waiting for other research houses to send out their year end report

cant wait to read them all hehehehe

MasterLeong

starhub is also up, no more 2.80 to jiak

then 2.80 really golden support level sia... due to CEO buy in the confidence up max

Genosis

research houses year end reports are coming in

Could 2017 spell the end of EPS cuts for the Singapore market?
By Michelle Zhu / theedgemarkets.com.sg | November 29, 2016 : 12:52 PM MYT
Printer-friendly versionSend by emailPDF version
Translated by Google Translator:
Select Language*▼
SINGAPORE (Nov 29): UBS Global Research is expecting more cuts to its 2017 earnings per share (EPS) estimates in early 2017, but believes this is set to bottom out before a likely cyclical pick-up in 2H17.

The research house’s preferred stocks are namely Ascendas REIT (A-REIT), CapitaLand, DBS, Genting Singapore, Keppel Corp, OCBC and SingTel. As at 12:10pm, these are trading at $2.32, $3.03, $17.16, 95 cents, $5.40, $9.02 and $3.78 respectively.

Got 4 out of 7.....still notch bad :s12:

MasterLeong

hope CD can go back to $3 in 2017

i think its possible if their earnings continue to go up 5-10%

Genosis

waiting for other research houses to send out their year end report

cant wait to read them all hehehehe

Me too! Will read and digest all those reports when I clear my annual leave next week......:s12: then start to do serious investment planning for 2017 liao :o

MasterLeong

FCL annouce the 6 cents dividends liao i tot will go up to 1.60 and can take profit

but guess I was wrong.. now still stuck at 1.52

hope 2017 will be better year for FCL

i see this more of a trading position, and I hope value will be unlocked like that happened to asset managers like ARA/GLP

goh6570

starhub is also up, no more 2.80 to jiak

then 2.80 really golden support level sia... due to CEO buy in the confidence up max

haiz, i missed the boat liao :(:s22:
last friday was trying to load 2.81, dunno why my orders kena rejected :(.. long story.. anyway, will let it go, will wait till dec again... hopefully boat u-turn back :s13::s13::s13:

goh6570

Me too! Will read and digest all those reports when I clear my annual leave next week......:s12: then start to do serious investment planning for 2017 liao :o

wa...serious investment planning sia...jin cheem :s13::s13::s22::s22:

MasterLeong

haiz, i missed the boat liao :(:s22:
last friday was trying to load 2.81, dunno why my orders kena rejected :(.. long story.. anyway, will let it go, will wait till dec again... hopefully boat u-turn back :s13::s13::s13:

starhub u miss ah, nvm
if u looking for dividends, CMT boat still at port

see u believe or not

strangerjun

Got 4 out of 7.....still notch bad :s12:

Areit would have run if not the fears of dec hike.
Kep corp showing upside bias.
Not bullish for genting.

The counters all good to keep for long term except genting.

:s12::s12:

MasterLeong

This message is hidden because TwoFingers is on your ignore list.

lets all ignore together... eventually the trolls and die off and go back to general chat

they can bad mouth me all they want at general chat, i will not read

i only read this thread and post this thread lol

goh6570

starhub u miss ah, nvm
if u looking for dividends, CMT boat still at port

see u believe or not

i just loaded CMT today, order filled at 1.910:s12::s12:

yeah, wanted to add starhub to my portfolio.. but missed the boat liao ah... FML :(

MasterLeong

CCT huat pls

CBD property market heating up despite gloomy outlook
By Gwyneth Yeo / theedgemarkets.com.sg | November 29, 2016 : 2:59 PM MYT
Printer-friendly versionSend by emailPDF version
Translated by Google Translator:
Select Language*▼
SINGAPORE (Nov 29): The Singapore Central Business District has just seen its fourth major office transaction in 2016, after CLSA Capital Partners acquired 77 Robinson Road for $531 million. The sale of One George Street is also said to be under negotiation.

UBS analyst Michael Lim notes that CLSA’s acquisition price of $1,810 psf based on a net lettable area of 293,000 sf was on par with the fair value of $1,787 psf for Capital Tower just across the road.

Even in retail properties, the CBD area is rife with activity. Perennial Real Estate and Singapore Press Holdings are acquiring a 60% stake in Chinatown Point Mall, valuing the 213,000 sf property at $442.5 million, or $2,077 psf.

According to Lim, these transactions are coming on the back of a very challenging outlook.

Manufacturing output grew 1.2% in October compared with the 7.7% growth in September. Non-oil domestic exports were also contracting faster at 12%. IE Singapore has lowered the republic’s growth estimate from between 3% and 4% to between 5% and 5.5%.

In contrast, Singapore REITs continue to trade at 6.8% yields, which is 4.45% higher than yields on 10-year government bonds.

UBS expects SREITs’ distribution per unit to grow by 1.4% for 2017, driven by healthcare and industrial REITs, and recommends Ascendas REIT and Mapletree Logistics Trust for the industrial property subsector, Frasers Centrepoint Trust for the retail property subsector exposure, and CapitaLand Commercial Trust for the office property exposure.

Shares in Ascendas REIT, Mapletree Logistics Trust, and CapitaLand Commercial Trust are trading higher at $2.33, $1.01, and $1.515 respectively. Frasers Centrepoint Trust is trading 0.5 cents lower at $1.94 on Tuesday.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.