other girls other than the one from my sec sch de HAHAHHAA

lemee see whether I will get 心动 in the futureee

Student time best to have gf
Treat one movie and meal can piak piak already

When u come out to work, no LV bao bao no piak piak

akwl88

as long as got big money to hoot stocks and plan for retirement, dont care need degree or diploma

kekeke

Android user

but very risky to invest all at one go lehhh, prolly I will keep 10-15% and then invest the remaining.

Well I still have 2 more years to go, by reading this thread continuously, I am certain that investing is the correct method to beat the bank's interest rate and inflation rate
Then you should know captialand and maple reits is better than sti etf. Even buying sti etf have few reits inside.

Sent from Xiaomi REDMI NOTE 3 using GAGT

[M]aiev

Depends on what path u want to take ba
I got degree but only worked 2 years so kinda wasted 30k on higher education
Recent news got this ite malay guy working in google
I think passion is most important

But no right no wrong, see individual ba hehehe

Work @ google jin satki one for his role.

:o

MasterLeong

and read investing books as well to get the idea...

Can go read rich dad poor dad
I read it a decade ago when i had nothing
A decade later i am now where i am
All thanks to the book

The rich buys assets
The poor buys liabilities

MasterLeong

i would strongly suggest u to pay for your own education first. Education > Money

unless u got scholarship or parents sponsor lol.

Yeah pay for own education
I saved 30k then one shot pay for my degree de

Now easy to get study loan to pay for degree too
Interest free somemore

Sinkie

but very risky to invest all at one go lehhh, prolly I will keep 10-15% and then invest the remaining.

Well I still have 2 more years to go, by reading this thread continuously, I am certain that investing is the correct method to beat the bank's interest rate and inflation rate

Is either you win $10,000 or u lose $10,000

Dont wait until u amass a $100,000 capital then it will become either u win $100,000 on your virgin portfolio or lose $100,000

Unless u super heng like dividend warrior who started his virgin portfolio at the bottom of sti, or else not many people can make money from their first foray on investment.

Usually investors made money on his 3th attempt

Pesantkie

Dont wait until u amass a $100,000 capital then it will become either u win $100,000 on your virgin portfolio or lose $100,000

Unless u super heng like dividend warrior who started his virgin portfolio at the bottom of sti, or else not many people can make money from their first foray on investment.

ahhh which means I have to start small and lose small. experience will be gained so that I will not lose more money in the future.

[M]aiev

Now can hoot 100 shares is sibei song liao. That time I started was 1000 shares.. Knn wanna hoot blue chips sibei xiong.

End up hoot Vicom and SS...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.