*Official* MasterLeong Thread

MasterLeong

Ya......I also think REITs are firmly in the nibbling territory now

Dun wanna miss the boat, I better hoot some this week......really want to hit $1.6k per month divvy by end of 2017 :D

treat it as xmas/year end shopping lor

ho ho ho

MasterLeong

I am sitting on 2.5% gains on comfort delgro... may consider switching it for A reit

if so, will become 6 reits and 3 telcos and 3 banks

super balanced for sure hahahahaha

MasterLeong

A reit really solid track record , only had a dip during the GFC... which is understandable

2hregds.png

peacefulday

Actually not much hor? :(

Singtel gave twice discount offer,
1st time at 1.90 using cpf
2nd round at 2.00 using cpf and in additional think can buy some 200 shares at 2.00 using cash same time.

Those STA cpf discount offer which hold till now and opt for max shares should have 1610 and collecting dividend throughout these years.

At any form of cpf interest rate return / investment %yield, that's a lot!

Look at %yield returned and not just principle figures =:p

yihao93

My warchest is around $30k.....

I aim to allocate $10k per hoot......so can limit my choices to 3 :(

Wah I also... 30% warchest left BUT unlikely to have new funds for the whole of 2017 ,

Seems like I need to learn how to rebalance portfolio Liao....
Can sic tips for ppl in my situation ? :s13:

Whack more etf?
Sell off small holding and switch to focus fire ?

MasterLeong

Next support is 2.18
But ok la 0.02 diff
But with more rate hike may go even lower

Dilemma sia

Usually the round numbers are more psychological levels
If u got see market depth
Generally more people will Q to buy at 2.20 rather than 2.19
So usually my TP i like to give near round numbers

Genosis

Wah I also... 30% warchest left BUT unlikely to have new funds for the whole of 2017 ,

Whack more etf?

30% investable cash should be enough for nibbling.....but if u dun expect new funds to come in, then ur TP becomes important. Dun buy with wild abandon. Remember, boat always comes back to fetch us. Be patient and limit ur hoots to maybe once per month...:D

I still think rebalancing is more suitable for those huge funds.....a 1 billion portfolio can reap more benefits from a rebalance than a 10k portfolio :s13:

Personally, I am not a big fan of STI etf......

MasterLeong

Whack more etf?
Sell off small holding and switch to focus fire ?

When market is cheap u should hold less cash and buy more
When market is expensive u could take some profits and keep thr cash into warchest

Now is the time to be using warchest

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.