continue to bet and one day it will be chopped off!
where got 100% accuracy de?
No worries, lose liao at most reattach lor.

See cmt mall packed Jin happy lol
Tm dbs left, the shop space still vacant. Very gd location doh, dunn why know one take
Sent from Sony E6853 using GAGT
Got a quick glance at the annual report of fct. Key risks:
~about 38% of the total leased area of causeway point & northpoint will expires next year.
~218 million of their total debt (734 million) are due within 1 year, about 30%.
Above are risks that fct need to overcome in 2017.My take is that if Fct make it through 2017; it will huat.If the leases are renewed at higher or at least maintain, then fct huat liao. But might need to wait at least 1-2 years.
Another thing is that fct acquisition of retail podium of Yishun 10 Cinema Complex has not been added to the nav of the annual report (could be higher than 1.93 wor?!, I am not too sure about this point).
Seem like there's still chance to get more in 2017 at a lower price? Any other insights on fct? Come share share.
Note: I am vested in FCT and my views may be biased. DYODD.![]()
Maybe. Sibei crowded. Maybe squeeze by uWas at tm just now too!
Maybe pass by layers didi
Loan expire is normal for reits. Most impt is spread out. Anyway renewal of loan now is better before hikeGot a quick glance at the annual report of fct. Key risks:
~about 38% of the total leased area of causeway point & northpoint will expires next year.
~218 million of their total debt (734 million) are due within 1 year, about 30%.
Above are risks that fct need to overcome in 2017.My take is that if Fct make it through 2017; it will huat.If the leases are renewed at higher or at least maintain, then fct huat liao. But might need to wait at least 1-2 years.
Another thing is that fct acquisition of retail podium of Yishun 10 Cinema Complex has not been added to the nav of the annual report (could be higher than 1.93 wor?!, I am not too sure about this point).
Seem like there's still chance to get more in 2017 at a lower price? Any other insights on fct? Come share share.
Loan expire is normal for reits. Most impt is spread out. Anyway renewal of loan now is better before hike
Lease shldnt be a problem unless...... Bedok....point...cough cough
Sent from Sony E6853 using GAGT
I think that one very small nia, not much impact at all to nav nor dpu
also usually for acquisition there is not change to nav.. unless buying the asset at big discount valuations
example u use 10 mil cash to buy a 10 mil property, your NAV is the same
just that cash become property or debt/property neutralize
however if a high quality asset is purchased... 1-2 years down... rentals become higher, the asset can be valued higher, leading to higher NAV
Another thing to add about nav per share
When a reit is trading at way above nav
Its very easy to do rights issue to acquire properties
Even a bad purchase will show higher dpu and nav per share
Thats why i often avoid paying higher premiums to book for reits
When is the AGM? How come i haven't receive letter yet?Normally retail leases are pretty short, so its common to see 30% of leases renewed every year
FCT u can see their presentation slides, their debt portfolio should be fine but i am more concerned about their heavier use of floating rates
If u are concerned best is to attend agm, management will usually give u an idea of their plans and outlook for 2017
Took kopi money from Suntec, Rmg and jumbo yesterday. If reits continue on their recovery path towards the CD reporting period in Jan, I probably will take profits in batches. Happy New Year!