*Official* MasterLeong Thread

Sinkie

ahhh which means I have to start small and lose small. experience will be gained so that I will not lose more money in the future.

Yes, at your age, lose $10,000 will have the same painful effect as someone who is in his mid 30s losing $100,000.

So once u have that painful effect, u have to decide, should u just stop for awhile and continue later or just put everything into fixed deposit or cpf etc.

But of course some investors just don't make money regardless how many times he reset his portfolio too. Sometimes luck n timing really play a big part too.

Pesantkie

[M said:
aiev;105053422]Now can hoot 100 shares is sibei song liao. That time I started was 1000 shares.. Knn wanna hoot blue chips sibei xiong.

End up hoot Vicom and SS...

is vicom the car servicing one? the stock keep increasing one. I guess you got huat right by buying vicom and SS

akwl88

definitely miss the boat because too young haiyoo.

my parents' mindset of investing is you will bankrupt even you buy DBS stock (even it is temasek backed)

same here

no need care them

just invest nia

kekeke

Pesantkie

Yes, at your age, lose $10,000 will have the same painful effect as someone who is in his mid 30s losing $100,000.

So once u have that painful effect, u have to decide, should u just stop for awhile and continue later or just put everything into fixed deposit or cpf etc.

But of course some investors just don't make money regardless how many times he reset his portfolio too. Sometimes luck n timing really play a big part too.

if really I have no fate in stocks then I have no choice but to diversify and put some of the monies in fixed deposit and SSB liaoo

lewissac

Is either you win $10,000 or u lose $10,000

Dont wait until u amass a $100,000 capital then it will become either u win $100,000 on your virgin portfolio or lose $100,000

Unless u super heng like dividend warrior who started his virgin portfolio at the bottom of sti, or else not many people can make money from their first foray on investment.

Usually investors made money on his 3th attempt

Agree.

I start investing stocks very late, just early-mid this year. Always I asked this 1 question myself:

1) Am I prepared to lose this $$ and still able to survive?

[M]aiev

is vicom the car servicing one? the stock keep increasing one. I guess you got huat right by buying vicom and SS

potential upside nt that good for Vicom... Masterleong that time vested on challenger was sibei tok kong; can google under him.

starfish.starfish

Wah my life story, jin sad :( :(

Layers

but very risky to invest all at one go lehhh, prolly I will keep 10-15% and then invest the remaining.

Well I still have 2 more years to go, by reading this thread continuously, I am certain that investing is the correct method to beat the bank's interest rate and inflation rate
Gd to start young.

Officially the youngest didi in ssi

she kio FB at 20+ that time leh
I mean sg portfolio.

Yea she huated buying alot of tech companies

my parents' mindset of investing is you will bankrupt even you buy DBS stock (even it is temasek backed)
Yep same. That's why most ppl trap in rat race. Save n save but $ get eroded and still have to work

Sent from Sony E6853 using GAGT

Pesantkie

Agree.

I start investing stocks very late, just early-mid this year. Always I asked this 1 question myself:

1) Am I prepared to lose this $$ and still able to survive?

in my opinion, I am those who really cannot afford to lose money one. Like I will feel damn sad if my savings money decreases by a bit HAHA.

Few months ago, I signed for the stock challenge thing HAHHAA got into top 7/8 but was not qualified for the cash. Damn sad HAHAHA cause I created two accounts. I wonder why it took damn so long for the registration confirmation.

DAMN SAD lost an opportunity of getting $250 which I can save or spend on clothes LOL

[M]aiev

Why am I in stock market in first place ? My laobu and grandfather used to play stock market.

Layers

funny thing is they buy banks endowment plan buy scare but the banks stock. Bank ki chia, endowment plan also gg what. Plus endowment is use your $ buy stocks lol. But they dun understand.

Sent from Sony E6853 using GAGT

starfish.starfish

in my opinion, I am those who really cannot afford to lose money one. Like I will feel damn sad if my savings money decreases by a bit HAHA.

Few months ago, I signed for the stock challenge thing HAHHAA got into top 7/8 but was not qualified for the cash. Damn sad HAHAHA cause I created two accounts. I wonder why it took damn so long for the registration confirmation.

DAMN SAD lost an opportunity of getting $250 which I can save or spend on clothes LOL

Then pls don't invest just put money into fix d or ssb.

MasterLeong

Is either you win $10,000 or u lose $10,000

Dont wait until u amass a $100,000 capital then it will become either u win $100,000 on your virgin portfolio or lose $100,000

Unless u super heng like dividend warrior who started his virgin portfolio at the bottom of sti, or else not many people can make money from their first foray on investment.

Usually investors made money on his 3th attempt

DW was heng that he started when market was cheap, whatever stocks he bought just when up

but when the bear came, he sold off all cheaply in fear... super big mistakes were made

for young investors, good to pay lesson fees and learn from mistakes early when portfolio still small

Pesantkie

funny thing is they buy banks endowment plan buy scare buy the banks stock. Bank ki chia, endowment plan also gg what. Plus endowment is use your $ buy stocks lol. But they dun understand.

I remember one day I went to NEX, got one uob zhe zhe come find me and intro me endowment plan LOL, she was shocked that my savings account got 1% interest rate HAHAHA, but I rejected the plan and I got 17 papers for free which I can use it to memorise concepts etc HAHAHA

MasterLeong

Now can hoot 100 shares is sibei song liao. That time I started was 1000 shares.. Knn wanna hoot blue chips sibei xiong.

End up hoot Vicom and SS...

my virgin purchase was 2000 sti etf lol

then all in already, totally tapped out

bought sti etf when sti fell from 3800 to 2700

after buy liao sti fell to 1600 lows hahahaha

madtari

any idea how old is he? what job is he doing now? his portfolio used to be quite big one right?
DW was heng that he started when market was cheap, whatever stocks he bought just when up

but when the bear came, he sold off all cheaply in fear... super big mistakes were made

for young investors, good to pay lesson fees and learn from mistakes early when portfolio still small

[M]aiev

my virgin purchase was 2000 sti etf lol

then all in already, totally tapped out

bought sti etf when sti fell from 3800 to 2700

after buy liao sti fell to 1600 lows hahahaha

Hello, ur challenger one sibei satki okay

akwl88

I remember one day I went to NEX, got one uob zhe zhe come find me and intro me endowment plan LOL, she was shocked that my savings account got 1% interest rate HAHAHA, but I rejected the plan and I got 17 papers for free which I can use it to memorise concepts etc HAHAHA

the uob zhe zhe nvr research about cimb fast saver?

sack her manager ba

:eek:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.