*Official* MasterLeong Thread

mazatsushi

I remember one day I went to NEX, got one uob zhe zhe come find me and intro me endowment plan LOL, she was shocked that my savings account got 1% interest rate HAHAHA, but I rejected the plan and I got 17 papers for free which I can use it to memorise concepts etc HAHAHA

Never, ever entertain the thought of buying anything from financial advisors in general.

Usually they are paid to sell certain high commission products (for themselves) to you, the blur sotong consumer.

Unless the lady happens to be your type, then can pump and dump, but without buying :s13:

Pesantkie

Never, ever entertain the thought of buying anything from financial advisors in general.

Usually they are paid to sell certain high commission products (for themselves) to you, the blur sotong consumer.

Unless the lady happens to be your type, then can pump and dump, but without buying :s13:

the zeh zeh looks damn pretty in my opinion HAHAHA but too young to pump and dump ahhh

are you all thinking I already legal age liao LOL?

Pesantkie

the uob zhe zhe nvr research about cimb fast saver?

sack her manager ba

:eek:

LOL prolly because CIMB not well known in Singapore and teens in singapore where got save>spend siah BAHAH.

Even teen guys are taking care of their skin and how they look liao (no pimple, follow trend, wear watch etc)

lbs

Since you are only 19, you have time on your side and perhaps taking the compounded interest + value investing route is the way.

I truly regret not learning basic valuation stuff during the China correction period. The market had a major correction but when you already have a position, it is quite heart wrenching.

For instance, hpq went from 15 to 9 dollars. I took a position before the bear came, at 12.6. I enter the position because I only have the slightest idea of book value (it was 16 or so) and it pays a 4% dividend.

At 9 dollars I realise that there is a good clunk of book value in goodwill. So do you buy more or let go? Without going into details, a dcf will tel you it is pretty safe to buy more.

The stock market will constantly test you. Knowledge is the difference between buying more, holding on, or running scared.

I am not saying that trading shouldn't be done but you need to be in the right environment (lifestyle, mentorship). You might have the time but without an apprenticeship you are unlikely to go far in trading.

akwl88

LOL prolly because CIMB not well known in Singapore and teens in singapore where got save>spend siah BAHAH.

Even teen guys are taking care of their skin and how they look liao (no pimple, follow trend, wear watch etc)

pls help spread the msg to spend in capitaland malls

*vested

kekeke :D

mazatsushi

MAS jin smart.....they know it is pointless to waste time stress-testing PLife because of 100% occupancy at Mount Elizabeth, Gleneagles Hospital and Parkway East Hospital with a master lease with IHH. Furthermore, this master lease is 15+15 years since 2007 with a triple net-lease and favourable CPI+1% lease structure.

And as one kind bro currently working in Japan mentioned yesterday, nursing homes in Japan are super packed to the brim.

Lastly and most importantly, the all-in cost of debt is just 1.4%, the lowest among all S-REITs! :D

Kiang kar pager? :D

the zeh zeh looks damn pretty in my opinion HAHAHA but too young to pump and dump ahhh

are you all thinking I already legal age liao LOL?

It is okay you still young. Not yet been through what old men call Initiation Love.

For now best to focus on getting that coveted Uni spot, and getting started on investing.

Your peers are having their glory YOLO days now and then be stuck in the grind for the rest of their lives, whereas you start grinding now to eventually have enough to spend the rest of your life YOLO-ing away :s13:

Pesantkie

Since you are only 19, you have time on your side and perhaps taking the compounded interest + value investing route is the way.

I truly regret not learning basic valuation stuff during the China correction period. The market had a major correction but when you already have a position, it is quite heart wrenching.

For instance, hpq went from 15 to 9 dollars. I took a position before the bear came, at 12.6. I enter the position because I only have the slightest idea of book value (it was 16 or so) and it pays a 4% dividend.

At 9 dollars I realise that there is a good clunk of book value in goodwill. So do you buy more or let go? Without going into details, a dcf will tel you it is pretty safe to buy more.

The stock market will constantly test you. Knowledge is the difference between buying more, holding on, or running scared.

I am not saying that trading shouldn't be done but you need to be in the right environment (lifestyle, mentorship). You might have the time but without an apprenticeship you are unlikely to go far in trading.

Thank you for your sharing of your experience! I am 16 turning 17 soon.

Definitely have time to learn more about investing!

Book value is it price to book or net asset value?

akwl88

It is okay you still young. Not yet been through what old men call Initiation Love.

For now best to focus on getting that coveted Uni spot, and getting started on investing.

Your peers are having their glory YOLO days now and then be stuck in the grind for the rest of their lives, whereas you start grinding now to eventually have enough to spend the rest of your life YOLO-ing away :s13:

up for quote of the day!

lewissac

in my opinion, I am those who really cannot afford to lose money one. Like I will feel damn sad if my savings money decreases by a bit HAHA.

Few months ago, I signed for the stock challenge thing HAHHAA got into top 7/8 but was not qualified for the cash. Damn sad HAHAHA cause I created two accounts. I wonder why it took damn so long for the registration confirmation.

DAMN SAD lost an opportunity of getting $250 which I can save or spend on clothes LOL

If thats the case, probably investing stocks is not really your cup of tea. Or probably any sort of risk-taking opportunity of earning money (including go MBS/Genting/Toto/etc).

Asphodeli

i promote the more balanced path between YOLO and investing...primarily you rely on dividend income for the first few years to offset your expenses so that you can YOLO a bit, then once you get older can move into growth stocks as you have market experience and know how to budget your expenses properly...in theory anyway. it's very hard to maintain the balance because of market risks and YOLO risks.

Asphodeli

IF TOH AT $1, LIMPEH SELL HDB, PARENTS, UNDERWEAR AND RENT STOREROOM AND HOOT TILL HOR YI SI !

Feel free to quote this !

Reminds me of this:

6zFA7OP.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.