Wow your nibble 5,000
Then if hoot is 50,000?
Gotta love the last paragraph.
So does it mean i can release some ocbc for some profit on the table? Since all above book value le.![]()
Hahaha u think leh?![]()
I always only nibble never hoot one. Lol
2015 and 2016 bear market
2017 most likely bull
3 bear years in a row has never happened before
However
1997 afc
2007 gfc
2017 ???
U jin rich
Portfolio 1 'mil for sure
Above nice pattern! If so, why 2017 a likely bull?
3 bear years...You referring to Sin market?
But Dow on a roll! It's been a bull markets for almost 5 yrs or more if I'm not wrong.
Worry that once it crosses 20K, things will reverse.
Our local mkt is not immune from this.
Welcome back MasterLeong!
Your thread is running 10x faster than the main thread in SSI shows your popularity
Shifu, what is a good entry price for REITS today?
most are good for entry at current levels, especially those that i already hoot
CCT/Suntec 20% discount to book already
CMT/FCT currently at book value already
some ppl still dun dare to buy reits on fears of rate hike
but i feel current levels is cheap enough for long term
the yields are like 6% now... damn juicy for such high quality blue chip reits
Can sell a bit to take profit
But still need keep main position
Wa shifu u really hoot alot reits![]()
Got it.![]()
year high 2.25
year low 1.85
those waiting for 1.85 are too greedy and likely to miss boat
1.90+ is good enough entry...
vested 15,000 CMT for close to 6% yield and long term positive rental revisions of close to 3%

Shifu chiu jin satki manReit portfolio
15,000 CCT
15,000 Suntec
15,000 CMT
10,000 FCT
almost 50k in Commercial reits and 50k in Retail reits
average passive income from this portion is near (5-6%) 5-6k a year
cheers
Master Leong still sleeping.....full-time investor dun need to wake up early for work
Sibei shiok!!!
I am squeezing like sardine on MRT...![]()
me just hoot 2000 at $1.90
thanks chius masterleong~ moar good years ahead![]()