Reality of SME trying to earn a living
So buy REITS better, be a landlord
CMT here I come !
Reality of SME trying to earn a living
So buy REITS better, be a landlord
CMT here I come !
vodafone price fell below 200pence last week, which was the post brexit level.
not sure wat this means but maybe can draw some parallels.
Sent from 穷小子 using GAGT
Ur trust in people is admirable.....
Blood relations are different scenarios mah
In the real business world, contracts and deals are signed very often![]()
Gundum statue gona tear down soon. In March I thinkThat one is number 2 on my to-do list.....
Lumber 1 is to visit that giant Gundam statue!!!![]()
Planning to get some vodafone.. yield more than 6%
10million. No contract your mentor at night cannot sleep
Gundum statue gona tear down soon. In March I think
Sent from Sony E6853 using GAGT
hard to find good workers for sure, most of the things have to ownself do
like my one is considered retail/events, weekdays quiet but weekends most busy... where got singaporeans want to work on weekends
weekends often have to ownself do everything, cannot find manpower.. as our company too small, cannot hire FT... to be honest.. if can hire FT i sure will hire... because no choice... locals do not want to work for us
rentals previous few years kept going up until cannot tahan sia... had one store at macpherson AZ building... we use to take 1st floor, rents were around 6k+ per month... but unsustainable so we moved up to 10th floor, rentals much lower at 3.3k but the traffic slower down a lot, revenues drop big big....
this year 2016 can really feel the weak economy... thankfully the landlord was understanding and we managed to negioate rents down 10% to 3k per month... nowadays brick and motar businesses really harder and harder to do sia
speaking of contracts and black/white... even our rental contracts... all put black and white, we even defaulted before... due to cash flow issue.. in the end the landlord still believe in us, its all about trust and relationships
if follow black and white, tenant miss payment u go put chain and lock the place... seize the deposit and find new tenant... can la.. u become paper warrior and never succeed
also when dealing with supplier... sometimes give and take, not say die die I pass u cash the u pass me goods... sometimes I owe you or you owe me one... its a long term relationship between supplier and shops
most ppl reading this post will not understanding what i saying, but those who do before own business will know
cheers
luckily they got EQ at least.wtf $6k for level 1 and its not even a prominent location...
lol its already very cheap liao... AZ building is consider industrial office and not managed by reit one... LOL LOL LOL
if take shopping mall.. example at bugis.. at least 30k per month, sell 1 magic booster pack.. cost $3, sale price $4... one month sell 30,000 packs just to cover rentals.. how to do? lol lol lol
wtf $6k for level 1 and its not even a prominent location...landlord really dunno what they doingluckily they got EQ at least.
according to ML lv 1 is a good location. they shifted up to 10th floor then is not good location. BTW my cousin previously jointly open an eatery at East Village lv1 also, monthly rental is 10k or 12k lor... rental is really not cheap nowadays.

hobby shop confirm cannot survive in a REIT property...would make more sense if it were at a HDB or strata shophouse...tiagong Alexandra Central got many empty strata retail shops, owners jiak $200k loss since TOP. LOL!
according to ML lv 1 is a good location. they shifted up to 10th floor then is not good location. BTW my cousin previously jointly open an eatery at East Village lv1 also, monthly rental is 10k or 12k lor... rental is really not cheap nowadays.
Maybe that is why anchor tenants for REIT managed malls are always those same players.
Because no one else can afford the extortionate rents![]()
you pay more for prime location ma, can't complain. but $6k for an industrial building next to an MRT at a busy construction junction? sorry man, max I would take is $5k, take it or leave it
wow that place so jialat ah... lose so much $$$