*Official* MasterLeong Thread

Dividends Warrior

Well, she could be very well true. We all get used to work out and socialise. So when we're old, probably we'll not get used to resting at home doing houseworks (except full-time housewife :D). So thats why even when I'm old and retired, I still wanna work; on my own groceries store business beside the beach and enjoy the polluted air :s13::s13::s13:.

And beo bikini babes isit?

Asphodeli

My side quite lucky as we will be issued iPads. My friends in private sector always say we waste taxpayers money :crazy:

We can exclude scholars as they are outliners. Their pay confirm good one.

For peasants like me, I entered Civil Service with $3.8K in 2012 and reached $6k in 2016. Next increment is Apr 2017. Bonus (if include AWS) is about 4 months every year. Almost 100k per annum at 29 years old.

Not a bad deal for someone like me with no special skill/talent. I confirm cannot survive in private sector one. This is the only route I can guarantee Financial Freedom in my lifetime. People say I jiak liao bee, I just laugh it off lor.

If join Uniform Group even better, pay u to exercise and got free food/accommodation. Retire still give you one lump sum. One of my friends takes this route. His portfolio expands sibei fast even tho got family and kids.

wah kao your annual income 3x mine, u ish first class peasant issit :s22:

MasterLeong

Me, I have. But limited capital and no guts lol. That's why I asked you the question of venturing out again.

small business really very high risk, I failed 3 times 4th one then made money

I read somewhere before that 90% of small businesses fail within a few years

Asphodeli

Maybe is time to job hop for increment le

haha no point la, happy to work in a startup. happiness +health > income/payslip. even if moi ish just a statistic that i'm low paid, at least it's a realistic picture, compared to the ivory towers within the CS :s22:

lewissac

small business really very high risk, I failed 3 times 4th one then made money

I read somewhere before that 90% of small businesses fail within a few years

Haha. Go watch SHARKTANK. There's 8 seasons worth to watch which supports your statement to a certain extent :s13:

MasterLeong

all your 4 biz is MTG based right?

you know WOW (world of warcraft) card game? last time the we got do the distribution...

one of our partner ate all the money and screwed us up... you should know de la... xiao ming aka milton lin... most partners each lost 35-40k.... he owe 200k plus in debt and ran off to thailand hide...

the company also had the yugioh card game distribution biz and it became a cash cow... but sadly it was another partner that bought out the rights...

cai chang you should know, big boss now... doing well.. past few years did the PIC business earn gao gao, now doing car rental business to earn from the uber boom... damn power

anyway you inside this card game industry too, and you can check up the names I have provided.. so you know I confirm not CSB-ing

but maybe sometimes I inflate my story a bit to make it more exciting hahaha, however the core is true

MasterLeong

all your 4 biz is MTG based right?

I last time also got do some online poker related business, but those are in the grey area so i would not mention it in detail here

in general most if not all the biz I did before all related to card gaming in some way or another

I started playing magic the gathering at age 13 as a competitive player debuting at pro tour los angelos... so from there my passion all the way is burn for card gaming

I feel that for doing business, really must do something that you passionate about and understand very well... like that you have a competitive advantage and also it may be a niche market

if the thinking is, I got 100k... I want to do business to make it 200k.. that kinda thinking is almost sure fail one.... cannot work or do business purely for money... passion/interest must come first

[M]aiev

you know WOW (world of warcraft) card game? last time the we got do the distribution...

one of our partner ate all the money and screwed us up... you should know de la... xiao ming aka milton lin... most partners each lost 35-40k.... he owe 200k plus in debt and ran off to thailand hide...

the company also had the yugioh card game distribution biz and it became a cash cow... but sadly it was another partner that bought out the rights...

cai chang you should know, big boss now... doing well.. past few years did the PIC business earn gao gao, now doing car rental business to earn from the uber boom... damn power

anyway you inside this card game industry too, and you can check up the names I have provided.. so you know I confirm not CSB-ing

but maybe sometimes I inflate my story a bit to make it more exciting hahaha, however the core is true

knn no wonder milton MIA so long, come SG more or less tio hoot.

Oh, what PIC business is it one? Can tell a bit more(Whatsapp me if dun wan reveal here.)

:o

akwl88

haha no point la, happy to work in a startup. happiness +health > income/payslip. even if moi ish just a statistic that i'm low paid, at least it's a realistic picture, compared to the ivory towers within the CS :s22:

Moi also low salary :(

MasterLeong

maybe let me share more story about doing business here... see got any demand for it or any interest in it

I actually had a business opportunity back then but I passed due to lack of capital... 1 year plus ago... riding on the boom of uber/grab taxi.. my friend wanted to go into the car rental business..

the startup capital needed was 200k... he got idea no experience... he wanted 1 investor for 200k or two investor for 100k each... end up he found two investors la.. both I know as we all same card gaming circle one... I declined as my funds were in the stock market and in another private business

now he running a fleet of about 40+ cars, feeding to those uber drivers

competitors mostly those second hand car shops... but his competitive advantage is a bit dark side one.. he mostly buy those 2nd hand car that left 1 year or less at damn low prices of a few k only (below 10k... not too sure exact as I not in this industry)... then rent out to those uber wannabees cheap cheap

first year lost money... now starting to make money only....

doing small business really not easy...

how u all think of this business? can huat? or within 5 years will collapse????

this is example of real life small business... and I not CSB-ing

[M]aiev

I started playing magic the gathering at age 13 as a competitive player debuting at pro tour los angelos... so from there my passion all the way is burn for card gaming

I feel that for doing business, really must do something that you passionate about and understand very well... like that you have a competitive advantage and also it may be a niche market

if the thinking is, I got 100k... I want to do business to make it 200k.. that kinda thinking is almost sure fail one.... cannot work or do business purely for money... passion/interest must come first

THIS MAN NAIL IT TOTALLY !

:D

MasterLeong

Oh, what PIC business is it one? Can tell a bit more(Whatsapp me if dun wan reveal here.)

PIC business can say here

https://www.iras.gov.sg/irashome/Schemes/Businesses/Productivity-and-Innovation-Credit-Scheme/

basically a lot of small "tech" companies ride on this and huat... my friend also got huat.. some is real and some is dark side one... those dark side one many were caught and fine/sent to jail liao

basically if u are small company.. if you buy computer and buy website can claim $$$ from garmen

some small companies they abuse it... the website and computer all fake one... they claim free $$$ from garmen then split with the vendor... this is illegal and many have been caught

real PIC business, you act more like a service company lor... you help improve those small companies.. sell them those service and products, those companies claim from garmen... win win situation... I not really in this industry so I dunno... have rough idea only

MasterLeong

ya he MIA very long liao... he is my childhood friend... we same age.. I since sec school know him liao.. he ran many businesses before and many flopped...

he now running 2 thai pubs hahahahaha

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.