*Official* MasterLeong Thread

JuzMobile

I not positive on industrial reits over the mid and long term
As SG economy moving away from manufacturing

Ouch... then think i look at other opportunities for now, maybe save up the proceeds i got from OCBC sale for Dec, maybe got better bargains.
Unloaded at 9.06 yst upon ML's advice. Songzz :)

dolph001

Wah amazing..... but do you find tracking an issue ...though I still like a lot of other stocks and am monitoring....it can be quite tedious to monitor so many ... i wonder how the others do it... So far, I dun dare touch the US market .... too volatile and I cherish my beauty sleep ...

Use Excel or google spreadsheet lor. I don't make much transactions, so there is not much data to key in, but I update my portfolio value everyday cos I dunno how to automate that without paying for historical data.

sgxcafe auto-update your SG portfolio everyday but no US stocks yet:(

MasterLeong

This message is hidden because TwoFingers is on your ignore list.

please stop posting in my thread, if u want to say anything go talk in the general chat

you are not welcome here

if trolls like you keep repetitively attack me, I will leave the forum again

Takodoro

Jumbo still a lot of people leh. Their profit margins are very good compared to the other F&B companies.

Japan Food has Gross profit margin of 80%, EBIT margin 13%
Sakae has Gross profit margin of 70%, EBIT margin 6%
Soup Restaurant has profit margin of 70%, EBIT margin 2%
Jumbo has Gross profit margin of 60%, EBIT margin 13%

Jumbo strong pricing power and good at cost cutting as well.

Jumbo and BreadTalk got JV for China.

It's a pity I could not get it at IPO...

I don't know about Jumbo china business as I did not do much research, but the Singapore business is not giving me good impression. When was the last time you visited Jumbo?

IMHO, once the hype die down and once China "imitation" sprout out, I think they would lose their customers. And China are known to be super patriotic to their own brands.

MasterLeong

Ouch... then think i look at other opportunities for now, maybe save up the proceeds i got from OCBC sale for Dec, maybe got better bargains.
Unloaded at 9.06 yst upon ML's advice. Songzz :)

wow u took profit on OCBC ah

gong xi gong xi

i also recently sold some

reduced from 40k to 30k

cheers

strangerjun

Wah amazing..... but do you find tracking an issue ...though I still like a lot of other stocks and am monitoring....it can be quite tedious to monitor so many ... i wonder how the others do it... So far, I dun dare touch the US market .... too volatile and I cherish my beauty sleep ...

google finance.. if you are not a trader there is no need to monitor price so much.

MasterLeong

SGX website can monitor 30 stocks in your watchlist. SGXcafe can monitor 50. iOCBC and SGX mobile app can monitor at least 50. Personally, I think the more stocks you know the more advantage you have.

SGX mobile app is good. It would feed you all the company announcements in your watch list to help you cut down monitoring efforts.

Playing stocks is like playing DOTA in a way. At the minimal, you need to know all the heroes so you can increase your MMR.

yes, very true

and I would say at least 90% of investors in this forum are not even well verse in the basic STI 30 and mid cap 40 stocks

http://www.sharesinv.com/prices/index-sti/indicators?PHPSESSID=cadd6cab10814417b2906099514b9fea

http://www.sharesinv.com/prices/index-ftse-st-mid-cap/

MasterLeong

sometimes too many stocks hard to keep track.. if 30-50 stocks might as well buy ETFs better

if wanna monitor... 5-20 is a good number

anything more than 20... is tough for retail investors, that investor probably vested in companies that he is not familiar with or does not understand enough

MasterLeong

even for me, a full time investor... i do not monitor closely more than 20 stocks

my watch list like 15 stocks nia

however I do get daily research reports that covers most blue chip and mid caps

Takodoro

This message is hidden because TwoFingers is on your ignore list.

please stop posting in my thread, if u want to say anything go talk in the general chat

you are not welcome here

if trolls like you keep repetitively attack me, I will leave the forum again

Chill...he just said no need to attack DW......which I agreed....:)

Come I shared my SGXcafe profile with you for one day. All numbers 100% accurate with fees. :)

dolph001

Whats the pe ratio?
If cheap can buy
However they do not have a track record
So its more of a trading stock

If you are talking about financial records, there's 4 years data including prospectus.

Qualitatively, they have been around since 1987. From its flagship store in east coast to 8 stores, 5 in SG and 3 in China.

The 3 outlets in China is a JV with BreadTalk. Jumbo owns 30% of JV iirc.

MasterLeong

Ban List (added to ignore list and will not answer any their questions)
TwoFingers
Daimon

please add me to ignore list and do not post in my thread

i dont disturb u, u dont disturb me... as simple as that

MasterLeong

i never attack DW ma.. just giving an example of a bad trade, so that new investors will not blindly follow

sometimes we also comment on certain blogger, and ask why they buy or hold certain stocks

example http://foreverfinancialfreedom.blogspot.sg/p/my-portfolio_3.html

i often comment that he is holding too much cash at 50%, he runs a high risk of missing the boat if the market rallies sharply and crosses 3000 level

Daimon

Use Excel or google spreadsheet lor. I don't make much transactions, so there is not much data to key in, but I update my portfolio value everyday cos I dunno how to automate that without paying for historical data.

sgxcafe auto-update your SG portfolio everyday but no US stocks yet:(

Write code to draw data from Yahoo finance and update.

MasterLeong

jumbo only listed for like 2 years or something right?

i would advise new investors to stick to companies that have at least 5 or 10 years or listing... can check on their track record, especially how they handled their business during the 2007 GFC and 2011 european crisis

MasterLeong

young lim aka 2 fingers... YOU ARE NOT WELCOMED IN THIS THREAD

SAME FOR DAIMON

TROLLS PLEASE LEAVE!!!!!

ok I will stop posting for today... good bye

eveee99

SGX website can monitor 30 stocks in your watchlist. SGXcafe can monitor 50. iOCBC and SGX mobile app can monitor at least 50. Personally, I think the more stocks you know the more advantage you have.

SGX mobile app is good. It would feed you all the company announcements in your watch list to help you cut down monitoring efforts.

Playing stocks is like playing DOTA in a way. At the minimal, you need to know all the heroes so you can increase your MMR.

Thanks..I shall check out sgxcafe mobile... but abit lazy to key in data again....yes, I think its important to keep updated on news regarding your stocks ...so that you can react fast ...this is the tiring part ...sometimes, reaction too slow and you face a big paper loss ... happen a few times to me ..haha ...but ok lah, its a learning process ...anyway, I'm keen to build up a retirement portfolio like many of you here ... so, not really trading much....

dolph001

I don't know about Jumbo china business as I did not do much research, but the Singapore business is not giving me good impression. When was the last time you visited Jumbo?

IMHO, once the hype die down and once China "imitation" sprout out, I think they would lose their customers. And China are known to be super patriotic to their own brands.

This one must see lor.. The JV formed since 2012. I'm well aware of the threat imitations. ANyway the price went up so fast, I sold a chunk at 0.67 liao. Can sleep on my remaining shares.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.