vested 5000 shares of ST

LATEST NEWS, CORPORATE
Singtel launches prepaid data plans for HOOQ
By Benjamin Cher / theedgemarkets.com.sg | November 28, 2016 : 11:20 AM MYT
Printer-friendly versionSend by emailPDF version
Translated by Google Translator:
Select Language*▼
SINGAPORE (Nov 28): Singapore Telecommunications has launched prepaid data promotions alongside its launch of video-on-demand service HOOQ in Singapore.

Singtel’s prepaid customers can purchase a 7-day 1GB data plan for $7 or 30-day data plans of 1GB ($10), 3GB ($20) and 5GB ($30).

HOOQ was launched in Singapore last week, offering regional content to Singapore users for $8.98 a month. The service was available in Philippines, Thailand, Indonesia and India, prior to Singapore, with more than 3 million registered users.

The video-on-demand service was launched in partnership with Sony Television and Warner Bros Entertainment and goes up against global giants such as Netflix and regional competitors such as iFlix.

To find out more about HOOQ’s plans for the region, get your copy of The Edge Singapore (Issue 756) available in newsstands now.

Shares of Singtel are up 3 cents at $3.78 as of 11.04am.

birdypig

Welcome Back SB !!:s12::s12:

Followed your lead on ARA and GLP. only 1 Lot each.Nevertheless, thanks for your tips. Am still holding as i am trying to build up my stockpile thus not selling yet. 1st year into investing so need lots of help here is SSI :)

Been looking at a few REITs for the next reload

CMT
SUNTEC
MCT
AREIT

any advise Masterleong?

TheIntelligentInvestor

Funny that my reits group was the best performance and banks were barely above water only a few weeks ago, now reits are negative and banks are top...how the tables have turned within a short time.

MasterLeong

Followed your lead on ARA and GLP. only 1 Lot each.Nevertheless, thanks for your tips. Am still holding as i am trying to build up my stockpile thus not selling yet. 1st year into investing so need lots of help here is SSI :)

CMT
SUNTEC
MCT
AREIT

any advise Masterleong?

thanks for support on ara and glp
u got earn happy liao hehehe

MasterLeong

CMT
SUNTEC
MCT
AREIT

any advise Masterleong?

CMT - now close to 1 times book, can hoot for sure... highest quality blue chip reit
SUNTEC - 20% discount to book, 6% yield... easy buy... 2nd to in reserve list and future blue chip
MCT - 10% premium to book, i will avoid... unless u wanna punt it becoming blue chip next year
AREIT - solid blue chip, but I not positive on industrial assets... can buy for diversification

now is a time to buy reits, no guts no glory!

MasterLeong

Funny that my reits group was the best performance and banks were barely above water only a few weeks ago, now reits are negative and banks are top...how the tables have turned within a short time.

when banks perform badly, buy banks

when reits perform badly, buy reits

sure huat hahahaha

starfish.starfish

CMT - now close to 1 times book, can hoot for sure... highest quality blue chip reit
SUNTEC - 20% discount to book, 6% yield... easy buy... 2nd to in reserve list and future blue chip
MCT - 10% premium to book, i will avoid... unless u wanna punt it becoming blue chip next year
AREIT - solid blue chip, but I not positive on industrial assets... can buy for diversification

now is a time to buy reits, no guts no glory!

Yup cmt is the one I looking at..... :o
Aim nearer to 5 dec
MasterLeong thread sho happening....cannot keep up.

MasterLeong

reits telcos and banks will always be core to SG economy

when they cheap just hoot and hold for long term sure huat hehehehe

birdypig

Agree on the Banks as i have some OCBC and DBS.. too exp liao.. can't buy more during the low period..

So far only my M1 is the hardest hit with fourth Telco bidding.. luckily the paper loss cover by paper gain in ARA and GLP .. hehe

Will use my year end to hoot REITs !! NGNG

MasterLeong

Agree on the Banks as i have some OCBC and DBS.. too exp liao.. can't buy more during the low period..

So far only my M1 is the hardest hit with fourth Telco bidding.. luckily the paper loss cover by paper gain in ARA and GLP .. hehe

Will use my year end to hoot REITs !! NGNG

Thats why diversified portfolio important
If only hold telcos sure dead already

Telcos i lose but banks/ara/glp gain back much more

Now is time to hoot reits and telco

Be greedy when others are fearful of rate hikes

ceciltan

when banks perform badly, buy banks

when reits perform badly, buy reits

sure huat hahahaha

Can I also assume when bank perform badly, sell reits

When reits perform badly, sell bank?

Cause I regret not selling my FRaser Com trust when it is above 1.4 few weeks ago when it hit my exit price.

Lesson learnt though dun fall in love with the stock you buy.

MasterLeong

Can I also assume when bank perform badly, sell reits

When reits perform badly, sell bank?

Cause I regret not selling my FRaser Com trust when it is above 1.4 few weeks bad.

cannot always sell, will incur much commission cost

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.