*Official* MasterLeong Thread

wiz

exploring... got opportunities but I too scared to fail or lose what I already built up

last time when I have less, got less fear... dare to all in

now more and more scared as my age picks up... dunno why

What you are experiencing is normal, when you have nothing you will have no fear.

33 is still young and in your prime, without family commitments you should chiong now for the next 5 years

MasterLeong

What you are experiencing is normal, when you have nothing you will have no fear.

33 is still young and in your prime, without family commitments you should chiong now for the next 5 years

at 20s if fail still can go back to work

at my age... if I fail cannot go back to work liao, my resume already kns hahahaha

my whole life only worked before 2 years in bank... who dare to hire me??????

if I do, I must make sure the capital I put in.. can afford to lose one

Sinkie

My mum gave me this very impt piece of advice when I started working in Singapore back in 2006:-

:s12::s12:

My mother receives more than $25,000 allowance from us (3 of us) in a year but she's still working part time over the weekend

If only my mother understand this and because she is still working, we are not able claim parental relief too.. lol

wiz

at 20s if fail still can go back to work

at my age... if I fail cannot go back to work liao, my resume already kns hahahaha

my whole life only worked before 2 years in bank... who dare to hire me??????

if I do, I must make sure the capital I put in.. can afford to lose one

Just use that 200k you have and maintain the 300k portfolio

MasterLeong

maybe in future can open new threads

one about bond portfolio investing

another maybe on small business start up/investing

wonder if any demand for such knowledge/discussions

Dividends Warrior

My mother receives more than $25,000 allowance from us (3 of us) in a year but she's still working part time over the weekend

If only my mother understand this and because she is still working, we are not able claim parental relief too.. lol

Pioneer generation jin satki. Nowadays millenials only in their 30s don't work anymore.

Sinkie

Pioneer generation jin satki. Nowadays millenials only in their 30s don't work anymore.

Yeah, she's approaching 70 and is still working 3 days per week and earning $800 only each month.

She is Brainwashed by pap, say no work will go senile faster lol

Dividends Warrior

Yeah, she's approaching 70 and is still working 3 days per week and earning $800 only each month.

My mom also working to keep herself active. She said working and chit chat with friends at workplace is easier to pass time. Can get workfare too!

Perisher

I don't mind working 3 days but my boss probably won't agree. :s13:

lewissac

maybe in future can open new threads

one about bond portfolio investing

another maybe on small business start up/investing

wonder if any demand for such knowledge/discussions

Knowledge has no boundaries. The sky is the limit. So feel free to share :)

lewissac

Well, she could be very well true. We all get used to work out and socialise. So when we're old, probably we'll not get used to resting at home doing houseworks (except full-time housewife :D). So thats why even when I'm old and retired, I still wanna work; on my own groceries store business beside the beach and enjoy the polluted air :s13::s13::s13:.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.