*Official* MasterLeong Thread

Genosis

Personal opinion.....I think the first point is a positive one

CWP and NP usually enjoy positive rental reversions.....it just depends on how strong the reversions will be :D

(vested)

Got a quick glance at the annual report of fct. Key risks:

~about 38% of the total leased area of causeway point & northpoint will expires next year.

~218 million of their total debt (734 million) are due within 1 year, about 30%.

Above are risks that fct need to overcome in 2017.My take is that if Fct make it through 2017; it will huat. :eek: If the leases are renewed at higher or at least maintain, then fct huat liao. But might need to wait at least 1-2 years.

Another thing is that fct acquisition of retail podium of Yishun 10 Cinema Complex has not been added to the nav of the annual report (could be higher than 1.93 wor?!, I am not too sure about this point).

Seem like there's still chance to get more in 2017 at a lower price? Any other insights on fct? Come share share.

Note: I am vested in FCT and my views may be biased. DYODD. :)

Layers

~about 38% of the total leased area of causeway point & northpoint will expires next year.

~218 million of their total debt (734 million) are due within 1 year, about 30%.

Above are risks that fct need to overcome in 2017.My take is that if Fct make it through 2017; it will huat. :eek: If the leases are renewed at higher or at least maintain, then fct huat liao. But might need to wait at least 1-2 years.

Another thing is that fct acquisition of retail podium of Yishun 10 Cinema Complex has not been added to the nav of the annual report (could be higher than 1.93 wor?!, I am not too sure about this point).

Seem like there's still chance to get more in 2017 at a lower price? Any other insights on fct? Come share share.

Loan expire is normal for reits. Most impt is spread out. Anyway renewal of loan now is better before hike

Lease shldnt be a problem unless...... Bedok....point...cough cough

Sent from Sony E6853 using GAGT

goh6570

DTF is always crowded. Be it in any of the branches.

If u see DTF u will see the crowd :D

RAcpSR2l.jpg

Biz damn gd

MasterLeong

Normally retail leases are pretty short, so its common to see 30% of leases renewed every year

FCT u can see their presentation slides, their debt portfolio should be fine but i am more concerned about their heavier use of floating rates

If u are concerned best is to attend agm, management will usually give u an idea of their plans and outlook for 2017

MasterLeong

continue to bet and one day it will be chopped off!
where got 100% accuracy de?

Only when i super super confident then will bet
no 99% no bet kkj one lol
Maybe this one my last time betting kkj
Hope 2017 market up lol

MasterLeong

52 week low is 1.80...

but hard to see it goes 10 cents lower unless US side say want to hike 5-6 times in 2017 hahahahaha

Genosis

Loan expire is normal for reits. Most impt is spread out. Anyway renewal of loan now is better before hike

Lease shldnt be a problem unless...... Bedok....point...cough cough

Ya...a well-staggered debt maturity profile is important

Besides, fct gearing is quite healthy below 30%...:)

Bedok point is a worry...but luckily it is not a huge part of its portfolio...but still i dun like the drag on its dpu growth :(

MasterLeong

I think that one very small nia, not much impact at all to nav nor dpu

also usually for acquisition there is not change to nav.. unless buying the asset at big discount valuations

example u use 10 mil cash to buy a 10 mil property, your NAV is the same

just that cash become property or debt/property neutralize

however if a high quality asset is purchased... 1-2 years down... rentals become higher, the asset can be valued higher, leading to higher NAV

MasterLeong

Another thing to add about nav per share
When a reit is trading at way above nav
Its very easy to do rights issue to acquire properties
Even a bad purchase will show higher dpu and nav per share
Thats why i often avoid paying higher premiums to book for reits

Genosis

I think that one very small nia, not much impact at all to nav nor dpu

also usually for acquisition there is not change to nav.. unless buying the asset at big discount valuations

example u use 10 mil cash to buy a 10 mil property, your NAV is the same

just that cash become property or debt/property neutralize

however if a high quality asset is purchased... 1-2 years down... rentals become higher, the asset can be valued higher, leading to higher NAV

Ya...that acquisition is too small to affect NAV by much...it was more of a 'strategic' move

I think fct just want to makan all the retail space surrounding the yishun mrt station. Yishun is a matured estate (bigger families) with a huge population catchment area...lots of residential properties, schools, new bus interchange...good long term prosoects!:)

Genosis

Another thing to add about nav per share
When a reit is trading at way above nav
Its very easy to do rights issue to acquire properties
Even a bad purchase will show higher dpu and nav per share
Thats why i often avoid paying higher premiums to book for reits

Ya...besides monitoring the nav, it is also prudent to avoid those who do rights issues frequently without achieving dpu growth...

Dividends Warrior

Took kopi money from Suntec, Rmg and jumbo yesterday. If reits continue on their recovery path towards the CD reporting period in Jan, I probably will take profits in batches. Happy New Year!

marvel.avengers.ultron

Normally retail leases are pretty short, so its common to see 30% of leases renewed every year

FCT u can see their presentation slides, their debt portfolio should be fine but i am more concerned about their heavier use of floating rates

If u are concerned best is to attend agm, management will usually give u an idea of their plans and outlook for 2017
When is the AGM? How come i haven't receive letter yet?

Sent from Samsung SM-T580 using GAGT

MasterLeong

What are you guys expected returns for 2017?

I hope to make at least 10%
5% from dividends and 5% from appreication of stock prices

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.