*Official* MasterLeong Thread

Flex11

Welcome back MasterLeong!

Your thread is running 10x faster than the main thread in SSI shows your popularity

chowck

2015 and 2016 bear market
2017 most likely bull

3 bear years in a row has never happened before

However
1997 afc
2007 gfc
2017 ???

Above nice pattern! If so, why 2017 a likely bull?

3 bear years...You referring to Sin market?

But Dow on a roll! It's been a bull markets for almost 5 yrs or more if I'm not wrong.

Worry that once it crosses 20K, things will reverse.

Our local mkt is not immune from this.

MasterLeong

Above nice pattern! If so, why 2017 a likely bull?

3 bear years...You referring to Sin market?

But Dow on a roll! It's been a bull markets for almost 5 yrs or more if I'm not wrong.

Worry that once it crosses 20K, things will reverse.

Our local mkt is not immune from this.

US market is bull since 2009 till 2016, nearly 7 years bull already... if it crashes will be swift and hard for sure... at least 30-50%

SG and Asia markets already crashed 20-30% in 2015/16

MasterLeong

Shifu, what is a good entry price for REITS today?

most are good for entry at current levels, especially those that i already hoot

CCT/Suntec 20% discount to book already

CMT/FCT currently at book value already

some ppl still dun dare to buy reits on fears of rate hike

but i feel current levels is cheap enough for long term

the yields are like 6% now... damn juicy for such high quality blue chip reits

MasterLeong

most are good for entry at current levels, especially those that i already hoot

CCT/Suntec 20% discount to book already

CMT/FCT currently at book value already

some ppl still dun dare to buy reits on fears of rate hike

but i feel current levels is cheap enough for long term

the yields are like 6% now... damn juicy for such high quality blue chip reits

you may wait for 5-10% cheaper... but the big RISK is MISSING the BOAT

never forget that

at current valuations of book and 20% discount to book, i feel its quite safe to enter for long term

MasterLeong

Wa shifu u really hoot alot reits ;)

Reit portfolio

15,000 CCT
15,000 Suntec

15,000 CMT
10,000 FCT

almost 50k in Commercial reits and 50k in Retail reits

average passive income from this portion is near (5-6%) 5-6k a year

cheers

MasterLeong

OCBC I had like 40k worth

I sold down to 30k worth recently at near 8.8x level

balance this 30k I keep for long term... if it appreciates to 40k, will sell down to 30k again

in short this is called "re-balancing"

a good method of balancing between profit taking and keep a good position

cheers

PS - if position is smaller, say 5k... then no point selling.. just keep and collect scripts... slowly try to grow the ocbc position to say 10k

chickenmedium

year high 2.25
year low 1.85

those waiting for 1.85 are too greedy and likely to miss boat

1.90+ is good enough entry...

vested 15,000 CMT for close to 6% yield and long term positive rental revisions of close to 3%

me just hoot 2000 at $1.90

thanks chius masterleong~ moar good years ahead :s13:

goh6570

Reit portfolio

15,000 CCT
15,000 Suntec

15,000 CMT
10,000 FCT

almost 50k in Commercial reits and 50k in Retail reits

average passive income from this portion is near (5-6%) 5-6k a year

cheers
Shifu chiu jin satki man :D

dolph001

Master Leong still sleeping :o.....full-time investor dun need to wake up early for work

Sibei shiok!!! :D

I am squeezing like sardine on MRT... :(

squeezing like sardine still can post... jsk.
how come you work so late? which ministry are you in?

MasterLeong

me just hoot 2000 at $1.90

thanks chius masterleong~ moar good years ahead :s13:

well done thanks for trusting me

http://cmt.listedcompany.com/newsroom/20161021_182251_C38U_9BFCUV3N6HD4XYCX.3.pdf

CMT really good blue chip

at 1.90 the yield is close to 6%

http://www.sharesinv.com/C38U/

at 1 times book value, u are also not paying premium to book.. so its safe

CMT has super good track record to deliver shareholder value, i expect 3% long term growth in terms of DPU and NAV per share

25h0i6x.png

vested 15,000 shares of CMT as of writing... bought recently only...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.